The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Divided
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-20
Reviewid: 140089Chapter: 1
Very Nice.

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116787Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this story, Lea; it addresses something all too often neglected in the world of Harry Potter fanfiction — Hermione’s relationship with her parents. The symbolism of the fireworks was beautifully done. Keep writing!

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-06-20
Reviewid: 87938Chapter: 1
Very nice. It was emotional, as Hermione fics should be, and sad...like the fireworks part. Probably wouldn't expect that to become so dramatic, but it did...it just proves how different a daughter can actually be. Good job!

Reviewer: Sara RodgersDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85498Chapter: 1
Great story! I never really thought about how hard it would be for Hermione after book four, when her parents don't understand anything about her world and the danger the wizarding world faces. YOU ROCK MY WORLD

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85047Chapter: 1
cool ficlet. Pretty in character portrayel of Hermione. Her father teasing her about Ron was funny. The scene with the closet and the imaginary monsters was great, chilling and heartwarming.

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 85009Chapter: 1
Wow. Hermione is really IC, and this is a great way to show how Hermione might have reacted to the events of the fourth book. It's really interesting how you portray Hermione's feelings toward her parents as Muggles. This is a great piece of fanfiction.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84970Chapter: 1
Loved it! I liked the thing about Hermione's monster...I could imagine her thinking that, rational as she is.

-Linnet

Reviewer: Feathery GitDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84930Chapter: 1
Excellent story. During OotP I disapproved of Hermione's supposed lack of affection for her own family, but this fic made me realize that lack of affection was not the issue.

Very sad for Hermione's parents but unfortunately inevitable since they can't be a part of the magical world *sniffle* I liked the fireworks parallel too and of course, the most teary last line I've seen in a while :-(

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84904Chapter: 1
Nicely done! I like the tension Hermione feels. I think the invisible fireworks was just a great metaphor! That summed up everything in hermione's life. No matter how loud or undsettling the things in her life become, they won't really affect her parents. And they don't have the tools to help. I really felt bad for Mr. Granger in the last scene. To send your only child out into the unknown and not be able to lend a hand would be depressing.

This was great! I'll look forward to more of your work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --