The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 35

Reviewer: bunkyDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135356Chapter: 2
that was the funniest thing i read in a month...thinking about a chapter 3?

Reviewer: nothingDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134041Chapter: 1
That was the stupidest story i have ever read.you shouldn't have misused the characters that way. everyone was out of character,especially harry.

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-07-22
Reviewid: 127592Chapter: 2
Ha *howls with laughter* funny stuff!

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-06-06
Reviewid: 123387Chapter: 2
The most hilarious story I have ever read. I especially loved the part about Voldemort tripping Hermione, and Dumbledore "discreetly" kicking her leg out of sight. BRILLIANT!!! Add more, please!!!

Reviewer: RosaDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120132Chapter: 2
Jack Ichijouji had better watch out, if he wants to retain the parody master title. This is great. I loved Remeus' slash line, Dumbledore kicking Hermione into the veil, Harry's righteous anger and the higher power and chilli parts. I was rolling on the floor at the teletubbies, the bbc did a serious crime against humanity in broadcasting that programme. The only criticism I have is that the bit about them being downstairs for 2 days and Harry not realising wasn't as funny, and didn't seem to mesh as well with the rest, but thats just me.

Reviewer: VivianDate: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103191Chapter: 1
Tee hee hee! Remus' slash reference cracked me up! Oh, and... chili?

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101859Chapter: 2
I STILL can't believe you killed Hermione. :.( :-( :.(

Never mind, this is hilarious.

Reviewer: skipDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98640Chapter: 2
that's great. good sense of humor! i love dumbledore in here, he's funny. keep up the good work.

Reviewer: CineDate: 2004-08-24
Reviewid: 98425Chapter: 1
Oh my gwarsh, I don't think I've laughted so hard because of a fic, ever. This was just plain hilarious. Great job!

Reviewer: tinky winkyDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97550Chapter: 2
I love you, you love me
Let's all go and kill Dipsy
With a ten foor rifle
Shoot him in the head
Sorry La La, Dipsy's dead.

Reviewer: arwen325Date: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97511Chapter: 2
simply hilarious! its like straight from MAD or something! please keep on writing!

Reviewer: PadfootsAngelDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97420Chapter: 2
SHITING HELL that was ABSOLUTLEY BRILLIANT where the FUCK did u come up with that I`ve got tears running down my face !!!!

I just love this bit

"I'll just go back in if you want," Sirius said sarcastically. Then his expression changed to one of thoughtfulness. "Though those girls did offer to do a stripte... never mind," he said as Mrs. Weasley glared at him. Mr. Weasley was wearing an amused expression; Lupin and Moody both looked envious, Moody sinisterly so, and Mundungus was clearly contemplating how stupid he would sound if he asked Sirius if he could have their addresses

and of course this bit

Dumbledore cleared his throat. "Wait, Sirius. Let me just inform you. Pettigrew is going to be caught a few weeks into term, and you will go to trial with him and be cleared. You will, of course, get your hopes up about Harry living with you, but I will need to remind you about the...circumstances. In the end, however, we will work out something about Harry staying with the Dursleys for most of the summer, but going home with you during the holidays." Everyone stared at him oddly.

Dumbledore’s eyebrows shot up. "What do you expect? I'm Trelawney's father. Why else do you think I keep her around? To make sure I'm the only one she makes prophecies about Voldemort to?" he said, opening a whole new world of possibilities.

"No wonder you knew about me stealing Dung's Playboy!" Fred burst out, but quickly regretted it as everyone looked shocked.

Sirius waved a hand impatiently. "Okay, he's a boy with hormones. Who cares? Can I go now?"

and not forgetting Harry`s righteous anger?!"

please please write more .... or then again maybe u shouldn't coz I might die from laughing to hard

ur faithful and v loyal PadfootsAngel ():0D

Reviewer: Avada KedavraDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97091Chapter: 2
oh my god, that is soooo funny!!!!! HAHAHAHA!!!! telltubbies, thats so hilarious!!!

Avada Kedavra

Reviewer: raven CDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96587Chapter: 2
heeheehee... “Enjoy nature!” i could die laughing...

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96073Chapter: 2
Ha! This is fabulous. I knew the Teletubbies weren't the harmless creatures they appeared to be! Still love the dialogue you have going, and the bit about having many mysteries in life. . . but this isn't one of them was fabulous. Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92375Chapter: 2
Hehe, teletubbies... this is wonderful, and the bet was hilarious!

Reviewer: JalienDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92342Chapter: 2
That was very funny (: If you make another chapter, I'll be back.

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92317Chapter: 2
HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAH asuseme

Reviewer: khatijaDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92207Chapter: 1
i love stories about randomness

Reviewer: brittanyDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91564Chapter: 1
HAH! this was hillarious! almost wet myself laughing!... like the riteous anger parts... wow soo funny! good job, keep writing.

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89421Chapter: 1
This is one of the funniest things I've read on Sugar Quill. I love Harry's "But what about my righteous anger?!" lines. Classic. Update soon please!

Reviewer: ViveDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88136Chapter: 1
Hilarious. That was one of the funniest parodies i've ever read. Dumbledore "discreetly" kicks it. lol. Great job

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87804Chapter: 1
Ahahah! I laughed so hard I had tear in my eyes. Love the ending. This was one of the better parodies that I have read in a while...

My favorite line would have to be:
He stuck his leg out and tripped Hermione, causing her to fall into the Veil. Only part of her leg was visible now. Dumbledore gave it a discreet kick and it disappeared behind the Veil too as Voldemort laughed like a maniac and Disapparated.

I'm already excited for the update!

Liz

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87736Chapter: 1
Oh, this is terrible! Terribly funny, that is! You did a great job putting all those clichès together and turning them into an extremely funny parody!

Reviewer: Becky G.Date: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87641Chapter: 1
It made me laugh out loud! My favorite part:

"But why?"
"'Cause you have to wait."
"Says who?" Harry demanded.
"A higher power."
"Why is it everyone else knows more about my life than I do?" Harry whined.
"Because of the higher power"
“This higher power is getting on my nerves."
"I think the higher power is getting on all our nerves," Sirius answered sagely.

Maybe the chili did something to his brain...
Great job!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87577Chapter: 1
Oh. Oh my. That was. . . wow. Words are failing me. Higher Power? hee hee hee hee hee. . .

Reviewer: JadeDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87567Chapter: 1
That was excellent! I hope more chapters are comming

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87556Chapter: 1
Ah, poor ol' Moony! Bad enough that people write those stories, if he found out, he'd be horrified! : D Anyway, I guess now I understand what Sirius is up to! He's too busy hanging out with dead actresses to become a ghost!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87545Chapter: 1
How dare you do anything to Hermione? I'll haunt you forever. :)

Great start. Very funny writing, even though it is very close to being too much.

And I still expect Hermione to come back, understood?

Reviewer: Luisa BlackDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87544Chapter: 1
Hurrah! Hermione is dead! First fafic I've bothered to read with her dying, and no fluff! Yay!
Righteous Anger, how... righteous

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87529Chapter: 1
discreet kick.....BWAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!! Oh....dear....can't....breathe....HA!! OH that's awesome! ROFLMAO!!! This is great! And please tell me you're going to comtinue?! Please?

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87482Chapter: 1
My, this was a crazy little parody; and I'm sure I'll read the others you write!

Reviewer: mandjDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87480Chapter: 1
hehehe!!! thats great, you make me laugh. the bit about the righteous anger is fabulus. good job!

Reviewer: Author By NightDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87446Chapter: 1
Cool, we share a beta reader! ^^ Okay, but seriously, this was a very amusing parody. I don't mind the alive!Sirius fanfics, but I do mind when its, well, that random. I liked Remus's slash reference, it was amusing. You should write parodies more often, you're good at them!

Reviewer: zaraDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87421Chapter: 1
hahahahahhahah clever wirth an unsapacted p;lot twist.. loved the bit about mundguse wantting the adress

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --