The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Revelations
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137371Chapter: 1
Thank You for an awesomely good (but short) read.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96346Chapter: 1
Oh, and as for what Hermione did... I assumed, until I read the reviews, that it was an accident... did I miss something?

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96345Chapter: 1
That was really good! I felt bad for Hermione, though, having to witness the last memory. It was heartbreaking - poor Luna! :(

Reviewer: AleciaDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90501Chapter: 1
Interesting story, very good!!!! Write much more!!!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90439Chapter: 1
That was a lovely story. Extremely well written, very in charcter for Hermione and Luna and you described Luna's memories beautifully, when she went off to bed in a broom closet and ger mother's death...... just wonderful.

Reviewer: kelsyDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85633Chapter: 1
wow.......this story gave me the chills......its so brilliant! the way Luna's mum dies almost braught me to tears. You are a fantastic author! i hope for more of this story.

Reviewer: purplequillDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85553Chapter: 1
Janneh, I agree with you 100% but I also have to disagree.

Hermione is my second favourite character in the HPverse, and yes, what she did was reprehensible. However, there's an old expression that comes to mind here, in that "nobody's perfect". We all do things we shouldn't do on occasion, we have regrets, we have lapses in judgement -- and Hermione is human too. Despite her verbal declarations of people's rights, she has shown on more than one occasion that she is willing to flaunt those principles when she decides it's in her (or Harry's) interest to do so (i.e., Centaurs).

If defense of her actions, she was exhausted, it was late, she was curious, and she just simply made a bad decision. But Hermione, as we all know, is at heart a very good person, and she immediately undertook to tell Luna what she'd done -- I'm tinkering with the idea of writing a sequel, but I'm not sure if I should...

Reviewer: JannehDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85547Chapter: 1
I have to say I am disturbed with the thought that Hermione just invaded someone else's thoughts like that. She had no second thoughts other than maybe she could catch Luna in a lie. It's is disheartening to see Hermione treat a fellow student like that especially considering we are supposed to believe she believes in everyone's rights.

I liked your version of Luna's mother's death. Though I do think it is incredibly cruel for a child to have to live with the guilt she obviously has. Still I do think you could have written the story somehow without making Hermione look like the worst kind of user. Had she simply asked Luna, I am sure Luna would have agreed and that is the saddest part of all.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85536Chapter: 1
what a wonderful little chapter. I really enjoyed it. hope you write more =)

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85499Chapter: 1
I had an idea that most people underestimated Luna Lovegood and Hermione was no exception. You've done a wonderful job helping her to learn about Luna and from the end of your story, understand her much better. Luna needs real friends, real friends, as much as Harry does and maybe their stroll will forge a new friendship between these two characters. I'd like to read about Luna's reaction to what Hermione tells her...will there be a sequel or second chapter?

Reviewer: seamusisevilDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85493Chapter: 1
wow!!!!!!!! thats all i can think to say about this story its wonderful

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85490Chapter: 1
Wow, this was a powerful story! Great!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85446Chapter: 1
What a great idea... but so sad... wow. It's amazing.

Reviewer: Emil. E EtymDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85433Chapter: 1
I just read this again and now I think I was too harsh. You showed how Hermione thought about Luna in OotP and now, hopefully, she'll think differently.

Reviewer: Emil. E EtymDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85430Chapter: 1
I have a hard time believing that Hermione would look at someone's mind without asking. Maybe, though, she is good at following written rules but not unspoken ones. I'm glad that she is going to tell Luna what she did but I still think Hermione was out of line.

On other topics, I really think that you did a very nice job with Luna's memories. It rounded Luna out a bit, I think.

Reviewer: RichDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85395Chapter: 1
That was very good. The detail was fabulous. You had me engrossed...

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85391Chapter: 1
Gosh- fantastic. It was a bit mean of Hermione to invade on Luna's memories, but shows how she has discounted her as a normal person so far. Luna's memories were brilliant, and I loved the description of her mother. Does it seem in the books as though Luna feels guilty for causing her mother's death? Nevertheless this was interesting and really well written. I like how it shows the similarities between Luna and Hermione.

Reviewer: BeatriceDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85355Chapter: 1
Gosh, that was some powerful stuff. Hermione wasn't the only one crying at the end of this story.

Reviewer: LineDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85336Chapter: 1
wow.... I... wow...
this was so amazing, and so sad.
I loved it, it was so good.
~~line

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85298Chapter: 1
Wow, great take on Luna, interesting take on her memories and actions. You keep bith Luna and Hermione very in character and make Luna so sympathetic. I totally have the urge to hug her. I like how you keep Luna's whimsy, but don't make it the focus of the story, instead showing Luna's strength and wisdom.

Reviewer: The Eighth WeasleyDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85288Chapter: 1
oh, that's really lovely. you write very beautifully, and your luna is one of the best i've ever read.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85276Chapter: 1
That was sad! I was a bit frustrated with how Hermione was sort of huffy with Luna in OotP, and think that this was written wonderfully. Your descriptions are especially beautiful.

-Linnet

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --