The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Morning After
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133651Chapter: 1
Again

Reviewer: Patricia SheaDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122319Chapter: 1
"Oh, no.

He lay back down on the floor and tried to go back to sleep. He preferred prolonged unconsciousness to dealing with the thought that Severus Snape had encountered the werewolf."

Brilliant! You have taken us into Remus mind completely with those few words... & laid the groundwork of their future. I do think JK Rowling would be proud of you. Your work meshes beautifully with hers.

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120782Chapter: 1
Poor Remus. It's tragic how James and Sirius hurt him so badly and never even knew about it.

Reviewer: BurgandiDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120484Chapter: 1
Ha ha ha! I LOVE your stories. Like I said in the other review, I'm writing a series of James Potter stories. Can I use this? Some of it.

Reviewer: SnufflesDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114777Chapter: 1
Great, but in poa, Remus said it took a while for him to regain Sirius's trust. I loved the part where Remus says quietly, "no one deserves this."
Great fan fic.
Snuffles

Reviewer: SnufflesDate: 2005-01-29
Reviewid: 112350Chapter: 1
GREAT, but the thing about Remus feeling sorry for Snpe...that just doesn't click, you know what I mean? I'm sure Snape has done worse things (well, maybe not worse, cause what's worse than that :)) But thats just my opinion. But a really great fanfic ;)

Reviewer: OliviaDate: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107121Chapter: 1
I love this. But the ending almost made me cry.

"He couldn’t risk losing these friends. They’d risked their lives to keep him from being guilty of murder. Few people -- and even fewer werewolves -- had friends like that. Sirius and James loved torturing Snape and would please themselves, no matter what he said or did. It wasn’t worth the effort and it wasn’t worth the risk."

This was one of the saddest quotes I ever read. It was so Remus. It was so sad. It captured him perfectly,his insercurities perfectly. Remus is strong, yet so weak. It's so sad.

Well done on writng this fic.

Peace and Love
Olivia

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97043Chapter: 1
You've captured the haunting essence of Remus perfectly. I'm also glad that you remembered that James was not completely innocent of the prank. Well done!

:)
Senna

Reviewer: Cheesy MonkeyDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92328Chapter: 1
You really captured their personalities and what not. I would say more, but I'm starving and haven't had breakfast yet.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90558Chapter: 1
*sniffle* That was amazing. I absolutely love Remus Lupin. You characterized each of the Marauders & Co. perfectly. I almost cried at the end. Poor Remus, with his internal dilemma. Constantly battling his guilt for picking on Snape, but afraid to lose his friends. I really liked the way you wrote that conflict. Good job! I'll be looking for more Marauder fics by you!

Reviewer: From a ReaderDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88577Chapter: 1
Good story!
I like it!

Reviewer: PotioncatDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86242Chapter: 1
I thought it was very interesting that the Marauders were not the least contrite for endangering Snape, and were ready to continue the rivalry. It supports Snape's view in the current books.

Reviewer: shooting starDate: 2004-06-03
Reviewid: 85861Chapter: 1
i loved how you kept remus so passive and didnt let him speak out, "His mouth was open, but the words themselves got caught in his throat." this is great! I like your style! keep writing!

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-06-03
Reviewid: 85831Chapter: 1
“I thought the same thing about you, yesterday.”
Ooh. Chills.

Thank you for coming back with more. And really lovely, too. I'm still feeling so sad for poor Remus. I think you captured him and his quandry wonderfully. As soon as James sparked up, I got a sinking feeling. Your last 3 paragraphs made me feel Remus' misery and resignation.
Thanks again.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-06-03
Reviewid: 85754Chapter: 1
The last bit is so Remus--letting his friends get away with much more than they should because he's afraid of losing them. Good job, I'm glad you have a continuation!

-Linnet

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --