The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Snape's Errand
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137390Chapter: 1
Quite Delightful - - - ‘You BITCH’

Reviewer: alexDate: 2005-02-17
Reviewid: 114174Chapter: 1
Very interesting idea. I like little fill-in-the-gaps stories. One of the problems with the HP books is (in my opinion) we only ever get Harry's point of view. Mind you, it does give us fan fic writers lots of possibilities!

Reviewer: ShandetheDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98531Chapter: 1
I think I've read this before. Why oh why didn't I review? Oh, well....the previous reviewer is right. Snape IS a snarky arse, but he's got some good points, doesn't he? I love your representation of him. Thoroughly human, through and through. If there is more, I'd love to read it. If not, this was a fascinating journey into a complicated mind. Thank you for taking us there!

--Shandy

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98014Chapter: 1
We love your Snape that is not simply a one-dimensional, snarky arse. Well, he IS a snarky arse, but he's rather discerning in his assessment of the Weasleys, and of others, and we like that about him. We think you've done a spiffingly corking job with him, and look forward to more.
Cheers!

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97979Chapter: 1
Wow! I really like your take on Snape. It's different. You kept Snape's arrogance and balanced it with an internal voice that helps us understand why Dumbledore trusts him. Great job. I loved your surprise ending too.

Reviewer: AristotleDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97963Chapter: 1
It may just be because I'm stupid, but I can't figure out if this is supposed to be funny or serious or sad.

I found it funny, if anyone cares. But it was a good little snip of fic, and I really do like the image of a Slytherin Percy. But not Gred and Forge. Never them.

^.^

Great work, and I can't wait for more from you!

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97391Chapter: 1
O.o Wowee, interesting ending there. I thought you did marvelously well capturing Snape's mood, thoughts etc. It seemed just like him, or at least just how I imagine him to be.

As for Agnes... brilliant, lol.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95214Chapter: 1
Wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Write more, please! You are very good, and I want to see more of this one, inparticular...

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90192Chapter: 1
Wow... comapily In catoer.. realitc.. belivale.. and what a supirze ending!

Reviewer: BrigantiaDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84998Chapter: 1
I agree - very interesting twist there, and a good view of Snape. I particularly like this detail:

"Used to clearing a swath in crowded hallways, he didn’t so much notice people moving out of his way, as he expected it."

I have one quibble with your characterization though - OotP confirms that Snape has applied for the DADA post since he started, and been turned down every time. I don't think he'd be grateful to Dumbledore for not leaving him as potions master. He was pretty ticked with Umbridge when she pressed him about it. Just a thought.

Reviewer: The Eighth WeasleyDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84880Chapter: 1
ooh, this is going to be interesting!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84854Chapter: 1
Whoa. . . interesting twist there at the end. I would love to see you continue this!

Reviewer: mandjDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84748Chapter: 1
hehehe, great ending!!!

Reviewer: hermionegranger909Date: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84740Chapter: 1
I like the end especially it shows a compassionate side to Snape that we don't see. Your story also gives a different view on Harry and Sirius by that meaning a negitive view but that's good because we should know all sides of a story right not just the good sides in people. Anyway that was a good story it got me thinking.

Reviewer: IshieDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84737Chapter: 1
Ooh, I like! Especially the comment about being grateful for not being placed in the Dark Arts position. Great job making our dear Professor seem like an actual human being, instead of the usual dour bastard.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --