The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: ksellersDate: 2006-01-27
Reviewid: 138938Chapter: 1
oh god that was hilarious... i love good parodies

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119085Chapter: 1
odd inda hard 2 follow. but good

Reviewer: W. W.Date: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111156Chapter: 1
That was interesting...Please write more!

Reviewer: Kala PhoenixDate: 2004-12-18
Reviewid: 108061Chapter: 1
This story was hilarious! And it had everything! The Beatles, rude limericks, hockey players, Disney characters, G/H, hot shirtless guys.... *giggles and gallops off into the sunset brandishing a silver hammer*

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-11-30
Reviewid: 106365Chapter: 1
Hey! That story was very creatively clever! You guys oughta write a sequel or add more chapters to it. :-)

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95908Chapter: 1
awesome....very cool

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94662Chapter: 1
That was super, I would like to say that in my other note I meant major, not manor,I can't type but I think the world will survive. Anyhoooooo, that was definitely one of the best completely pointless random ficcies to take up space that I have ever read! Write more of them, I am so impressed that you could get all those different characters and songs and, oh just everything into one story. I am going to see if you have written anything else... grrrrrrrrrr, you haven't. Oh well, I forgive you, this story would be a hard act to follow. I love the Beatles!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94652Chapter: 1
I simply must tell you now, although I am only halfway through that this is BEAUTIFUL, It is totally like something my own friends and I would write, number one, we write completely random stories incorporating random characters from TV shows and books into one totally pointless random ficcy to take up space, we even include manor dead presidents in our stories, if you and your friends are ever bored with life, I encourage you to try this activity. Number two, we love to sing Disney songs together, and totally believe that Disney songs will one day rule the world! I will review more later, after I read the story!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: FidgeDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87514Chapter: 1
Oh, Lordy...

You know, almost anything is funny at 3:00 AM. But THIS...oh, God. This is GENIUS. I LOVE YOU. I don't know you, and I love you an unreasonable amount. You two are AWESOME.

I love Disney, and I love Potter, so I pretty much DIED LAUGHING reading this...loved the:

Little Mermaid
Beauty and the Beast
Aladdin
Pete's Dragon
Dumbo
Sleeping Beauty
X-Files
Simpsons
and many, many other references.

And I ADORE Oliver the Fair Godmother/Cabana Boy. Mwahahahahaha. And the firemen! And I SO wish Ewan had been written in.

So where's the sequel?

Reviewer: megDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75602Chapter: 1
congratulations! you've written a masterpiece! i loved it! still do, as a matter of fact!

Reviewer: MEDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69799Chapter: 1
VERY funny! what happened to the sequel?

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 52956Chapter: 1
hahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahaha that was brilliant! Oliver Wood...why is it that you're so lucky and get to keep him as your cabana boy? Share the wealth!
And thank you for the wonderful Canadian hockey players. You two are good Canadians... and if you're not actually Canadian, though I believe you are, I officially name you honorary Canadians.
I also loved your Disney references....hahaha, Draco as Gaston...Harry as...the Beast? What? Well, it can't be perfect. Also, the fairies who were fighting about pink and blue were Flora and Merryweather. (aka the blue and pink ones!)
Please write a sequel! I want to know what happened to Remus and Sirius!!!

Reviewer: wolfcubDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49911Chapter: 1
you've made me scared to read anymore fanfiction...

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44364Chapter: 1
ok that was confusing at first but i have to say i got into it. it was really funny. wonderful piece!

Reviewer: heather & traDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 41952Chapter: 1
wonderful
we loved all the references
disney,x files, hockey all of which we are big fans!!
hope you write some more
it was a lot of fun

Reviewer: AmetsuchiDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37525Chapter: 1
Wow... This is some of the best nonsense I have ever read. Congratulations.

Reviewer: *Ginny Starre*Date: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 30923Chapter: 1
*Dude, I love the Beatles!*

Reviewer: sophieDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27716Chapter: 1
THIS WS VEY WEIRD AND CONFUSING! but i still enjoyed it, well done

Reviewer: rachelDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26054Chapter: 1
right...ok that was, um, a little odd(?) it was good though i liked the beauty and the beast part, i craked up and my brother through a pillow at me......
ANYWAY good story! :)

Reviewer: RenDate: 2003-01-06
Reviewid: 15391Chapter: 1
I have no idea what was going on. That was inexpressibly weird. And hysterical. Very good six-thirty-a.m. stuff, which is what time it was when I began reading it. It isn't six thirty anymore, though...hmm...wonder why...*falls asleep*

Reviewer: katDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6557Chapter: 1
odd.....but good!
i liked!

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1345Chapter: 1
This was just hysterical - and as a Beatle fan I especially enjoyed the scrambled eggs comment. Very clever!!

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 454Chapter: 1
That was the weirdest, most adorable Harry/Ginny fic I ever read. I loved it!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --