The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: At the Beginning
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: PotioncatDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105521Chapter: 1
Severus hoped fervently that Black would be Sorted into Hufflepuff. Perhaps the Hat would mistake incessancy for persistence.

I don't know if I like that line best, or Severus' short letter to his father. I think you did a nice job of showing the younger versions of the adults. And particularly good job of showing Severus Snape's attitude without making him seem evil.

Reviewer: AdrienneDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102927Chapter: 1
That was so great. Thank you!

Reviewer: Eir de ScaniaDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85345Chapter: 1
The marauders first train ride to Hogwarts probably wasnīt like this - but it could very well have been :)
I read the Lily-Petunia part on your LJ and really liked it. The Black-Snape- families-interaction is SO believable! And of course it makes more sense that Sirius would try to make friends with someone he thought would be his house-mate!

Just one thing; the (future) Longbottoms just canīt have been the same year as the rest. When they were tortured, people were upset because they were well-known and popular Aurors. At least to me it sounds like they had been at the job for a few years.

Reviewer: anna MDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85161Chapter: 1
This is brilliant. The scene with Sirius and Severus sitting on the train together is priceless.
It's wonderful to see a Marauder's fic that seems to be sticking to canon. I'm really looking forward to reading future chapters.
Well done!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85122Chapter: 1
Wow! What can I say? That was without doubt the best Harry Potter fic I have read so far, and I am not exaggerating. You got all the characters down to a tee. I love your portrayal of Black and Snape, especially. And the bit with Petunia at the beginning made me want to cry. Incredible writing, keep it up!

Reviewer: fluffy goldfishDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85071Chapter: 1
HOLY GOD I LOVE THIS STORY PLEASE CONTINUE!!!

Reviewer: Sergeant MajoretteDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 85024Chapter: 1
Completely adorable, and perfectly in character! I especially love the letters home.
And your Sirius --"a bit mental"-- nicely creepy foreshadowing of what he becomes; James is a doll, I wish I could just pinch his cheeks and give him a big wet auntie kiss!

Reviewer: SharonDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84990Chapter: 1
Very well done! I love the characterizations.

Reviewer: DarogaDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84968Chapter: 1
Oh my! I love it! Over Sea, Under Stone, Narnia, everything! All the characters are spot on accurate, which is saying something. Congratu-fucking-lations, Robin Hood and Little John. Hee hee. Although I think you're letter days might be off a little; it only took two days for Sirius and James to make up?

Reviewer: WendyDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84941Chapter: 1
Well done, I really liked this! I would love some more chapters. I can already see in the letters some really interesting relationships happening.

I like that there are just a few surprises aswell; the Sirius/Snape part was really great.

Please make this a year long story. It could be great!

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84914Chapter: 1
Is this story going to be continuing? Because it has amazing potential. Seriously. I love a good MWPP era story, and this is one great one here.

I love your views on James and Sirius--exactly how I imagined it! I love your Remus, and felt very sorry for Petunia, yet angry at the same time. Keep writing!

-Linnet

Reviewer: Ling LingDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84898Chapter: 1
I like it. It's definitly a diffrent idea (and I like the Chronicals of Narnia references :-D )

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --