The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Scars of the Heart
Review(s): 117

Reviewer: moggieDate: 2007-12-29
Reviewid: 150258Chapter: 1
Thank you, Do consider continuing this story. We are interested and you write well.

Reviewer: HeadGirlInTrainingDate: 2006-07-07
Reviewid: 144018Chapter: 4
You absolutely MUST write more. You've taken Ron and Harry to dark but quite possible places. Keep up the amazing work!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-05-22
Reviewid: 142972Chapter: 4
I really like this story. I mean except for the fact that Hermione's dead. And she and Ron left off in an argument, poor Ron! I'm really interested in seeing where you take this. And even though De Vere (or whatever his name was) said they killed her....well before that I couldn't help but hope that she was still alive and would come back to them someday.....soon...but now *sigh*. I'll just have to check for updates!

~GW

Reviewer: sweetumms33Date: 2006-05-13
Reviewid: 142759Chapter: 4
This is FANTASTIC. I love that you didn't just have Harry be torn by the war, but show how badly hurt Ron is. Your characterization of Malfoy is fascinating, and I can't wait to read more. I don't mean to beg but...PLEASE keep it up!

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-10-05
Reviewid: 133777Chapter: 4
i am finding this work very interesting and its definatley a new angle. I do hope you will continue it. I find the charachtars very interesting.

Reviewer: queeniorekDate: 2005-09-21
Reviewid: 132945Chapter: 4
It's beautiful. I loved the proglogue, it was sweet, and perfect, and amazing. I just was bored and looking for something to read and I found this and found out you updated it, and I read it, and it was really well done. Very good, I wouldn't have chosen to have Harry smoke, but you wrote it in well. I love Luna, she's very true to form. It doesn't hurt that she's my favorite character. Keep going, this really has wonderful potential, and I hope the rest of the story comes out soon.

Reviewer: uchethegirlDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122916Chapter: 1
Oh, this story is soooooo cool. I, like most of the previous reviewers, simply love the characterization you put in. Draco is great - not soppy like most people make him. And Ron and Harry's new murderous attitudes are spot on as well. Ginny is very well done too, but I think we need to see some more of Neville to really get why she's with him. DO go on...

Reviewer: Mgizktr89Date: 2005-05-02
Reviewid: 121262Chapter: 4
WAHOOOO
update! I love the fact that you made harry a smoker!! As usual amazing work. The only thing that I was slightly piffed about was the neville/ginny thing. The way you described ginny as a strong in your face women didn't seem to go with the Neville we know, but then again, you didn't describe the older Neville.(though he does seem to have a ton of maturity)Wishful thinking on my part is hoping that you pair ginny up with draco but thats not really the point of the story. Anyway, i love the plot line, love the characterization please update soon

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121196Chapter: 3
The Floo lighter is from Alchemilla, The Test Of Time. But I don't think it's called like that there. It really is a great invention. Go read it! Sorry. You write really good, very realistic. And thank god your Draco isn't soppy.

Reviewer: LuDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121113Chapter: 4
This is so interesting so far -- such a unique spin on things I think. As morbid as it may sound, I think your making Hermione the missing one was perfect. Ron and Harry feel about her so deeply - and differently - that it makes for an excellent plot. I love Ron here by the way, the way you've made him - spot on. And Harry's smoking is so fitting, everything you've intergrated is seamless - even Malfoy. I hope we see a bit more Harry/ Ginny interaction, I'm much more partial to them together than I am Harry/Luna.

Oh and as you can probably guess - I hope Hermione IS JUST MISSING - please don't have killed her like that - that's not fair to Ron you know.

Oh and please, please continue with this soon!

Reviewer: MarissaDate: 2005-04-29
Reviewid: 120931Chapter: 4
This story is really shaping up to be great! It's very difficult to imagine the Trio without our favorite witch, but you've done an excellent job of it. The boys' psychological scars are very realistic. Not to mention you've incorporate Lupin/Tonks and Ginny/Neville, two of my pet 'ships. Well done!!

Reviewer: emma lanceDate: 2005-04-28
Reviewid: 120855Chapter: 4
It was good, really good, though i don't much like the idea of Harry smoking. I side with Ginny on that one. Stilll, i really enjoyed it. Update soon!

Reviewer: SpringrainDate: 2005-04-28
Reviewid: 120852Chapter: 4
I'm glad you continued this, and I hope the cliffhanger doesn't last too long. I like how the characters have developed--even Fudge and his over-reaction--it all seems believable.

Reviewer: KatDate: 2005-04-28
Reviewid: 120829Chapter: 4
Oh, Christ, I just love Ron. I love Ron in almost any fanfic where he's been written properly, but I really think you've done a spectacular job. I can tell how absolutely broken apart he is by Hermione's disappearance and how vengeful, how unhappy his life must be. I'm really interested in how people grieve and I think it's such an interesting element of this story. Although I must say, I expect Hermione to be alive and well.

As for Harry, I like him in this too. It's interesting to finally get some perspective into his mind -- he's thinking about emotions and other people for once. I think you've done a very good job of imagining what Harry and Ron would be like in this situation.

Thank you for finally updating!

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120802Chapter: 4
I'm so glad to see an update! This story is absolutely brilliant. Your skill with words - descriptions, emotions, thoughts, is stunning. I coudl feel the wood of the fence when Ginny linked her arms around it. I could taste the cigarette and all that goes with it. The dialogue between your characters remains perfect. The conflicting feelings, the jaded air, even the little schoolboy tensions, all perfect. I won't say "update soon" because I think I am on roughly the same update schedule as you :), but I will say that I will eagerly read more when you post it.

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120785Chapter: 4
Very dark...I can't wait to see where this goes!! I really am enjoying this story, which is saying something since I usually don't read stuff this dark. I am really impressed with the way you have made Harry and Ron grown up. I think the attitude and behaviour is well done. Keep up the good work and I hope you update soon.

Reviewer: LeezaDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120770Chapter: 4
This is SUCH a great story. I really like how you portray Harry and Ron...as bitter almost-adults. However, I didn't much like the thought of Harry smoking. Also.....is Hermione really dead? Or is she going to come back and yell at Harry and Ron for being such prats?

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120599Chapter: 4
lovely--just lovely --pls give us the rest faster.

Reviewer: millercommamattDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120502Chapter: 4
Please update faster!!! Pretty Please. I know that they real world can and does slow things down. But, this story has great potential and I think that you've done such a good job with it so far that I don't really feel like waiting very long between updates. Keep writing, keep writing well, and keep writing often. I look forward to seeing something new soon.

-millercommamatt

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115068Chapter: 1
4th chapter please

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113523Chapter: 3
Hey! I remember this fic! Any plans for an update?

Reviewer: murkusDate: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112436Chapter: 3
please more! I know Hermione is the inventor of the Floo Lighter. i want to hear about she gets back to Ron and Harry! This is really good, please update it!

Reviewer: KatDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110917Chapter: 3
I absolutely love this story and I hope you update soon. I just know that Hermione is alive and well somewhere, and I like how you're not rushing to explain everything, you're taking your time and exploring the other characters. I'm really enjoying the build-up so far.

Reviewer: Mgizktr89Date: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108976Chapter: 3
I very much liked how Remus and Tonks analyzed Harry and Ron. The entire Tonks perspective was pleasing however I was wondering about the degree of Harry and Rons anger. I'm not exactly sure yet about what your intention is with the two characters but here's my two cents. Despite what most people may think, wouldn't Ron be more silent and deadly in his rage than Harry? Because hermione was the one friend who was entirely his and understood him entirely. Harry on the other hand has a differnt character build up than Ron. I also think that they would also have a deep unspoken understanding of each other and would understand each others moves and motives almost entirely. Okay end of my two cents. This chapter was very well written am eagerly awaiting your next update. Hope its soon keep writing!

Reviewer: Mrs_Norris's_mouseDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108140Chapter: 3
Thank you. I really enjoy reading this story when I see it's been updated.

You write well.

Reviewer: finite_incantatemDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107975Chapter: 3
I do hope you continue this story. It's one of the most addictive stories I've come across in a long time. ;)

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107950Chapter: 3
This is dark. I'm not usually one for reading the darker fanfics (i like fluff!) but this is really quite special, not to mention unpredictable. More please!

Reviewer: millercommamattDate: 2004-12-06
Reviewid: 107025Chapter: 3
I really like your portrayal of Harry and Ron after Hermionie's loss. I can close my eyes and imagine their hurt and their anger; wanting to take the world apart piece and piece and the frustration that comes without a target upon which to vent your wrath. They are experiencing anger and sadness at its most terrible and wretched.

I would like to go ahead and say that Draco will always be evil and beyound the realm of redemption. He might not make it as a world class villian, but he'll never possess the nobility or the empathy to have any sort of positive role.

Reviewer: Red BrunjaDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106732Chapter: 3
This story is just giving me chills! I love how doomed Ron and Harry are, and how realistic it all feels. I'm really intrigued about what Draco meant by saying 'revenge'; was it just the loss of his family good name, or something more? You write Tonks with just the right touch of mature adult + bohemian witch and the scene with Remus? Yummy, and one of the better uses of the werewolf/moonlight/sex thing. I'm on pins for the next installment!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106710Chapter: 3
im so glad you updated i forgot about this story it was great and is great loved how you wrote remus and tonks it was fabulous very well written hope you update soon =)

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-12-02
Reviewid: 106703Chapter: 3
I like your violent Ron and Harry. The writing is good and I'm very keen for another update. I had just finished reading a rather fluffy fic and yours completely eliminated that pink cottony aftertaste.

Reviewer: EnamDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106511Chapter: 3
Great job so far!

BTW, the floo lighters are probably from "The Test of Time," by Alchemilla. Ron invented them!

Reviewer: HoneybeeDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106445Chapter: 3
This story is amazing, and I am *so* glad you have continued it! I am afraid for Harry and Ron. They seem to be on a path of self-destruction. I hope they can get off of that path soon.

I love the relationship and interaction between Remus and Tonks. It's very natural, very comfortable.

I actually like that you still have Fudge as Minister of Magic. His actions seem very in-character; always rushing to extremes, and making terrible mistakes in the process.

I look forward to your next update!

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106431Chapter: 3
I'm very glad you've continued. This is chilling, very believable, very strong. Everyone's emotions are palpable, and I can easily visualize your settings and characters. Again I have to compliment the evenhandedness of your storytelling. It is gritty and realistic, and, heartbreaking as the story is, you don't take it over the edge. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106417Chapter: 3
Frightening stuff. You had me having chills when I read this. Angry Harry plus an angry Ron could be a very dangerous situation and no wonder everybody is worried about them.
Keep it coming!

Reviewer: MgizktrDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105889Chapter: 2
Extrememly interesting and Intriguing story line. You Eloquently sketched the characters and developed them practically.(Thank you sooo much for that, it really annoys me the characters are really ambiguous and nothing like themselves.- it defeats the purpose of fanfiction i believe.) The motives and reasons for character changes and all emotional struggles were prevelent and presented in a gradual manner. You storyline, though it seems a bit ambiguous now holds lots of promise for a very inticing story filled with actual action as well as many social conflicts. (Okay die hard Ginny/Draco fan kicking in - Please let her have a great role! and let her have intriguing relationship with Draco!) Okay got that out of the system! I would encourgae you to keep writing, you're really good, and not just it "oh i like the story" but your style and proposal is awsome
Please write more!

Reviewer: KarawayDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104262Chapter: 1
this is great ! you should definitely continue !

Reviewer: DebbieDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104215Chapter: 2
Noooo !! I hope you continue!!! I really love this sroty I want to know more about what happened to Hermione!!
I loved it!!!
*Debbie

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104210Chapter: 2
Yay, you updated, and are continuing this story. It sounds great and I can't wait to see more. You have snarky redeemed, complicated Draco and actually flesh out his motivations. That in itself makes this fic amazing. On top of that you have a great portrayel of Ron and Arthurs relationship, a smart, competent Tonks, Harry's actions make sense, and your OC is fine.

You also give Dolohov a creepy Mengele vibe, and differentiate the Death Eaters, giving each of them different motivations and persobalities.That lends the fic a great level of development and realism. Also, the second Draco mentions muggles and muggle-borns, I wondered if that Dolohov had gotten to her.

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2004-10-05
Reviewid: 100481Chapter: 1
I really hope you keep writing on this story. It is very well written and keeping in character in J.K.R.'s world. I am very sad at the possibility of Hermione missing/vanished/gone and you portrayed her best friend's anguish very convincingly.

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-10-05
Reviewid: 100469Chapter: 2
This is a great story so far - I do hope that you continue on with it!

~Caitlin

Reviewer: JillDate: 2004-10-05
Reviewid: 100453Chapter: 1
Listen, Little Missy. You better get your rear in gear and write a GOOD 35 CHAPETERS LONG fic about this. Or I will find you. And you will be sorry.




JUst kidding. It's really good. PUH-LEASE write more.

Reviewer: HaydenDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97059Chapter: 2
This story is great. I have read quite a few stories in a ton of Harry Potter fan fiction sites, and I'm always disappointed at how boring, cliche or not-so-well written they are. But this was is so great and incredibly original. I was completely sucked in by the wonderful writing. This story is so great! I'm actually anxious to read the coming chapters (if you're willing to write them, that is), which is a rare feeling I get when reading other fan stories. Keep up the awesome work!

Reviewer: KrisDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96162Chapter: 2
this looks resally good... when will the next update be?

Reviewer: KatDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96099Chapter: 2
Well. I'm really not a fan of most of the Redeemed!Malfoys I've come across, but I have to say that you make it work very well in this fic.

I love Ron, too, and his interaction with Harry.

But not Hermione! Surely she isn't really dead... Right?

:) Update soon.

Reviewer: OrangeDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96047Chapter: 1
My answer to your question: don't leave it there, make it end happy! Very well written, but I'm tearing up and I might need a bit of AtE to put Hermione to rights before bed. Ron and Harry both v. in character. Looking forward to more, in a between-the-fingers-to-see-if-the-scary-bits-are-over kind of way.

Reviewer: bonnieDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96042Chapter: 2
I am enjoying your story very much. I would like to know what happens in the rest of it. I am curious if you are going to have Hermione show up alive? When Malfoy said that Dolohov liked Muggle-Born females I was wondering if he was the reason Hermione disappeared? True she was probably stronger than he was used to but Malfoy said he liked the challenge. I hope that Hermione is alive and I think it would be great if Malfoy found her. Keep up the great story.

Reviewer: CanopusDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 96008Chapter: 2
I just discovered this story now or I definitely would have commented on chapter one, but I'm so glad you made the decision to continue it.

As for chapter one...fantastic. Depressing, of course, but fantastic. I was so sorry for Ron. I also can't tell you how eerie it was to read:

"And especially not on the 19th of September."

I guess I should have seen it coming because of course I do know that that's Hermione's birthday, but the fact is it still gave me the shivers: it happens to be *my* birthday as well. Something about people remembering someone's death...apparent death...on your own birthday is really pretty grisly.

As for chapter two...I'm utterly intrigued. With Ron, with Draco, with the Weasley dynamic, the Tonks' adoption of Draco, etc etc. And, of course, I'm revolted but intrigued by Dolohov and his penchant for young women.

Please keep writing--this is a fantastic beginning!

Canopus

Reviewer: Steve CalabreseDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95984Chapter: 2
The dialog and inner thoughts are perfect.

The charactization of Malfoy is absolutely PERFECT. I could see an eventual respect and tolerence with Harry & Draco, with Harry holding Ron back. And Arthur is wonderful.

-Steve

Reviewer: LotusSriDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95977Chapter: 2
Thanks for continuing this fic! I am very intrigued ... I don't usually go for too much Draco development (JKR really portrays him a two-dimensional, cartoon-ish villian - doncha think?), but this seems really insightful. Why does his school-boy rivalry with HP drive him to The Dark Side (cue dramatic music here)? What dark secrets are hidden in his twisted ferret head? Is he actually a victim in all this? These and other questions answered ... in the rest of this fic. Right? Please?

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95810Chapter: 2
Amazing. I love the characterization you have in this fic. Each of the people have obviously grown and matured since the last time we see them in Canon, but each are so believable in their actions and words, it's almost like reading Book Eight. I can easily see each person morphing into this icarnation of themself should events happen as you are hinting.

Your plot is also highly intriguing. From the moment I started reading, I was sucked in. There are so many hints and tantalizing clues as to what has brought about this universe, and I truly hope (at least) some of them will be answered in future installments. Which Weasley didn't make it? Who was Draco remembering, and what do they have to do with the ring? What brought about his betrayal of Voldemort?

Again, this is excellent. I will try and patiently wait for an update, but I hope I don't have to wait for long. :-)

Reviewer: Eliza M.Date: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95799Chapter: 2
WOW!
You made me cry again! Not only that but you made me cry for MALFOY! Really really really good chapter. *Stops to ponder if those were enough reallys* Update soon please.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95784Chapter: 2
Ohhhh. The last sentence is good. What a way to end a chapter. It brought me from "hey, this is really good" to "IWANTMORENOW!" Which might be a bad thing for you if you get writer's block.

Anyway, this is amazing. I'm glad you decided to continue this and I'm excited to read more. And I swear I won't hunt you down and tie you to your desk chair if you get blocked up. Really.

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95779Chapter: 2
*Lower lip out in a sadness pout*:

At the tender age of twenty, Ron Weasley was more jaded than many witches and wizards were at three times that age.

Good chapter, I'm looking forward to reading more.

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95768Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness! I must read on....

Reviewer: SimpkinDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95747Chapter: 2
This was a wonderful story to read. You made it very easy to relate to the characters--even Malfoy, who I am generally not a great fan of.

I hope you update. I can't wait to find out more about Hermione (I'm hoping very much that she's alive), and I'm looking forward to finding out more about why Draco Malfoy betrayed Voldemort.

Reviewer: P. D. YerfDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95728Chapter: 2
I like it! It's an interesting take on what's going to happen, although JKR has released a statement saying that in book six or seven there will be a new MOM (after all the lies he's told, Fudge is bound to be impeached, don't you think?). Otherwise it's all quite accurate, and I'm enjoying it, except for the part of Hermione being dead. NOOO! Poor Hermione! Although she's not really dead, just missing. And when there's no body, the person's generally not dead. Generally. Exceptions? Sirius. JKR says he's not coming back, no way, no how. *begins a torrent of sobbing over her poor Siri* *gains control of herself* Oh, er, sorry about that. Well, anyway, great start, and I really look forward to future chappies!

Much Love,

~*PD*~

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95694Chapter: 2
This is so interesting! And really well written. You've gotten me completely hooked. Is Hermionie coming back? What happened with Draco? Will Arthur become minister of magic? ACK! Too many questions! I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: MarcyaDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95679Chapter: 2
Yay!!!! That was good!!! Cant wait for the next chappie!!!!!

Draco's PoV is really interesting.... intriguing. Especially the quotes.... The second one more so that the first. Has me wondering who said that to him. His father?? Or maybe his mother??? And his ring as well... Did someone give it to him??? Someone who died??? Coz it says "he could only hope that death was swift"... Hmmm.... I wonder....

Well.. anyway... like your portrayal of the characters.... though you should do more of Harry in the future (which reminds me... Loved the prologue... almost got me crying!! Glad you didnt end it there!!). Well... update sooon!!!!!!!!! And keep up the good work!

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95659Chapter: 2
oh please update faster-lovely stuff

Reviewer: kassioDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95652Chapter: 2
Interessting story setting. I crave to hear why Draco chose sides and what made him trustworthy to the order and allies.

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95610Chapter: 2
Wonderful. You've hooked me in. Update please!

Reviewer: khristianDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95609Chapter: 1
I'm glad you decided to continue writing. I can't wait to see where you go with this. Good job and update soon. :)

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95588Chapter: 1
Wow... i was so eager to comment on this one that I wrote "That was sad." in the name box. i'm pathetic.

But anyway,

That was sad.

haha.

but it was beautifully written, I LOVE your writing style. Very magical (pun not intended.) HEY! YAY! I just saw that that was only the prologue! *grins*

Reviewer: VioletDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95585Chapter: 2
I'm ready for chapter II. I found myself liking Draco Malfoy of all people, wanting to what happened to him. And naturally I'm praying that Hermione shows up, well and alive at the end. Characters are very believable, dialog very real.
A good read.

Can't wait to read the rest!

Reviewer: Dark KariDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95525Chapter: 1
Please say you'll write more!!! This is starting out so good!! Please!!! Please!!! Please!!!

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90538Chapter: 1
This story is such a bittersweet snippet, and deeply inspiring in it's own way. I find it completly in character, even Hermione who is perfect in her abscence.

Reviewer: SatyenDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88907Chapter: 1
Brilliant Again - Please continue it

Reviewer: amandahDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88144Chapter: 1
write the rest pleez!!!! this was so good but u should write the rest

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87378Chapter: 1
Wow. Very moving. I came here after reading Ivy&Gracie's review in the penseive, and am profoundly glad that I did. This is an amazing bit of work, and I would love to see it continued.

Reviewer: Star SeekerDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87320Chapter: 1
This was awesome! Ron and Harry seemed so in character, I could just imagine them doing this. (please, oh please, don't like J.K. kill of Hermione) I would love to read the 'rest of the story'. :)

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 86960Chapter: 1
please please please keep writing this story!! unless of course she really IS dead and then just leave it here so we can pretend!!

Reviewer: catherineDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86605Chapter: 1
write more write more!!!

Reviewer: anonymousDate: 2004-06-04
Reviewid: 85884Chapter: 1
YES! YES YES YES you should absolutely keep writing! this is a great start. it's great even as a stand-alone, but it'd be even better if you kept going...

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85526Chapter: 1
This is simply and beautifully told; your style matches their emotions; softly descriptive yet straightforward, no extra padding or histrionics. As others have said, I felt I was in the room with them. I do hope you continue.

Reviewer: CeLiDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85457Chapter: 1
Please, tell us more..I want to read more, i got tears in my eyes when I read it...

Reviewer: JessiDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85324Chapter: 1
I think you should write it!

Reviewer: StuDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85267Chapter: 1
terrible awful painful horrible---in the good way.

I appreciate your writing style. Too many pointless words would weaken a story that's so strongly emotional on its own. I've seen similar scenes before, but seldom with such impact.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85222Chapter: 1
Oh please write more. I don't even care if it has a happy ending or not.

Reviewer: LotusSriDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85131Chapter: 1
I like it! I've seen the whole "Hermione-goes-missing-then-suddenly-turns-up-years-later" thing done, but your style is great so I'd love to see more of this fic. Either way, thanks!

Reviewer: emma moonDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85130Chapter: 1
Great! Wonderful! Keep Going! You need to continue, this story begs to be heard! You can't leave Hermione in limbo! Ron and Hermione deserve to be together! Please! Also, shouldn't Ginny be included? I know she wasn't Hermione's friend in the beginning, but they did grow very close. You could have all three of them look for Hermione and kick Death Eater butt! If you do continue (crosses fingers) please email me and let me know, I will be a faithful reviewer!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85120Chapter: 1
You can't leave this here! Please write more, I love the way you've written it. It's a simple concept, two men sitting in a room, drinking and grieving. But I felt like I was sitting there with them, and waiting for Hermione to burst in and give them a tongue lashing too! ;o)

I loved that portrait the most, we hardly ever see playful Hermione.

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85118Chapter: 1
oh please write-don't leave things half done-and pls oh pls can we have hermoine back

Reviewer: Firenze StarfireDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85112Chapter: 1
Write it. Please.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85110Chapter: 1
Please carry out your "plot and a plan" because I'd really like this story to go forward however badly/gladly it will end. I feel Ron's and Harry's pain as read. You've done an excellent job with this: please...keep writing it!

Reviewer: B.J.Date: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85096Chapter: 1
No. No. You can't leave it there. It's...torture. It was so beautifully written. But so so sad. Please write more. But warn me first if your not going to make Hermione come back.

Reviewer: Eliza M.Date: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85090Chapter: 1
O please don't leave it there! Please, you've put me in tears, don't leave it there!

Reviewer: DSDragonDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85083Chapter: 1
Write it! Write it! I'll read it!

Reviewer: JaquelyneDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85079Chapter: 1
Continue it. This was beautifully done. You could feel their hurt.

Reviewer: Slipjig66Date: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85072Chapter: 1
I really think this was well done. You should continue the story.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85070Chapter: 1
You need a rest-of-the-story! 'Cos I might come across as a one-person Temperance movement, but it's not good to drown your sorrows in alcohol.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85061Chapter: 1
PLEASE CONTINUE! This chapter was so sad! Post some more soon!

Reviewer: BlackbirdDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 85039Chapter: 1
This fic is some really quality work. If you decide to continue, I would definitely read it. Your writing is wonderfully evocative and I think it would be a shame if you weren't to continue it. I really can't say any bad things about this. You've caught the essence of the kind of greif that would follow Hermione's disappearence. Wonderful job. Even if you don't go on with this story, keep on writing. I would enjoy reading more from you.

Blackbird

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 85036Chapter: 1
Oh how heart-wrenching! I almost started sobbing...
The writing is fabulous... and I'd love to read more... and yet I don't want to...
A world of Harry Potter is not complete without Hermione... -_-

Cheers to good writing though!
Sarah ^_^

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 85008Chapter: 1
Wow! This is so good, but so sad! I think it's great as a stond-alone fic, but it'll also be great if you make it into a chaptered one!

Reviewer: EmeraldDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 85004Chapter: 1
That was amazing. As is your other story. I like these one shots. You're good at writing them.

Reviewer: Uni JBDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84991Chapter: 1
Definitely write the rest of the story, please! I think this is a great start. Very sad, almost cried, but there is some resolving to be done. I encourage you to most definitely continue with this strain.

Reviewer: SlimLupinDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84986Chapter: 1
i think this is a really good beginning. i think you should go ahead and write the rest of it. it would be interesting to see which way you take it.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84984Chapter: 1
It would be interesting for you to continue this into a story (hopefully one with a happy ending) but otherwise its great as it is but very sad. Keep writing!

Reviewer: AdrienneDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84959Chapter: 1
Write it. We'd all be immensely appreciative.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --