The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 93

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-28
Reviewid: 140352Chapter: 1
Great Job. Poor George.

Reviewer: AmbereenDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132876Chapter: 1
Fantastic. I like fics that show the twins as individuals but I get fed up of George being portrayed as soppy and soft. This one showed him to be sweet but not a total wet blanket. Well done!

And I like Ainsley's style. She sounds very cool.

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2005-06-02
Reviewid: 123201Chapter: 1
Hey, that was a really good story. V. Cute! please write more about the lovely couple!!!! U cant just leave us hanging!

Reviewer: EllieDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120555Chapter: 1
Oh what a great story! You certainly nailed the whole 'twins condition' right on the head. (ex: 'The Twins' and 'FredandGeorge') How very true that is. Really a sweet story, and the fact that her twin isn't at Hogwarts makes me wonder if she really has one...*hmmm* Anyway, excellent writing and a really enjoyable read!

Reviewer: EstherDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120204Chapter: 1
:D :D :D

Splendid! I love George-favoring fics...although I AM rather fond of Fred/Angelina too. ^^

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2005-04-01
Reviewid: 118370Chapter: 1
It's the twins' birthday and your fic was recommended as a good fic to read.

Being twins yourselves, I see you've made a point to highlight the differences between Fred and George. I think that you've captured their respective essences perfectly, as well as provide us with the OC Ainsley and the start of a George/Ainsley romance.

Good job! I will read your other twin fics.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116157Chapter: 1
This was wonderful. Cute and funny and very George- like. I've often wondered if it bothered the twins not being seen as individual. And you captured the bond between thewm nicely
<Fred was gaping at him with an expression of surprise mingled with dawning glee. >
I don't know why but I couldn't stop laughing when I read this. And I thought Ainsley was very likeable... are you sure she didn't have a crush on George before? Backhand, indeed!

Reviewer: LinaDate: 2005-03-08
Reviewid: 115899Chapter: 1
Excellent little fic!

I don't think I've ever read something like this before,and to find original ideas in HP fan fiction is a pleasant,not to mention rare,thing.

Ainsley justificated the reason why she could tell who George was well enough to him--being also a twin and all--but I still get the suspicion that there was more than that to it. ;)

I just have to wonder about her own twin...

“She’s not at Hogwarts,” she said, flatly.

Where is she,then?
Is there more to the story,perhaps...?

Maybe I should just go and read the companion piece. :)

~Lina

Reviewer: EmblaDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111631Chapter: 1
Very well timed and sensuous--sensual? I liked all the visual details. The bit about the geraniums and the slanted light was very nice. Also, your inventions are very in keeping with the feel of JKRs world. I think I'd like Ainsley as a person (haven't read the other fic yet, though).

Reviewer: KayjalDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107980Chapter: 1
cool. how very... like them. and i love the differences that she spots and how she tells him

Boys don’t make passes at girls who wear glasses. *wink* aahhh thats not TRUE !

cheers and keep writing

Reviewer: Mingo CortezDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103755Chapter: 1
As a fellow twin I have to say that this story gets it so right. I often get a little miffed at the fandom, with all their Gred and Forge-ing. But you've done a beautiful job with this and now I'm off to read the rest.

(Oh, and random side note-- I used to write stories with my twin, too. It's so nice having someone who thinks the same way but has different ideas, isn' it?)

Reviewer: Sandy PhoenixDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102928Chapter: 1
This is wonderful! I'm not a twin, but I did go to school with several sets of twins. While a couple of them did 'exploit' their similarities shamelessly (very Gred and Forge of them), they did have significant differences.

Of course, the way you introduced those differences was very clever and more than a little sweet. *sigh* It made me just grin for dear old George.

On a different note, let me commend you on the creative products you added to the WWW line. And warm, yellow water trickling out one's ears just sounds nasty!

Reviewer: MadEye1200Date: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102874Chapter: 1
Very clever story, promoting the differences between our favorite twins. You have a good take on George's uniqueness and desire to have a relationship, not involving Fred as well. Thanks for a fun story.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102808Chapter: 1
Oooooo....You have to write more! I've always kind of been a George gal myself ;) Hence the initials.....Great work!

*Geena

Reviewer: lilyqueen777Date: 2004-10-23
Reviewid: 102217Chapter: 1
hehe. i love how you portrayed george, and it's good to see him different then his brother, i always thought they were alike! funny and sweet story! well-written! =)

Reviewer: SwapnaDate: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102055Chapter: 1
Hey, This was a really nice and cute story. I've always wondered about whether anyone would be able to tell them apart and that there must be some way to do so... and who would do that..

- Swapna

Reviewer: mellyDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101034Chapter: 1
awesome!! Fred and George are my second favorite character's...well first now that Sirius is dead.. :0(

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99381Chapter: 1
I cannot believe that I haven't said yet how much I love your George stories. I love your George stories! Especially this one! And the other one! And the other one!

I love the details that Ainsley's noticed. I can imagine it be hard for Fred and George to have separate identities.

And I must say that icy and Gravie are talented composers.

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97572Chapter: 1
That was extremely interesting and well written. I tried to write a short story about the twins being seperate, but failed miserably. This though, filled up the need I had for a one of the twins type story. Well done.

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97141Chapter: 1
Awsome!!! I love it! I like your writing style! Keep it up!

Reviewer: new fanDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94341Chapter: 1
really nice. usually it's difficult for me to stomach things not written about the trio because the characterization is so off, but you've done a great job. we get to see the softer side of george... adorable premise and well-written!

Reviewer: EstherDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94330Chapter: 1
Verry nice! I enjoyed it!

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94299Chapter: 1
*giggles* That was too cute. In a well-written, not-at-all-abnormally-fluffy way.

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94274Chapter: 1
Hello!Iwas flicking through your stories and this summary n particular caught me eye, so I had a read and really enjoyed it.Im not one to read much fanfiction, I think this is my 4th story in a year.Pitiful I know. Anyway, you were very descriptive with your story, like I could visualise the two of them and the shop around them. I dont know much about writing but you did a great job, and you kept the boys in character and they made me laugh (his mother didnt teach him any manners)hehehe. Ill read more of yours soon

Reviewer: LeiDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92385Chapter: 1
Great Story!

Reviewer: Gina PotterDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 91048Chapter: 1
I loved this fic! Really sweet.

Reviewer: SophieDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90945Chapter: 1
This was awesome. I love the way you came up with very subtle differences for Fred and George.

Reviewer: SevenDiamondsDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90673Chapter: 1
What a nice story! I loved it! I'm rather fond of good written fluff, and this is certainly good written fluff. I could nitpick if I wanted to, but this story stands fine as it is without serious nitpicks.

My only suggestion? I don't know if there's a sequel to this or one is planned, but if you do, make sure you flesh out Ainsley's character. Keep her nice and quirky and flesh her out nicely with whatever. She's not "the dreaded Mary Sue" by any means. Just don't let her evolve into one.

Great fluff. Great stuff.

4*/5*

PS Greatest line ever? "They were very nice feet, as far as feet went."

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90661Chapter: 1
Excellent!

I think what I really appreciated about it was that Ainsley was noticing things that *George* hadn't noticed, or at least paid any attention to (after all, he *knows* who he is; he doesn't need to learn the difference).

"Like one long name. Fredandgeorge."

So true, isn't it?

Reviewer: ZeenatDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90554Chapter: 1
This story is great- I love the brilliant little details it's crammed with, the 'Faeries on Fire' that their clock has a 'Flirting Outrageously' place, and the gargoyle shouting "Sucker in the shop!" - it's just exactly right and so funny! I'm glad I've never read an Fred and George, or, I should say, a George fic before because striking gold first time is always the best way :D George still has everything we know from seeing the Twins in the books- the humour and attitude is all there-“Exploit,” he corrected her, putting on a pained expression. “We do not merely capitalize, we exploit. Don‘t be so stingy with your compliments.” But George is also, as was proved in the most masterly fasion by Ainsley, completely distinctive as a person. I'm sure others must have already said this but I guess it takes twins to write the Twins.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89226Chapter: 1
[Fred’s hand was pointing to “Flirting Outrageously,” and George groaned. If the hand didn’t move to “On Task” soon, he was going to have to close the shop and go get something to eat before he dried up into a hollow husk and blew away from starvation.] *snert* Love the idea of the clock and love how you portray how dramatic men get when they're a little hungry.

The gargoyle was funny and I love the creations of the Honey-Hots and the Balloon Bloater. Very clever!

["Actually," he said to her confidentially, "I've never cared much for peas. I'm more of an apples and oranges man myself."] Great closing line!

Really sweet one-shot about the twins. I liked your OC of Ainsley. So nice to see a twin love interest that isn't one of the female Gryffindor Chasers. Looking forward to seeing this develop further.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89183Chapter: 1
Oh, I just wanted to add that I think Ainsley's twin is a Muggle. Now that would be interesting. I'd love to see a sequel explaining it... <hint, hint>

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89181Chapter: 1
Awwww, that was adorable! It just occured to me that you two might be twins and that might be why you understand Fred and George so well (duh!). Am I right? That would explain a lot... ^_^
Anyways, onto the story. I love the lyrics to "What Makes You Different" (and "Fairies of Fire", heh). Very symbolic, methinks. The fact that the clock was pointing to "Flirting Outrageosly" (pardon my spelling) cracked me up. There were so many clever details in this fic that I enjoyed. I really enjoyed the details about how the shop and shopkeeping was going for them, too.
Ainsley seems like a good girl for George. That certainly would have freaked me out if I had been George when she started listing off all the little things she had noticed about him. It was cute, though. Great fic with a lovely message. Apples and oranges indeed :)

Reviewer: LaFleurRougeDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88772Chapter: 1
Oh that was an awesome fic! Now on to the sequel!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88307Chapter: 1
Aww, so cute. I love your characterization of George and Ainsley and Fred was very funny. While reading Ainsley's comment about twins noticing differences and non-twins noticing similarites, the question are you and your twin identical popped into my head, because it's the one that's always asked first. Even after I tell them my twin is a boy ;) The fic was great, wonderfully written and so sweet. The gargoyle rocked and I loved the clock from Molly. It sounded so cool. I also loved the line "We do not merely capitalize, we exploit." It sounded like something canon George would say, sly, but with that edge of humor. I also liked that you had him feel a bit ashamed for not remembering her. And that you had her bring it up with the whole girls-glasses rhyme. The snippet of "What Makes You Different" also sounded pretty interesting, and fit well. It's so cool that you made up your own song, rather then trying to squeeze an existing one into the fic.

Reviewer: KayDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88295Chapter: 1
I like this storykeep going pleaz

Reviewer: AbbyDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88249Chapter: 1
I love you story! I am a fan of the twins and it annoys me that so many people automatically lump them together in stories without considering that they have different lives. I also love your story about Charlie and Bill teaching the younger Weasely's how to kiss! How fun!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88181Chapter: 1
That was sweet! I don't know how I missed it the first time around! If I see you post, I read it.

I like the way you make George floored by the individual attention. I think it would catch him off guard. And I always think of George as the soft-hearted twin, so this fit right in with my world view!

Superb work!

Reviewer: kinderjediDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87836Chapter: 1
What a lovely story! I hope to read more about George and Ainsley and that mysterious twin who is not attending Hogwarts...

Reviewer: Madeline ElsterDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87627Chapter: 1
Very good story. I kind of missed the fun Gred and Forge banter, as George was a little too quiet for me. Ainsley's little observations, and how those observations make George see the world differently, are the best things about this fic.

God Bless,
Madeline

Reviewer: Kelley PaystrupDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87386Chapter: 1
This could easily have a part two. I take it her twin is a squib? Or dead? Or at Beauxbatons? You've left too many clues to just leave the story there. Great beginning. Now tell me more.

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87367Chapter: 1
Very Cool! Thanks for a good read!

Reviewer: EmmmaDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87339Chapter: 1
that was great i've never read a fic like that one!
It was awesome. Please write a sequel I'd like to read it.
Thanks for that great story!

Reviewer: CGDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87296Chapter: 1
Oh, what a wonderful little fic.... I really hope you'll continue with this- it would be pretty interesting... Ainsley sounds like a fun character:)

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87269Chapter: 1
A wonderful story--you managed to make Fred and George just a little bit "different" while still making them similar, and while still keeping them Weasleys. Cute. I loved learning the distinction between capitalising and exploiting.

Reviewer: Andrea13Date: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87265Chapter: 1
Ooh, I loved this! The twins are two of my favorite characters, but it's always just as much fun to pick out their differences as their similarities. Twins complement each other, they're not exact duplicates. Great job of showing that!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87260Chapter: 1
i really liked that story hope you right somthing else that has to do with it

Reviewer: LenaDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87235Chapter: 1
Absolutely brilliant!

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87225Chapter: 1
I never thought I'd be telling you of all people this, but what a sweeeet story! (And I mean that as a compliment...) I guess it's true that most people tend to think of twins as "The Twins" although - having known several sets myself - I never really have. Anyway, great story, truly. And just out of curiosity, why did you choose to focus on George and not Fred?
:-)
Gufa

Reviewer: PhoebeDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87220Chapter: 1
WOW!! Oooh, George is gettin frisky!! That was very witty, i love the silences. i didn't think that George would ask her out... WEll done i hope 2 read ur work soon again. Cool!

Reviewer: katieDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87211Chapter: 1
Oh... that was so lovely. Please write more... please.

Reviewer: DeeDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87207Chapter: 1
Between the two, George is my favourite. However, I never really could answer why he's my favourite whenever my friends ask me. This fic somehow answers everything. I love it!!

Reviewer: juanaDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87202Chapter: 1
that was really good! i thought i should just take the time to tell you... i loved the story and the characterisation!

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87192Chapter: 1
The lyrics are beautiful.

Okay, cute, cute story. Will there be any sort of continuation? You could really make something good out of this.

-Linnet

Reviewer: MyfDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87184Chapter: 1
Lovely!

exploit v capitalise. I love a bit of wordplay.

*sighs happily* It's always such a delight to come across well-written Weasleys. And when you think that I have a soft spot for George... :)

Reviewer: FrankDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87173Chapter: 1
This was so nice. The story was so well done, I felt I was standing in an aisle to the side, watching two shy teen-agers first begin to speak. First the first one, business-like, a bit excited, then a bit frightened, Then the second, surprised, distracted (and a bit slow on the uptake), and then feeling a bit unaccountably warm. I could almost hear their feet shuffling awkwardly in the spaces between their words. I really could feel myself saying, "Awwwww. <smile>"

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87159Chapter: 1
What a fantastic story... I wound up reading most of it with that dopey "awww how cute" look on my face. Ainsely is a very nice OC.

I'd like to see more George and Ainsley interaction, actually. In the future.

Please? :0)

Reviewer: CorvidaeDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87157Chapter: 1
that was brilliant the twins are my favorites and i never read enough throughly funny gred and forge fics. bravo, it was witty and sweet

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87154Chapter: 1
Eeee! This was great ^_^ I agree, it was very Ravenclaw of Ainsley to study George so closely. I'm not a twin myself, but I can imagine how special and unique he felt to have someone treat him as an individual instead of just part of a set.

Loved this, just like I love all your other work!

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87132Chapter: 1
I just love a story about George, though I can't explain why. I can't help but think that Ainsley paid so much attention to other twins because her twin had died. It makes her observations very bittersweet. Lovely ficlet.

Reviewer: St MargaretsDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87129Chapter: 1
Oh, that was wonderful. Only twins could write about twins so convincingly. I loved all the little details about Ainsley's appearance and how George was starting to appreciate said details! So deliciously sweet.
So many great lines:
"He considered telling her that he also thought glasses were very pretty, but the thought of saying it made him suddenly feel as though he had eaten a Ton-Tongue Toffee. With a Lead Lozenge chaser" just like a merchant to think in terms of his product line!

"She wore red polish and two silver rings on her toes. They were very nice feet, as far as feet went." Such nice dawning interest here.

Now I really want to know more about Ainsley's twin and why she isn't at Hogwarts. A sequel in requested. (the first time I ask, it is polite) Great job!

Reviewer: Sergeant MajoretteDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87122Chapter: 1
Cute. But what's the other twin, a Squib?

Reviewer: Emil e etymDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87120Chapter: 1
Lllooove iiiit. I hope there's more.

Reviewer: CharyDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87119Chapter: 1
The twins are two of my favourite characters and I especially enjoyed how real they both seemed here. The dialogue was lovely and all the little magical product mentions was very nice. Ainsley seemed an interesting OC and I'm glad it wasn't a HP character who came calling. I am interested to know why it was her sister didn't attend Hogwarts - that's a bit odd. The idea that Molly relented and gave them a clock was fun, as was the "Flirting Outrageously" sign.

One thing though: >>"Sucker in the shop! Get out here, you lazy wanker!” He grimaced and put down his clipboard. They really were going to have to teach that thing not to refer to their patrons as “suckers” in front of them.>> "Wankers" is really quite rude, and definitely not something you'd expect to be hear from staff in a shop. Well, at least not in a shop you'd go back to! It was pretty amusing that George thought it was "suckers" people would object to, though. ;) (Oh, and "minger" is pretty bad too.) Great story. It would be fun to see more. :)

Reviewer: HoneybeeDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87114Chapter: 1
>>>Fred’s hand was pointing to “Flirting Outrageously,”<<<

Just brilliant....

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87107Chapter: 1
This story is really quite excellent. It's something I've wondered about myself, a bit--how would they be different? Because they surely are, in some ways. I've noticed that in the books Fred is more reckless and extreme than George, not by much, but it's there. So I really liked your portrayal of the twins. Having a clock of their own was a nice touch, and of course "flirting outrageously" would be one of the most used positions! And your invented sweets were cool--inflating the blower instead of the balloon, indeed! Great job all around.

Reviewer: SonicDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87106Chapter: 1
Cool. MOre twins!

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87100Chapter: 1
Can I just tell you how much I love this story!?!? It's so cute, and it's not something that most people would think about. They don't really act like individual people, they're more like two parts of a whole, which I know isn't completely true. I would like to see you follow up on this one, I'd love to know how one twin ended up magical and one not, or how one got expelled or sent to Beauxbatons, etc. Please?? It would be so fun! And I especially like the idea of George having a GF that's not on his freakin quidditch team! Whoo!

Reviewer: PolinaDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87085Chapter: 1
This story made me smile! The characterization of George and Fred were spot-on, and Miss Dixon is a very believable OC. I hope we'll see more of her in your future stories!

My favorite line:

"He looked up at the clock on the wall, a gift from their mother when she’d finally come around to the idea of their being in the joke shop business. Fred’s hand was pointing to “Flirting Outrageously,” and George groaned."

A nice touch that made me laugh out loud. :)

Reviewer: LotusSriDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87076Chapter: 1
So good! Please write a sequel or another chapter, I'm dying to know why Ainsley's twin isn't at Hogwarts. Is she a Muggle or a Squib? Does she go to another school? Is she DEAD?????? I must know!! Thanks for writing this (even though it's driving me crazy!) :*P

Reviewer: Amy SurrattDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87071Chapter: 1
I've been keeping an eye out for more from y'all, and Huzzah! here it is. :) I hadn't realized that you are twins? What an interesting perspective from which to write about George and Fred. Your characterization of both is spot-on with how I see them. I do hope you'll write more in this story, as I'm very curious to see what happens next. I'd also like to see more of the reasoning behind Ainsley's seeming obsession with George. It's neat that she's noticed all of those things, but just a tiny bit creepy that she's been so observant without George ever noticing.

"His mother never taught him any manners." (heehee!)

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87066Chapter: 1
I love all your stories, so I immediately opened this one! I know you will have a unique perspective of Fred and George as twins yourselves :o) My Godparents have twins who are 2 years younger than me and have always been best friends but fiercely independant and both are apt to become quite indignant when either is mistaken for her sister!

Lines I love:

"Stop by Madam Mayo’s on the way back and get us a pasty or something, will you?” (I just like the name 'Madam Mayo!')
"Fred reached through the doorway and lifted a lurid green dragon-hide coat from its hook.
“Hey, that’s mine!” George protested.
Fred shrugged. “What’s it matter? They’re exactly alike.” But he replaced George’s coat and took his own instead. (I like how you've written George as noticing the differences between Fred and himself)
"Close your eyes and can you feel the world turn in space?
Of all the souls this planet holds how did you recognize me -
A stranger, with another man's face...." (nice song)
"Fred’s hand was pointing to “Flirting Outrageously,” and George groaned. If the hand didn’t move to “On Task” soon, he was going to have to close the shop and go get something to eat before he dried up into a hollow husk and blew away from starvation." (there are two reasons I like this...one is that you've given the twins a clock like Mrs. Weasleys which is one of my favorite of JKR's inventions, and second is that you've shown them to be such typical men with George's dying of starvation routine and Fred's flirting!)
"he heard the stone gargoyle above the shop’s door call out, “Sucker in the shop! Get out here, you lazy wanker!” (hee hee, a funny gargoyle...it's what every shop needs!)
"They were very nice feet, as far as feet went."
"He considered telling her that he also thought glasses were very pretty, but the thought of saying it made him suddenly feel as though he had eaten a Ton-Tongue Toffee. With a Lead Lozenge chaser. Instead, he asked, “Do you live in London?” (HA! Such a boy! And so cute!)
"He winked broadly, and pretended to nudge an invisible sidekick with his elbow." (awww, I liked this because had Fred been teasing Ron, the sidekick would not have been invisible but would have been George)

what a great story, and I'm sure you both had much fun writing it!

Kudos!

Jules :o)

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87064Chapter: 1
Adoreable story. I think that the differences between the twins are something that you really don't see at a lot of in canon, which makes it a wonderful topic for fan fiction. You've characterized both twins beautifully, and I loved seeing George nervous - it is rare, after all, to see a Weasley twin not being entirely sure footed. But now that the story's over, I have to ask, why isn't Ainsley's sister isn't at Hogwarts? You've got me entirely curious....

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87062Chapter: 1
Wonderful, wonderful work, ladies. Far too few people see George as a seperate entity from Fred, and I am thrilled to see someone else has. Great characterization, nice OC. . . what more could I ask for my favorite Weasley?

Any chance of continuing this?

Reviewer: mandjDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87057Chapter: 1
oh that was great! i can just see george getting frustrated with life like that. fantastic story!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87045Chapter: 1
Spot on characterizations of Fred & George! You did such a great job of making their dialogue real, while still keeping those F&G touches. I love all the new products you came up with for them, too. And the interaction between George and Ainsley is sweet.

Hooray for all twins!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87044Chapter: 1
Wery good, loved it. brilliant !!
~Line

Reviewer: EllaDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87042Chapter: 1
I loved it! A very adorable fic with a great flow and just the right mix of humor and fluffiness. Would it be possible for more about these two? *Looks hopeful*

~Ella

Reviewer: RaeDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87040Chapter: 1
OH! That was so lovely. You two have such skill at writing lovely sentimental pieces which dont turn into mush. It's exceedingly hard to do, but you are proof that it's possible!

Reviewer: haggarDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87037Chapter: 1
i love all things about the twins, keep 'em comming!

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87029Chapter: 1
A nice, little insight into my favorite twin. I really liked your OC female as well. Hehe, Molly's clock was kewl. And the Gargoyle was a nice touch. Grrr...I want to say more, but I guess my pm will explain it.

Anyhoo, will we get more of 'Aberforth's Goat'? (hehe that sounds really funny)

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87022Chapter: 1
oooh...I like this. I hope there's more to come. An interesting idea and well written. Funny and sweet.

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87020Chapter: 1
aw, that was just precious. Great idea! and great writing!

Reviewer: dzennkaDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87018Chapter: 1
Did you know that some of your apostrophes and quotation marks have been replaced with question marks?

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87013Chapter: 1
Oh, this is great! (o: Although, I don't know if it's my computer or not, but certain characters (as in letters) seem to bee missing, and a lot of words are blended together. Maybe it has to do with SQ's maintenance problems. Either way, it was heartwarming and sweet, and George's feelings must be pretty accurate coming from you two. (o: I especially liked the last line.

Reviewer: hermionegranger909Date: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 87005Chapter: 1
Okay I had to review againt to point out the mistake I made. I ment it instead of I not that it's that important. Great story I really loved it.

Reviewer: hermionegranger909Date: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 87004Chapter: 1
That was an excellent and very well developed story. I really enjoyed this you were so through with your details and I also like that you brought in a new character rather than Katie, Angelina, or Alicia i showed orginallity.

Reviewer: shooting starDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 87002Chapter: 1
that was amazing! You are really good at describing all the little details (just like jkr!) and I love the imagery you use to create your scenes! eek! this is so lovely, thanks, you made me smile!
"before he dried up into a hollow husk and blew away from starvation"that made me laugh so much....^-^

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 87001Chapter: 1
I think my favorite part about this is that you found differences between Fred and George without trying to make up any major personality changes. One of my problems with fanom is that everyone tries to make (usually) George "the quiet one" and, while this may be true, it just seems like taking the easy way out, when they could be doing something with more thought put into it, like...well, like this. :) Mad props to you for making them different people without doing that.

Thank you so much for sharing this with us!

Reviewer: StuDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 87000Chapter: 1
Oh, I should be studying and studying and studying but this made me smile and smile and smile. And a good reviewer would be more specific, but it's hard to be specific when there are so many good things!

This is nice where it ends, but it does leave me wondering about the girl's twin.

Reviewer: EmeraldDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 86999Chapter: 1
That was really good, you should do more of these, or perhaps you have and I haven't checked your bookshelf yet.

Reviewer: JuluDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 86998Chapter: 1
Thank goodness!! Some romance for dear George! Ah, this is wonderful. So many fantastic details - a supplier on the Isle of Man, bloating balloons, Mrs. Weasley's clock, Fairies on Fire...and Ainsley seems perfect for George, just right. Brilliant, as usual.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 86997Chapter: 1
I LOVE IT! OH WRITE MORE ABOUT AINSLEY AND GEORGE! THIS IS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love stories about the twins, and this one is a lovely, lovely one!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --