The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136224Chapter: 1
Enjoyed. Thanks.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132368Chapter: 1
Great "missing moment"...very creative. Still wished they had talked more about what had happened in the pensieve, though.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-03-01
Reviewid: 115237Chapter: 1
This was very good- the characterisations of Snape and Harry were excellent- I like that you didn't make them become friends or start to like each other- just to reach a truce. I especially liked the part about Harry realising Snape had put his cloak around him. So like Snape to do something like that, yet still be seething with resentment the entire time. There were a couple of spelling mistakes I noticed- things like "shuttered" instead of "shuddered" but other than that this was a wonderful story. Keep writing!

Reviewer: Faith WheatonDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93707Chapter: 1
Wow. Really powerful. I liked it a lot. Severus was completely in character and so was Harry. It was perfect! Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: DiegoDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87391Chapter: 1
No username here, but my FFnet name is seventysix. I liked your story, please continue if you plan on it, I'd like to see Harry in detention :).

Be persistant!

Reviewer: ElliotDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86755Chapter: 1
I really liked this story.

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86704Chapter: 1
lol. This story was really good, and it made me laugh a lot as well, which is always a good thing. ;)

Great job on the story! I look forward to reading more of your work!

~Caitlin

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86644Chapter: 1
Clever plot.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86606Chapter: 1
A good little story for filling in the missing moment of how Snape and Harry may have formed a truce. Keep writing!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86579Chapter: 1
Oh I'm sorry, I didnt see the Authors note at the front. Once again, this is a very good story. Keep it up!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86577Chapter: 1
I really like it. But why is Sirius alive?

Reviewer: JoeDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86574Chapter: 1
I may be incorrect, but wasn't Dumbledore ousted from the school by the time Harry looked into the Pensieve?

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86560Chapter: 1
What a great little missing moment! I always wondered how they could have come to terms with each other, and this is a wonderful explanation. Very original and very well done.

Reviewer: Kathryn GroverDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86553Chapter: 1
Well, actually, I get the feeling you didn't intend for this to be AU. With this in mind, you should either explain why Dumbledore is hanging out as if nothing happened, or have McGonagall (or another teacher) play that role instead. Adding some trouble with Umbridge might add some flavor to this fic as well. :)

Reviewer: Author By NightDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86506Chapter: 1
This definitely didn't end the way I expected, but it was interesting! :) However, I'm not sure I understand - is this supposed to be AU?

Reviewer: Veranel LiselleDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86505Chapter: 1
I remember a few monthes ago that you posted this topic about writing this fan fiction...and I have to admit that this is a really good story. Would you care to write a sequel? Please?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --