The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Home Alone
Review(s): 43

Reviewer: VoldemortDate: 2007-04-18
Reviewid: 147803Chapter: 1
Awesome Story one of the best I've ever read on Sugar Quill

Reviewer: HorseloverPennyDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139369Chapter: 1
awsome story. aww poor Fred... I hope you write a story about Ron's Puffskein.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137395Chapter: 1
Nicely Done

Reviewer: EvilduckyDate: 2005-05-13
Reviewid: 122024Chapter: 1
This rocks! CONTINUE!

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2005-02-17
Reviewid: 114171Chapter: 1
Hehe, I can certainly see this happening in the Weasley household. Your Bill and Charlie are written wonderfully.

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113848Chapter: 1
awsome! so CUTE!! i can just imagine.... :D

Reviewer: 42Date: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111570Chapter: 1
i loved this! so true to character! haha, innocent, trusting Ron...we all know what happens to that poor puffskein...

Reviewer: AbbyDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106182Chapter: 1
Very good deatails I loved it please write more.

Reviewer: MorganDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103914Chapter: 1
I'm still giggling. This was a fun story - I have siblings (older and younger), we have had some "adventures" of our own, and so I could just imagine what kind of trouble the Weasleys would get into when left un-"supersized." Loved the doll giving them all up; that was creative.

P.S. Poor Ron... NO way I'd be wanting lemonade after burning a hole through my tongue either. ;) Yikes.

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103905Chapter: 1
awwww poor ron! he always does 'catch it' from the twins (first time i've heard that particular phrase actually)

lol @ the doll. not everyone is cut out to be a weasley i suppose! i cant even imagine how molly coped...

Reviewer: KylieDate: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103206Chapter: 1
..................need i say more?.........yeah.....i probably should.......I hated it when Fred got spanked!!!!!! that junk hurts!!!!!!!! I know....i'm the living replica of Fred Weasley....I know a George....*rubbing backside*...evil parents with their evil wooden objects.....grr...

Reviewer: leannDate: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102249Chapter: 1
This is funny and really cute! Please write more stories like this! :)

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97466Chapter: 1
I have to get off the computer, so this won't be long, but I must say, Mrs. Gabby should be canon Weasley legend. Thanks for giving me a good laugh!

~Brittney

Reviewer: PazaDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97130Chapter: 1
Wow! That was simply too adorable! Wonderful job... The ending was so lovely. I loved it!
Charmingly written! Keep it up.

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89675Chapter: 1
This was adorable, the ideas are brilliant! Love Ginny's doll, and the puffskein ending was genius! Bravo!

Reviewer: InuitDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89279Chapter: 1
Lol. Bit harsh on Mama Weasley, but you got the kids down to a T, loved it.
The doll is the most *original* OC ive come across, i bustet my gut when she marched out, Weasley legend all right !
Enjoyed it very much, thank you, more please :)

Reviewer: CalicoDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77519Chapter: 1
Oh, I loved that! It was perfect. Mrs. Gabby was a great surprise at the end.

Reviewer: DoxyDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77067Chapter: 1
they sound like really realistic brothers and sisters,

Reviewer: JessDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76794Chapter: 1
I love Weasley stories! Espeacialy ones like that! It was perfect, everyone was in character and the humor was right on, oh man I loved it.

Reviewer: kitzamaeveDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60525Chapter: 1
lolol! i loved it! you pinned every last weasley dead center! stupid percy, reminds me of a certain tattletale sister of mine. and ginny was awesome. i remember in CoS that ron said ginny was never all quiet and weepy like in that at home. i can totally picture her being like that as a kid. and the DOLL!! i loved the doll!!!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-10-11
Reviewid: 56289Chapter: 1
Great job. Love the ending, that devious little...

Reviewer: LisalyDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46873Chapter: 1
Absolutley Corking!!!! (if you dont know what i am talking about read stories about Absolutley Corking)

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41539Chapter: 1
LMAO!! Oh my, that was so hilarious! My stomach hurts from laughing. I luv these weasley stories. I read your weasley christmas one as well, and they're all so good!

two thumbs up
Brittany

Reviewer: GequinaDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41467Chapter: 1
hahaha,Wow that was great.It's really the weasley's innit?I laughed out loud many times;
-Dont they know that children should be supersized?-
-Ah ha a ho in ma pong! said Ron awkwardly-
-Ginny burst into loud wails, Mrs Gabby sobbing along with her.-
The weasley legend thing.The way all the kids kicked eachother and made funny noises and acted weird.And Mrs. Gabby.She ROX.I never expected her to tell.And Mr.s Weasley is Evil! haha. Spanking gred with her broom.haha, Loved the story poppy.You're great!

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41318Chapter: 1
So funny,how the doll ratted on them.

Reviewer: Mage ArodDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40458Chapter: 1
And we all know what happened to Petey...

Lovely work. Gotta love the Weasleys. ;D

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-06-24
Reviewid: 38422Chapter: 1
Mrs Gabby never came back inside the Burrow. The children would spy her occasionally in the garden, running around with the gnomes. Weasley legend stated that she became some sort of leader for them.

All I have to say is Wow! that quote alone was enough to make a story off of. This is great. Way to go Poppy P.

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38344Chapter: 1
Mrs. Gabby....just...rocks...unbelievably. That was amazing. That was inspired. And so she goes off to lead the tribe if garden gnomes, never to be seen again. Whoa.

Reviewer: SoliloquyDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35854Chapter: 1
Poor Petey. ;_;

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31410Chapter: 1
Ooooo they're EVIL those twins! Hehehe! That was awesome!

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@netscape.netDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29684Chapter: 1
Lol! SO funny! Especially the end!

Reviewer: SerpentinaDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14610Chapter: 1
Ooh... this was a good one. =)

Reviewer: semiellipticalDate: 2002-11-18
Reviewid: 9509Chapter: 1
LOL at the ending! You did a great job of capturing life in a large family, I especially liked your very accurate description of kids *trying* to pull one over on their parents:

"Bill kicked George who hissed in pain. Charlie started humming an odd, strained little tune. Fred was on the verge of hyperventilating. Ginny placed Mrs Gabby on her shoulder and popped her thumb in her mouth."

And I thought Mrs. Gabby was an imaginative idea, we Muggles had to make do with dolls that talked when you pulled a string.

Reviewer: Absolutely CorkingDate: 2002-10-14
Reviewid: 6263Chapter: 1
Lol, oh, that was just cute and funny..well written too, I loved the way they all stuck to their characters even though they ere about 7 years younger, and I loved the picture you get of Ron running around with his tongue on fire, and the talking, tattling doll, and the typical Weasley argument...that was really well done!

Reviewer: annieDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5955Chapter: 1
Oooo that last sentence was EVIL. That was wonderfully entertaining. You captured the Weasley family and it's funniest, or in other words, it's best. Who woulda thunk the doll would rat them out like that. lol good job.

Reviewer: TiajodiotenDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5757Chapter: 1
I'd have a heart attack if you wrote more of these... they're so cute! I think the Weasley legend line was great! I'd like to her more Weasley legends... That's such a great idea!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5755Chapter: 1
Hi, again! This story is absolutely adorable! The twins are so endearing that it's hard to stay mad at them, but I've always been troubled by the fate of that poor puffskein...

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5745Chapter: 1
This was really funny!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5605Chapter: 1
LOL! What a fun story! I loved the OC Mrs Gabby. What a hoot. I just love the Weasley family. Thanks for writing such a great story!

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5601Chapter: 1
Delightful! Don't laugh out loud that often. Thanks!

Reviewer: MareeDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3213Chapter: 1
So cute! I especially liked Mrs Gabby

Reviewer: kat097_uk@hotmail.comDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2652Chapter: 1
OMG this is fantastic!

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2181Chapter: 1
Squee!! :D I *love* missing scenes. You're so great at them. Poor Ron. Ginny was utterly adorable in this entire thing! Calling him Ronny. ^_^ I felt bad for Fred until that last line. Hrmph. ;)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --