The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: First Flight
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: xMarauderxDate: 2007-01-21
Reviewid: 146939Chapter: 1
Hey this was really great...I loved the twins prank on Ron and using Ginny was really their style. All in all, it was a petty good description of the Weasley family and I think you did all the characters great.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114047Chapter: 1
Excellent MM

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89788Chapter: 1
This story is really sweet! I luv how ur characters are very like themselves. I can really see all of them behaving this way. I also love how much mischief brave little Ginny got in.
Fantastic job!

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89127Chapter: 1
SO CUTE! i could actually picture Ginny doing something like that on Fred and George's orders! i'm glad she felt bad later about making little Ronnie cry. so sweet! great story!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: Author By NightDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87374Chapter: 1
Aww, that was so cute! I like how you wrote the kids very well according to their ages.

Reviewer: PhoebeDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87213Chapter: 1
It was really funny, and i woz wonderin how ginny did that in the books, when Hermione said it to fred and george, and i found it v. entertainin and cool. thanx!!

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87206Chapter: 1
That was lovely - I enjoyed it very much! A real taste of things to come ...

I loved: how you managed to make poor Ron sound so upset; the lock-picking; Arthur being so perceptive and reasonable; Percy apparently being a bit out on a limb even then ... all kinds of things! Oh, and Molly having realised what the twins had bought and instantly acquiring an eraser - priceless! And, of course, the twins ...

One small point to watch, if you'll forgive me - a couple of times you had 'you're' when it should have been 'your'.

Keep writing - I'm looking forward to more!

Reviewer: H/G...R/H...Loveable,Likeable,Liveable...Fluff LovDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87102Chapter: 1
dear other girl,

great story. i luv how all the characters are just how they're supposed 2 be.

Favorite Part:

"Quafflemuffins, you guys, if you’re not going to let me ride you could at least leave me alone," she yelled.

"Yeesh, someone’s in a bad mood," commented George, while Fred simply said, "Quafflemuffins?"

well thats all for now. great story.

~H/G...R/H...Loveable,Likeable,Liveable...Fluff Lover

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87087Chapter: 1
How cute! I loved that line about Ginny sneaking into the shed--OotP Ginny ROX.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 86984Chapter: 1
Nice Ginny and twins interaction. I love little Weasley stories :)

Reviewer: ParvatiGurlDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 86947Chapter: 1
Dear Other Girl,
i really liked your story. it shows ginny as a mini fred and gorge. she is sort of like the little tag along, and she wants to do everything her brothers can do.
-ParvatiGurl

Reviewer: hermionegranger909Date: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86819Chapter: 1
cute. I like the idea that Fred and George learned lock picking from Ginny.Heeeheee

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86816Chapter: 1
Magnificent. You've crafted a great story for Ginny's first flight, with all the Weasleys in character, for their ages. I really like how we can see traces of Ginny in OotP, even at age six--lying to her mother with ease, aiding Fred and George in mischief, loving flying. I really enjoyed reading this.

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86781Chapter: 1
That was very good. I like the storyline a lot. This is very excellent work.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --