The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Wrath of Loki
Review(s): 58

Reviewer: HijjaDate: 2006-06-06
Reviewid: 143260Chapter: 1
That was a wonderful story! I'm probably the only one who seriously entertained the thought that it might have been the twins who attacked Percy for a while (I usually hate the twins, but they were marvellous here). I loved how all the Weasleys felt so vivid and in charcacter, and their emotions really palpable. Wonderful piece!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141308Chapter: 1
Different Still Good

Reviewer: JedDate: 2005-08-28
Reviewid: 131079Chapter: 1
Fred and George rock. That was some classy revenge and I love the last line. I'm still hoping Percy reconciles with his family in book seven...

Reviewer: KlaudiaDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129421Chapter: 1
Wonderful job! I like your Weasleys, all of them. It's just like the twins, to avenge their brother in secret. Oh, and by the way: excellent choice of title, Loki being the God of Mischief...
Thanks for this fic, and for the other ones as well. I enjoyed all of them hugely.

Reviewer: Butterfly girlDate: 2005-06-02
Reviewid: 123237Chapter: 1
I loved this fic! It was very well written. I first suspected that the twins were up to something when it said one of the twins smelled like the stuff the Healer's put on burns and bruises. I loved the last line.
GO TWINS!
all the Weasley's are wonderfully in character. Putting the story in Ginny's perspective was a great idea. Nothing but praise from me!

Reviewer: passionflower89Date: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118107Chapter: 1
oh, i love the brotherly love, brings a tear to my eye, lol. good job.

Reviewer: Ditsy BlondeDate: 2004-11-16
Reviewid: 105063Chapter: 1
Woah! Go Fred and George!!!! Definately go them! And I am so glad they all made up.
This is so great, I really like it.
Ditsy Blonde

Reviewer: AllemandeDate: 2004-10-13
Reviewid: 101321Chapter: 1
Very, very nice.

You like paragraph breaks, don't you? ;)

I must say, though, that you didn't fool me with Fred&George - I knew they were up to something at once. And I'm not a great genius normally at guessing these things, so - perhaps you should have put in some extra bits to fool the reader, such as Ginny having a flashback to Fred and George declaring that they never wanted to see Percy again, or something? But then, your writing is a lot more minimalistic than mine, so perhaps it would have looked odd.

Anyway, I enjoyed this, and I really like your writing style.

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98314Chapter: 1
Today is Percy's birthday, and Julu recommended this fic as a good Percy story.

I've read some of your Weasley one-shots and found them enjoyable. This one is no exception. You are good at characterizing the various members of the Weasley family.

We all hope that Percy rejoins his family in canon, but hopefully it won't take a tragedy such as described in your fic for him to find his sense!

Reviewer: AmberdulenDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 96994Chapter: 1
This is excellent. Everyone is characterized so well. Wonderful job.

Reviewer: AmberdulenDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 96993Chapter: 1
This is excellent. Everyone is characterized so well. Wonderful job.

Reviewer: McGonagall's CatDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90173Chapter: 1
Yea, Gred & Feorge!

Great story ... well written ... <applause!!!>

Please write more for us soon.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89704Chapter: 1
Oh this is brilliant. I *love* Fred and George. I think this is the best portrayal of them I have read. Oh the Weasley family are so *great*. You are a truly awe- inspiring writer. Thank you for this. :: runs off sobbing::

Reviewer: JackDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89678Chapter: 1
Must. Not. Cry.

Seriously, I'm glad when people write fics showing Percy as a true Gryffindor and Weasley. I also like how you show the twins to be deeply caring and protective. They are often portrayed as frivolous but I think they have deep hearts.

Off to read more of your stuff now.

Reviewer: RussaDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89594Chapter: 1
That was brilliant. I loved it. I loved how you kept up the tension until the last possible minute and then made it so everything suddenly makes perfect sense. Wonderful job, really.

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89124Chapter: 1
YAY FRED AND GEORGE! that was so good! thank for that happy ending or else i would have completely started crying! *hugs Fred and George*
EXCELLENT!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: JudyDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87407Chapter: 1
this was GGGreatg LOL

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87036Chapter: 1
Now that is a great idea. At first, I thought Fred and George were staying away simply because they didn't feel comfortable with Percy, but you managed to turn my preconceptions around totally, in a twist reminscent of Rowling herself. I especially liked how Fred and George used their failed prototypes from the Skiving Snackbox to help defeat the Death Eaters -- and how Ginny was the one to figure it out (very IC for OotP Ginny). Great story! I also liked the Penny cameo and Mrs. Weasley welcoming her into the family.

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86737Chapter: 1
Wow! This is great. I love the last line: Fred and George are so cool when they're serious about something. I knew they wouldn't let Percy's torturers get away with it. Ha! So there, Moldy-vort!

Yeah. Uh... this is really good. Everybody's totally IC, and I love Fred and George. Think I already said that though -- lol!

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86647Chapter: 1
Everyone thought they had abandoned Percy...but all they were doing was dealing with it in their own way. What a perfect way to write this.

The way the Weasley family comes together in a crisis is very realistic for their family. And thank goodness Percy woke up! I suppose now he'll have to believe that Voldemort is back though...

Reviewer: briteyesDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86382Chapter: 1
Oh, bravo! Your Weasley characterizations are spot on (as always); I love your portrayals, Fred & George especially. You've done an excellent job of building up the tension and mystery using Ginny's POV. Terrific descriptions as well, quite vivid (and I like the bit about "tap-dancing elephants").

And the title...? Nice one. *wink* Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: JuneDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86365Chapter: 1
Lovely story

Reviewer: Andrea13Date: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86349Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWW!!! *applauds Fred and George wildly* That's Weasley loyalty! I loved it. :)

Reviewer: ron's #1 chickyDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86327Chapter: 1
OMG that was fantastic!! I loved it! Write more like this soon!

Reviewer: wm_lawDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86326Chapter: 1
Wonderful. I love to see Weasley togetherness but this took it to another level.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86314Chapter: 1
Wheee! What a lovely story! Of course, I'm not happy that poor Percy got so badly hurt, but the family drama was great -- how Molly broke down, how she treated Penny, etc. I was indignant right along with Ginny, too, even though I knew the twins wouldn't just cut off all contact with Percy like that. I knew they were up to something, and their scene with Percy was wonderful. Great job!

Reviewer: ShriyaDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86308Chapter: 1
*hug* expecting something that was more focused on the twins' emotions and conflicting feelings, but this was much, much, much better.

Reviewer: BreenDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86298Chapter: 1
oooh sweet! Yay for Mosylu! It was great. Although, I don't understand how Percy woke up? But your Ron was wonderful. :)

Reviewer: Sergeant MajoretteDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86287Chapter: 1
Yeah! Go Twins! Thug Rule!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86281Chapter: 1
Wonderful, wonderful story and an absolutely brilliant title. Very well done!

Reviewer: PoocaDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86273Chapter: 1
I love how you use words like 'lurid'. Nice job... though I don't understand the timeframe. Does this have anything to do with the HtP universe?

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86261Chapter: 1
i really liked that little representation of george and fred =)

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86257Chapter: 1
lol. I really, really liked this story! It was really depressing to start off, but once the twins walked into Percy's room and they looked all bad and stuff, I assumed that it was them who beat up the Death Eaters. Then when I was reading the part where they're all eating together, and I found out that they were responsible for what happened to the Death Eaters, and I found out how they did it, I was laughing out loud. Very, very good story. I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Steve CalabreseDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86255Chapter: 1
Fred and George do have a streak of savagery in them if aroused, and you've captured it perfectly....

-Steve

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86253Chapter: 1
Ouch. Brilliant. I thought from the start that the twins wouldn't really leave Percy alone, but halfway the story, I started to consider it again. However, they came back after all, and of course Percy woke up when everyone of his family had been there. That's so great.

And the Puking Pastilles ... brilliant.

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86240Chapter: 1
I rather liked that. Can't put my finger on it, but I liked it. I can quite imagine the twins doing such a thing.

Reviewer: StarliteDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86223Chapter: 1
Perfect, as usual. Have I mentioned that I love your stories? I love your stories.

Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: To NunduDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86222Chapter: 1
MLES stands for "Magical Law Enforcement Squad". I believe it's first mentioned in the books when Fudge is telling Rosmerta and others about Sirius' initial arrest. (I'm not Mosylu, but I thought I'd answer.)

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86216Chapter: 1
Hate to be ignorant, but what is MLES? I am very familiar with the HP world, but this must be fanfic short hand for something that I can't figure out and the story doesn't explain.

Otherwise a nice story, with the characters very in character.

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86213Chapter: 1
nice fic

Reviewer: HildigunnurDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86210Chapter: 1
Interesting little tale. I can totally imagine the twins being very dangerous to anyone who does their family harm and you did that convincingly. Only thing that I would have done different (and that could just be me) is that I wouldn't have ended the story so lightly. Still I liked it. :)

Reviewer: HildigunnurDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86209Chapter: 1
Interesting little tale. I can totally imagine the twins being very dangerous to anyone who does their family harm and you did that convincingly. Only thing that I would have done different (and that could just be me) is that I wouldn't have ended the story so lightly. Still I liked it. :)

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86208Chapter: 1
Wow. Very emotional. Very nice. Very Weasley.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86186Chapter: 1
Yes, indeed.

Love the twins.

Thank-you for how you write the Weaseleys.

Reviewer: CarlydDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86185Chapter: 1
Wow. That's just- wow. Noboby does loyalty like a Weasley huh? The litany of Percy's injuries was quite horrific, but the lengths that Fred and George went to...
Very touching story. Love your stuff.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86184Chapter: 1
Love the title! The significance kicked in when the twins didn't show at the hospital. I think making the twins do something like this is one of the few ways to make them characters capable of sympathy. And still have them in character!

I love Molly's taking in of Penny. Very much something she would do.

Great work! As always.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86183Chapter: 1
That was so sweet! Go F&G! I loved the last line.

-PQ

Reviewer: KathyDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86180Chapter: 1
How lovely--and how very Fred and George of them. I hope this is how it really works out!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86177Chapter: 1
Wow. The sight of your name on the updates list really is a treat, but halfway through this you had me screaming, "AAAAAAAARRRGGGHHH!!!" I was so afraid it would be a chaptered story that would cause me to agonize over Percy for weeks to come. Whew!

>>"Hell with that, I need to see my brother," Ron snapped.<<

Way to go, Ron!

>>Fred said softly, "They should have known better than to mess with our brother."<<

Damn straight. Man, they should send the twins after Voldemort. ;)

I really appreciate that you keep Fred and George true to their canon characters, emphasizing their good traits (family loyalty) without glossing over the more unsavory ones (the occasion lapse of conscience). What they did is a little appalling, but you've got to admit that it's just what the twins would do. You write the Weasleys with the best of them. :)

~Katinka

Reviewer: ediDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86176Chapter: 1
aww.weasley!goodness. there's no better stimulant for procrastination and lack of sleep than a story like this. ADORE it. =) thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86169Chapter: 1
YOU HAVE ANOTHER STORY! And it is wonderful! I'm so glad that Fred and George came and backed up Percy! I can see them doing this, too! This is wonderful! I can't wait to read your next story!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86166Chapter: 1
Oh, and--I like the title!

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86165Chapter: 1
Way to go, Mosylu--those are the twins we know!

Reviewer: Author By NightDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86159Chapter: 1
Aww! The ending was really sweet; and how right the twins are.

Reviewer: MollieDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86157Chapter: 1
That is so sweet... I'm dying to know what Fred said to Percy that made him wake up...

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86154Chapter: 1
Oh yes. Wonderful, wonderful. The Weasleys together at last, and the twins are just fantastic here. Just a nice snippet of revenge and oh yes, some good rejection candies for some Death Eaters. Keep writing.

Aerin

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86153Chapter: 1
Wow! That's a lot better outcome than most have for the Weasleys. And count me in with anyone who wants to know what Percy heard...

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86150Chapter: 1
This is SO amazing. I love Fred and George so much. I'm crying now. I love it when people understand the twins this well, take a deeper look at them. I wish I knew what Fred said to Percy though. Still. I loved it.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --