The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Red Is The Heart
Review(s): 465

Reviewer: Harriet WimseyDate: 2006-07-31
Reviewid: 144570Chapter: 23
*sigh* St. M, you really are the queen of fluff. I was in the mood for some Harry/Ginny goodness today, so I decided to reread this. It was interesting looking at it again after so long. I still really like it, but I can also tell that you've grown as a writer since composing this. So good on you!

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143618Chapter: 23
...
...

....
....
....


...
.
it's... done? *sniff* it's like someone canceled my Days of Destiny!! it's been great! and you want us, to tell you what we liked? hun, unless you were sitting right by me as i read the story; i'll never e able to say everything i liked,LOVED, about this story. but i within this chapter i will say, yes, Maceaville (i dunno-a how to spell-a italiano names) would belong in Slytharine (smart move usuing his direct quote). i loved ritas article. the Days of Desiny story is priceless (which i'm going to have to update my sister on becouse she laughed so hard whe i told her the first time, and the wand joke). Ginny and Harry being responsable on the hill was lovely, and very appreciated... which is why, after book 7 i'm holding YOU responsable to write and after hogwarts fic for me!lmao!!! *wipes tear* i'm gonna miss this. ... my giving the evil grin of 'ha, it's done now you can act human,' yeah, well too bad for him, i'm going to be talking about it all night(heheh-manic laughter)that is unless her starts it with 'I FEEL we sould actually buy the paint we picked out and watch it dry tomorow.' *smiles* thanks for this wonderful work! now go reward yourself with somthing, you've earned it!

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143614Chapter: 22
I'm awe-stricken(and biting my lip becouse i know that the last chapter is only a click away). that was astonashing (i'm running out of differant ways to say; 'OMYGOSH!!!SOCOOL!AWESOME!MUST READ MOOOOOORRRREE!!!') and i think we'll hear more about ol' Grindy' in that last book. your explainations for the charm are amazing, i'm sitting here with my mouth hanging oen (and getting made fun of becouse of it; *shoots dirty look over shoulder*) anyways...clickie,clickie, to finish this ficcy (what the hell--??)

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143611Chapter: 21
well that took a while (me getting back to read, not the chapter length). I seemed to be giving sighs of relief (and joy) almost every other line. and i knew it was only a matter of time befor paint drying was to be mentioned again (I decided to get dep red-Gryffindor colors-) lol. and fighting fair... i feel happy! *crazy little chuckles and gigles*

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143609Chapter: 21
well that took a while (me getting back to read, not the chapter length). I seemed to be giving sighs of relief (and joy) almost every other line. and i knew it was only a matter of time befor paint drying was to be mentioned again (I decided to get dep red-Gryffindor colors-) lol. and fighting fair... i feel happy! *crazy littlr chuckles and gigles*

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143608Chapter: 20
*drools* so good, so cool. and i only have two more chapters left :(:(! but this was so exciting! and... i'll have to finish these off all tonight (dont worry its not too late... yet) just releive daddy of child care for the evening nd i'll rush right back to finish the *sniff*

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-22
Reviewid: 143607Chapter: 19
ok, first let me say, thanks for the link. it's so nice to hear such a differant kind of story sometimes. it was very sweet(hehe Molly was tipsyyy!). but as for this chapter... it's been like a dim light to a very dark room (i know that didnt make much sence.) a very eerie (but soo well done) kind of chapter. i love it when the DA members get together. and the patronases part was so cool (i could help but think about this a little though... http://www.closet-space.com/comics/fancomics/simplypotterific/sp01.htm ). hehem, and whe Ron got attacked i kept doing a frantic OMYGOSH!!omygosh!(earning me a a scowl and and eye-rolling from my man). but one of the awesomest thing was how you said it was salazar holding up the school. not to mention Nott :Potter!we need your moose!. i was floored.

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-20
Reviewid: 143562Chapter: 18
*scowels at you* techincly, i've read another three chapters (woohoo yeah!) but you just haaad to end this one with a cliffhanger! i know that if i continue to read it'll just make me want to read more. but i need sleep, dawn's in two hours and i have a very, very busy day. good chapter... want to read more... cant.. must stick... to schedule... *sigh* ok, fine, fine! i'll give into the sandman! g'night!
(p.s: there's a story called sky high, it's the Charlie fic i mentioned, it just got updated-as i said, slooww updateds- but Charlie non-the less!)

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-20
Reviewid: 143561Chapter: 17
that, was beautiful. and very well balanced. Ginny's vulnurability is perfectly done, and so genuine. same goes for Harrys fear of her not beleiving him. oh, and YES i want a link to the molly one shot!!!! er, please.

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-19
Reviewid: 143537Chapter: 16
"that's what marriage is - to choose that person everyday - no matter what." that's one of the most beutiful things ive ever heard... wish i'd had it on my invatations. and the way ron 'asked' hermione was perfect. are we going as friends? No. ahhhhh!! bedazzled again!

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-19
Reviewid: 143535Chapter: 15
woah. that whole thing about people being too scared reminded me of this part in the neverending story, people get to this gate that's like a mirror. and it shows you your true self, most people run away screaming. a very in-depth, yet simple enough explaination once you really look at it i suppose. and what was up with those poor third years? lol

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-19
Reviewid: 143534Chapter: 14
Wit beyond mesure is a writers greatest tresure. hehehe. the parts you have with those guys ... so good. losers lane... *giggle* and you had me 'awwweee'ing with the part at the match, nott and luna. really cute.

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-19
Reviewid: 143533Chapter: 13
yes, masculine smell. bahaha, charmming! so we also agree that Luna is just downright suted for a Snake. good. :) and the part with Tonks an Lupin was sooooooo sweet. you wrote them both so well. some people tend to overdo them together (same goes to luna) but you got it very nicley! hats off!

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-18
Reviewid: 143520Chapter: 12
*whines*now i want a charlie sttoorryyy! lol! well ther is one, i think but it's being updated verrryyyy slowley. oh, and the whole thing with norbert and the teddy bear was awesome (the controling of the snorts of laughter were caught off gaurd and escaped). although thanks to the Goblet of Fire movie, i now canr see the words 'Hermione' and 'Pink' in the same sentance without cringing. oh well...hmmm, the movies... wood (grins like a 12 year old)the elves idea was neat though. -i got to squeez in 3 chapters tonight!!!-

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-18
Reviewid: 143519Chapter: 11
that's it. i'm re-wallpapering the master bedroom and re-painting the study... i may even put up a border in the den. with help from my personal manservant of course. ;) boy, having insomnia really helps when i want to stay up this late... cuz i'm gonna want to go over an an old fic later... you ever read 'Miss Hogwarts'? by Jenamae? if i ever read about Roger Davis, my mind goes back to the way he is in that one. lol. and i love what you've done with Nott (yeah i know his story but i still ship Draco/Luna, for the same reasons you ship Nott/Luna really. i'm totally telling my older sister abt days of destiny!! she'll laugh so hard. *sigh*ok i think i'm done with this chapter...lol

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-18
Reviewid: 143518Chapter: 10
...this chapter made me feel like i was on some kind of drug. one minute i'm happy and the next i'm angry or sad. poor Ginny. (but on a happier note; the wand joke was sheer brilliance!)

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-17
Reviewid: 143496Chapter: 9
*paouts* this is as far as i'm allowed to go for tonight. it's really getting better and better, i love the 'when he starts reading books on house elves, then we'll know' i cracked up! cheers! be readign more tomrrow (if i can...:(

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-17
Reviewid: 143494Chapter: 8
well since my house is (for now) boy-less (jr. and sn.) i was able to laugh as loud and as hard as i wanted... wich was quite loud, i assure you. this chapter was brilliant! the whole seamus thing! and my reaction as soon as i saw the words HARRY in caps... *wips tear* and Charlie, ooohhh i love Charlie! and Harry close to being 'irked' about the idea of Dumbledor giving the talk! wow... just wow

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-17
Reviewid: 143490Chapter: 7
(sorry, it was 24, not 12. i'm losing my memory at such a young age!*sobs*lol) anyways, was Dobby... err? *shudders* ewwwwww. the scar thing was sooooo cool! and i WANT THOSE CAULDRONS!!!! they tell you everything! i can cook, wash dishes, mop a whole house, change dieper poop, but i HATE laundry. *crazy twitch*

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-17
Reviewid: 143489Chapter: 6
very well-writen chapter. and the ending strongly reminded me of when Harry and Ron showed p at Hogwarts afetr crashing the ford anglia! anyways, this review is writen almost 12 hours after i read it, somting had fallen asleep on my arm and typing was out of the question. i was lucky enough to click the GO button!lol!

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-16
Reviewid: 143465Chapter: 5
right after reviewing the last chapter my baby(or big-boy, as his daddy has labeled him) woke up and i had to read and hold him at the same time... i ended up reading out loud (that should crack a few people up), course i mummbled through most of the second half... point is... h liked what he DID hear! (gets it from me)

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-16
Reviewid: 143464Chapter: 4
awwww, just...awwww. man servant and lady gold-digger... charmming!

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-15
Reviewid: 143452Chapter: 2
3:31!!!!record!! lol! and how many times have i slmost woken up my husband...? let me caount the ways,
1)the blarring bright light from my laptop.
2)the great snorts of laughter (ecpecially at the begining of the chapter)
3)the loud bang, caused by my knee hitting my desk becouse of my efforts NOT to give great snorts of laughter.
ahhh well, maybe i'll have him read it sometime ( i sometime manage it;)) but for now, sleep. wonderful chapter i really loved it. cant wait to continue!

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-15
Reviewid: 143451Chapter: 1
great prolog, lemme see if i can squeez in the first chapter for 3:30 am (i swear it's that late over here.)but so far so good, i'd love arrive to Hogwarts early...day--sorry just dreams...

Reviewer: VicusDate: 2006-06-15
Reviewid: 143443Chapter: 23
I know your story is "out of date" but I enjoyed so much... The ending was totally unexpected, and I was never fond of the whole alchemy conection to Harry Potter, but you changed my mind, i can actually see something like that happening. Lately, a friend's been telling me how something as simple as a hug is going to kill Voldemort... add that to your Chrysalis Charm and he will be gone!!! yay!! This was a great story!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-05-31
Reviewid: 143146Chapter: 23
This story was absolutely wonderful. :D And I loved the whole Rollings Reliable Baking Powder story! I just finished the Anne series a couple weeks ago.....this is the 3rd time for me, the first time was many years ago, lol. I love it! I love the Harry and Ginny stuff, this is brilliant!!!!! Way to go.

~GW

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-05-30
Reviewid: 143125Chapter: 10
'Hermione's seen my wand loads of times.' I love that line!!!! Lol. That was such a funny conversation I was laughing out loud for at least a minute! :D. That song is good too....I mean it's evil, but it's good. Stupid Slytherins.

~GW

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-05-30
Reviewid: 143123Chapter: 8
I love your Fred and George!!!! I haven't been able to read this for a few days because my house burnt down (don't worry no one was hurt and we're going to get a new house! :D), but I have the week to read as much fanfiction as possible before I don't have a computer again.

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142309Chapter: 23
Adorable. This whole story was absolutely adorable. I really liked the whole Nott thing- it's nice to have a Slytherin good guy every now and then.

The whole mirror scene was really clever, I must say.Droaco Malfoy is such a pig!

Please, keep it up. A sequal would be cute a much appriciated!

~Devi

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-03-22
Reviewid: 141209Chapter: 7
I looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove it so far, you are a spectacular writer.

I'm a little stupid at this guessing thing, what body fluid did Dobby use to remove the potions stain. What does H-E.P. stand for?

Reviewer: Halo!Date: 2005-10-31
Reviewid: 135547Chapter: 1
Write a story about Theodore Nott and Luna Lovegood together...
NOW!

Reviewer: PacmanDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135490Chapter: 23
Oh Pleeeeaaassseee let Luna Lovegood and Theadore Nott get together!
Write the story from Luna's or Nott's point of view. Please! I'm begging you!

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134584Chapter: 23
that's just great! thanks you so much for setting some friendly relation with a slytherin(they're not all evil) plus the nott/luna ship is so sweet! thanks you

Reviewer: june luttrelllDate: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133752Chapter: 23
please i hope you will finish this story i am enjoying it immensely!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132894Chapter: 23
A pleasing, easy to read, excellent tale.

Reviewer: JoshuaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129354Chapter: 23
I really liked the story i hope you will keep on with it. Id like to see your take on the ending and harrys and everyone elses life. I think i like your story abit more then HPB. Its just as good i think could be longer i know i would of loved that but other then that i think it was very good. Glad to see harry and ginny together aswell as hermione and ron. I personaly think JKRowling was stupid to make Harry and ginny break up and not get ron and hermione together.

Anyway i loved the story i hope you will keep going i would like to know the name of ginnys cat :p

Reviewer: Sarafia McGoulaDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 125997Chapter: 23
I thought this story was quite entertaining, but it seemed to be more about harry and ginny than nything. "The Talk" was a fantastic running joke and i delighted to see how the characters matured, particularly harry (though i can hardly picture him as being quite that romantic). U managed 2 do that w/o bing 2 graphic, which i appreciated, cuz that'd b 2 unrealistic 4 HP. Ginny's friends were nicely quirky and Luna was incorporated well. The Chrysalis was also a nice concept. U may want a beta 2 comb through those typos again, though. Overall, i enjoyed reading it and am looking 4ward 2 the sequel.

Reviewer: Ashley GribbenDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 125993Chapter: 22
This was the best story ive read on this site so far and i think the portrayal of all the characters were great. Ron in particular seemed a lot more matured. It was extremely well-written, but i think the Days of Destiny subplot was a little worn out after a while. Continue ur writing!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125407Chapter: 23
It is fascinating to read throught the Wallpaper trilogy, followed by this story. Jumping from Tour Guide to Wallpaper Moments is weird, because suddenly one finds oneself in the beginning stages of your writing, and suddenly one realizes just how much you improved. That isn't to say that your early writing was bad - just that it didn't have the same balance and flow that your later writings have, starting with this story. It is a gradual improvement that can be very nicely observed, and it lends itself, and you, as a showcase of the value of fan fiction, or simply internet-published open fiction, as means of improving one's writing.

I was confused by Hermione's characterization in this fic when it first came out, but while I still don't entirely agree with it, at least now I can see where you're coming from. Basically, I think your wrote her too extreme. Her various conversations with Harry throughout this story show her completely lacking comprehension for anything that is not learnable from books, for anything that even slightly defies logic. I don't think the Hermione of canon is that extreme in this regard. Sure, she has that fault to an extent, but I think canon!Hermione's main fault lies more in her _refusing_ to see the world in any way but the one she's already seeing it in, rather than the ability to do so. As Harry's friend, Hermione too has been confronted with a lot of responsibility, and I think that the fact that she handled it quite well has led her to overestimate herself - despite the lesson she got during her third year. OotP often shows her in bulldozer mode, rolling over any opposition.
Nevertheless, your Hermione is very enjoyable to read, and I won't entirely be surprised if Hermione's issues in HBP are very similar.

You still need a beta with an eye for the tiny details of typography: missing commas, quotes, os instead of as (I think I saw "wonder" instead of "wander" at least thrice). But these things are not essential, because most readers (like most betas) miss them anyway.

To end this on a positive note, Days of Destiny is the best running joke I've ever seen anywhere at all. And the Ferret's Arse is quite good, too.

I would dearly love to see a full-length sequel to this story. But I suppose after HBP you will be hit with a lot of new plot bunnies. Well, whatever you write, it will be great, I'm sure. Don't forget to let the Quill know when you start your original fiction.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-16
Reviewid: 124163Chapter: 23
Ah, yes, Rollings Reliable- poor Hermione. I thought it was cute that Ron actually liked that picture though. This chapter was so lovely- and so sad. It's so unfair that Harry has to go back to the Dursley's and won't be able to see Ginny anymore. I liked Theodore Nott hiding the crows stuff . A very good Slytherin. And very appropriate that he will be hiding out in Grimmauld Place . I agree with Harry, Sirius would have liked him.

This was a wonderful story, and I've enjoyed it very much. It's going to be hard reading book 6, as I have a feeling that it won't be as happy for Harry as this was- although hopefully there will be lots of H/G interactions. At least I hope so. After readng this, and so many other fics at the quill it's going to be hard to imagine Harry with anyone but Ginny- we must be right about that, right?

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124065Chapter: 22
Only one chapter left. I'm gonna miss this story- still at least there's all your other one's to get through :). I really liked the Harry/Hermione scene- it's very like both of them. It's nice you managed not to leave anyone out in this fic, even if it does focus on H/G.

<"This of course reflects human nature - when a man and a woman come together it is a life-affirming, in some cases, a life-giving, moment."

Harry realized he was getting the Dumbledore version of The Talk.>

lol. Poor Harry, he's had an awful lot of those, hasn't he? The DD version is typically DD.

>As he walked out of Dumbledore's office, he heard the portrait of Phineas speak out, "You know Albus, about Potter's marriage I am way ahead of you. Back in September I told them they were the perfect match since she has the blood-lines and he has the gold.">
lol. Trust a Slytherin to lower the tone of a conversation! Speaking of which, it's nice to see Theodore getting on with the Gryffindors. I like that guy. And poor long suffering Neville- pillow fights are addictive.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124064Chapter: 21
Poor Harry, what a nasty injury. And poor Ginny having to deal with it. I liked your bringing up that witch weekly article- very amusing. You combine humour and darkness so beautifully in this chapter what with Lupin's reflections on all that happened at Hogsmeade and the twins being well- twinish

<"All those mirrors, full of paint drying," George said with a wink.

"Shocking," Fred intoned, "young people these days." >
lol! I love those two.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124061Chapter: 20
Wow. I loved the idea of Harry having to find Ginny through thhe mirrors- th real Ginny thereby testing his own feelings about her- and Draco and Lucius Malfoy looking at all Harry's thoughts about Ginny- that is so so nasty. I hope the amor fati charm works!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124060Chapter: 19
Oh no! I hate Malfoy. And those Lethifold things were scary- I was so worried whaen they attacked Ron. It was nice to see Neville's plant come in useful, though. Now, I must go see what happened to Ginny.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 124001Chapter: 18
Oh, my goodness- Voldemort can't have got to Ginny, can he? I loved the description of the dragon's fight- I think that is an image that will stay in my mind a long time. You really are a terrific writer, ranging from the fluffy, to the scary, to the down right awe- inspiring. Rather makes me wonder what might be in store for Lee Jordan.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123995Chapter: 17
I really liked that last scene- I thought it was beautiful. I heard that movie stars in the early years had a rule that at all times couples on couches had to keep one foot on the floor- perhaps Molly heard that too? ;) I really like Bill, and your description of Fleur in the photograph was very pretty. Nice chapter!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123993Chapter: 16
Aww that Valentine's day meeting was so... sweet (sorry, Harry.) And Hermione and Ron finally got to go on a date! I loved that scene... those two are so adorable. I'm so glad they've sorted things out, in this fic at least.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123991Chapter: 15
Luna the healer? That fits. I liked the slight tiff with Ron and Hermione- so much going on beneath the surface! The light and dark stage of the charm was intruiguing. It's so like Harry not to be able to forgive himself for being flawed. Thank goodness Ginny is there to talk some sense into the boy, eh?

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123981Chapter: 14
That last scene was hilarious. I love Dean and Seamus- not to mention Neville. Hermione is being stupid about Ron I see. Well, they both are. Silly people. I like how you dealt with the past relationships issue for Ginny and Harry and the insights into Cho's state. I hate it when people bash her for no reason, she has it tough.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123977Chapter: 13
Wow. I loved Lupin's explanation for the love of fate spell. So gloriously Remus. I've read so many wonderful R/T fics recently I think I'm being converted! I loved the bit in DD's office, with Phineas... some very amusing moments there.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123976Chapter: 12
Man I hate Draco. And he found a way of using the House- elves apparition skills to get into Hogwarts? Scary. I really liked the christmas present scene- what a wonderful present for Harry to get. The card with Sirius made me want to cry. Poor Harry.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123975Chapter: 11
Uh oh. That means Draco's dad is loose, huh? I have a bad feeling about this. On the lighter side, nice to see that Harry's been catching up on his soaps....

I really like the Theodore Nott plotline- snarky Slytherins are good for the soul. "her bovine majesty" lol. And I really like his interactions with Luna. Must.... read.... more.

Reviewer: rinaDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123955Chapter: 23
I really like the way you portray ron in this story. He seems very mature and its like he grew up. Very well-written

Reviewer: rinaDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123954Chapter: 23
Oh my...this is the very best story i have ever read. I loved it.

Reviewer: h p fanDate: 2005-06-11
Reviewid: 123754Chapter: 2
I am so confused what happened in Siriuses Kitchen are we supposed to find out later because all of a sudden Harry and Ginny are Kissing

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-05-29
Reviewid: 122990Chapter: 10
Uh oh. Looks like Pansy took Ginny at her word about the song. Poor Ginny, now every one will know....

I really liked the conversation about Ron's- uh- wand. He's so naive sometimes. I love the twins. They're hilarious. There was only one problem I could see with htis chapter this and that was the use of the word gotten. I know it's ridiculously nit- picky but I think that's an american expression. In England we usually just say got, at least, that I've heard. I feel mean now. This was a wonderfully entertaining chapter. Wish I had time to read the rest today.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-05-29
Reviewid: 122986Chapter: 9
I really like the conversation between Harry and Hermione. It's nice to see those two gwtting to understand each other better, they have a lovely frienship.

<"Oh no," Ginny groaned. "She's not going to fall in love with the villain is she? I hate those story lines.">

She would, wouldn't she? ;) I like this Days of Destiny thing. It reminds me of when all my friends were crazy about Big Brother- I was like Rose, a non- believer. That Pansy Parkinson is such a *cow*. Ginny is right the Giant Squid is much better looking. I like that Hermione is taking an interest in Quidditch now. Can't be long now before R/H finally get their act together and- get together, now can it? I hope...?

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122950Chapter: 7
<He looked over at Ginny who was hiding her giggles. He wondered what Hermione was going to say when she saw on the observation sheet what H-E.P stood for.>
lol! Oh, I can't wait. I love your characterisation of Dobby. And the silent argument and reconcilliation between Ginny and Harry... you've really established a strong bond betweeen them and this scene illustated it so perfectly. I'm glad Harry and Hermione are friends again. And Ron is being a dear, too. You are doing a very good job of getting me even more attached to my favourite ships.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122949Chapter: 6
It would be Snape who found them. Sods law. I liked the Harry/ Ginny scene, the flashback to the chamber. I wonder what happened with Ron and Hermione though, and whether she and Ginny and Harry will make up- well I guess they will, but I wonder how it'll happen. So Harry's on the next stage of his charm- I wonder what other parts of himself he'll have to face before he has it mastered.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122944Chapter: 5
<He could see the faint dusting of freckles across her nose and how the tips of her lashes were a little lighter that then the rest. Her hair fell around them like a bright curtain when she moved to kiss him.>

This is such a beautiful description. You made me feel as if I was really there. That attack thing was scary- interesing, Hermione's reaction. That DoM fight really bothered her, huh. It's interesting how you focus on her vulnerable side here, but a fair extrapolation from canon. I guess I'll just have to see how matters develop.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122943Chapter: 4
I liked this chapter. Interesting, that Luna and Nott seem to have some sort of bond... I liked the description of the DADA session.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-05-19
Reviewid: 122440Chapter: 3
Great chapter. I loved the house elf scene- I think it's one of my favourites in fanon- the fact that Ron suggested it and Harry "flobberworms"... so funny- and sweet.
<. He had never said those words to anyone, but now in his mind he said them to his mother, who had gifted him with a lopsided heart, easily torn: I love it because you gave it to me. I'll keep it forever.>
That is so sad, it made we want to cry. Poor Harry!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122333Chapter: 2
Norbert's back! Hagrid must be over the moon. I liked Ginny's friends... teenage girls are interesting creatures.. and their discussion about that soap. Very amusing, especially how Fiona's developement seemed to mirror Ginny's a little.
<He glanced quickly back to see Ron and Hermione watching him with indulgent expressions on their faces-much like proud parents did when their offspring did something particularly well>

lol! So like Ron and Hermione.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122331Chapter: 1
I loved the little R/H moments at the beginning of the chapter.. you right their interactions well. So Draco Mafoy's not coming back to Hogwarts huh? Interesting developement. I guess I'll have to read on and find out what that means.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-05-10
Reviewid: 121769Chapter: 23
I don't think that there's another author I'd like to thank more for a story...besides, you know, Ms. Rowling. For some reason, I've taken to haunting the Help Me Find...forums in FA, and sometimes I'll click a link out of curiousity, and it's almost like being dropped in cold water after the spoiling I get from reading the stories here. Anyway, the reason I bring this up, is I can remember reading about something like the chrysalis charm. Not at all like it, really, but for some reason it reminded me of a story where there was a really interesting spell, but in this story, entirely and completely unlike yours, I got the feeling that this author put it in the story because she was "like OMG, I just thought up this wicked cool spell. I'm going to jam it into my fic!" And it was just there, had absolutely nothing to do with plot development. It was the sort of fic that gives you headaches.

Eh, I'm rambling. Right. I loved this fic. I loved Ginny and Harry's developing romance. I loved the way Dean and Seamus were teasing them, and the hex Harry used on Seamus, and the pillow fights, and how Ron and Hermione hooked up. I mean, the R/Hr stuff was fluffy and perfect. They were so incharacter. I mean, we've never seen them being openly in love with each other, but it seems likely, especially for Ron, that this is how they'll act once it get all out in the open.

I also really liked all the comparisons, especially the dragons fighting. That was really cool imagery. I loved the banter about the Soap Opera, and the comparisons between H/G and Roderick and Fiona, and that's how Harry and Ginny found each other. Then the lampooning of Suefics with the new Soap Opera series.

Believe it or not, these fics have kept me sane the past few days, and I thank you for that.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121692Chapter: 19
Oh. Wow. That's all I can say at the moment, because I want get to the next chapter right away. I felt the need to comment, though, despite the fact that I've said nothing intelligent.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121683Chapter: 8
I'm making my way through this fic right now, but I thought I'd stop at this juncture and tell you how much I enjoyed reading the Quidditch analogy. It involved snorting out my nose in a very unladylike fashion and ponderings on whether it would be an effective Talk for prepubescent teens (not sure if I spelt that right). I really enjoyed this chapter, simply for the humor factor, and F&G's letter tied it up very nicely.

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-05-07
Reviewid: 121535Chapter: 23
For some reason I feel compelled to use the book-review word "romp." At first I was like "what's up with this Chrysalis Charm thing?" But you worked it out really well and came up with plausible backstory for all kinds of things. I like your Ron and Hermione!

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-05-07
Reviewid: 121523Chapter: 8
Chapter Seven--I love Fred and George's letter!!

Reviewer: LibbyDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119440Chapter: 23
WOW!! I read Magic Within Magic Without before this and I LOVED both of them!!!! Very awesome, amazing, brilliant, and most definitely beautiful!

What I loved:

Harry and Ginny in such an amazing and loving relationship that describes us only when we find our true loves..

Theodore Nott is a good character and I actually really like him in this interpretation of a boy we barely know anything about! And I've always loved Luna and I like your interpretation of her in the following of OotP

I loved the plot that built within the story.. and the Chrysallis (sp?) Charm's meaning that Harry comes to understand throughout the story to the end.

I liked the whole H/Hr friendship sequence where she IS more like PS Hermione with the "great wizard" thing which made me happy. I always love things that have to do with a strong and firm friendship. And I love Ron as always.

I laughed SO MUCH when Harry referenced things in his mind to what "talking the talk" meant to other people. And there were quite a few funny jokes between H/G and Fred and George of course, hilarious as always.

I LOVED THE ENDING as well. Beautifully put and the whole binding of Harry and Ginny in the Charm sounded wonderful and happy.

There is really nothing I can say that is bad about this story. Hmmm...well...*thinks hard*...Nope. There's nothin'. lol

Thanks for letting me enjoy your fine work! I've read pretty much everything you've got here...and I LOVE it all! :) Brilliant.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2005-04-11
Reviewid: 119207Chapter: 23
So I've finally finished reading your story. I love H/G, and I think that this is one of the better H/G stories I've read. I love that you included that little bit of Aeril's Atonement in the story!

I really want to commend you on your interpretation of canon--all of this was believeable and not too fantastic as a lot of writers want to make their stoeis. And I wanted to say that I love your Ginny. She wasn't too much of a tomboy; she's an only daughter and I could see Molly in her, like I can see Ginny in Molly--and that's a good thing.

I did think that your Hermione at the beginning--when she was controversial--was interesting and very real. I think that a lot of people want to make her an ice queen, but she's not. She's not. She's human and humans have feelings and fears, rational and irrational.

Well done! I'm looking forward to more from you!

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 119046Chapter: 12
I meant to leave this bit of review for the last chapter, but didn't remember until I found something I wanted to say about this chapter, so consider this review for both chapter 10 and 11.

>>"Have you ever noticed that Roger Davies never looks depressed?"<<
Such a great line! And so true!

The homemade wizarding cards! That's such a wonderful idea! I was very teary reading Sirius' card. And Ron's--it was perfect.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2005-04-06
Reviewid: 118797Chapter: 8
>>"Harry - this is one of the things that makes us human - one of the things that separates us from the animal world. It is being able to identify with another -to have the compassion and pity to see what they see, to feel what they feel. When you open your heart that much - then you, in a way, are the other. Then it becomes just as perilous to yourself to leave that person as it is to risk yourself."<<

A-ha! So true. This is one point of speculation that I tend to argue about. I really believe that compassion and humanity is the power that the Dark Lord knows not, while most people believe it's love. Kudos to you for having Dumbledore agree with me. ;)

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118764Chapter: 3
Oh dear. This chapter is beautiful. First the interaction between Ron and Charlie (we just don't see *enough* of Ron with Bill or Charlie), then Harry realizing that Hermione's been unhappy and the "sacrifices" he and Ron are going to make to study house-elves, and finally Harry find his mother in himself. I love stories when Harry learns to say "I love you." And I'm not afraid to admit that I cried a little at the end. Why did I wait so long to start reading this?

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116824Chapter: 23
This was intresting. I wuld rate it (in 1-10, 10 being best, 1 being worst) a 5. This is because it made me laugh out loud and smile, and muddle over confusing parts, but I didn't rate it higher than 5. Why, you might ask. It is because there were some parts I think didn't fit right in the story and it was a little too sexual. But other than that, you have a talented writing hand. And, I'm not sure, but I don't think I'd or we'd is a word. Maybe go ask someone. Thanks for listening to my comments and complaints!

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115792Chapter: 23
That was nothing short of amazing! Perhaps even a rival to the Uberfic, and certainly as well written!

I discovered your author profile with Magic Within, Magic Without, and read that first, before working through the Wallpaper Trilogy. I love the little parallels you've worked into MW,MWo from this! Please take this as a review of the Wallpaper Trilogy as well, they're just as good, even though they're short!

Can we have more please? I'm feeling all lost without the next chapter of MW,MWo to look forward to!

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115784Chapter: 14
"Sighing, he realized that he was going to have to listen and be . . . sensitive. He wondered if it was possible to listen ruggedly."

LOL! That's one of the funniest lines I've read, ever.

I've just been tearing through all your work - your H/G is so sweet, and I just want to grab Ron and Hermione and MAKE them get together. Beautiful work! Yay!

Reviewer: pixie dustDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115451Chapter: 1
This was really really great. i cant wait to read more of your work. Keep it up.

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112636Chapter: 14
ROTFLMFAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You have the interaction between the Gryffindor boys down pat! I am really, really enjoying this story a lot!

Reviewer: HayleyDate: 2005-01-23
Reviewid: 111849Chapter: 23
This is an awesome story!!! I really enjoyed it. I started reading this sometime at the end of last year and never got around to finish it so I finally finished!!! ( I also got sidetracked coz I started to read Magic Within, Magic Without. Which is another awesome story!!!)
I really like to read H/G fics and I know your really good at writing them, so I'll read pratically anything you post because I know it will be good!
Anyway, thoroughly enjoyable read....

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110502Chapter: 23
Where to start....

This was brilliant. I loved how you developed the characters. Your plot (especially the Chrysalis Charm and its implications) kept this reader on the edge of her seat. The dialogue flowed and seemed quite natural. The interaction between the characters worked on many levels.

Specifically, I loved your Theodore Nott. Every scene he was in seemed to shine a bit more brilliantly. That says a lot for you as an author because he was truly an original character in everyway except his name. I loved the scenes between the Gryffindor 6th year boys. I was surprised to hear that other readers reacted poorly to Hermione early on in the story. While I never considered that reaction from her following the Dept of Mysteries, it seems as likely as any other scenario and I enjoyed seeing how her character grew with that experience. Days of Destiny was hilarious and oh-so-true to muggle soap operas! Finally, I've not read many other authors that write Harry and Ginny as well as you do. I'd recommend this story to any non-believers, because you bring them together perfectly.

I'm glad that you had fun writing this, because I certainly enjoyed reading it! Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Ruth AngharadDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109370Chapter: 22
I have just finished reading Red Is The Heart, and think it is a major possibility that something like that will happen in the sixth and seventh book. I really enjoyed reading it, and it has made me more certain of H/G and R/H pairings. Congrats to whoever wrote it and I hoipe I read more of their works.

Reviewer: NoataDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108757Chapter: 23
Hello again, I'm just finished rereading yuor wonderful story *again* I was wondering if you could contact me at the email I provided I would like to ask you a question or 2 about Red is the Heart,which is one of the best Harry and Ginny stories I've ever read.

Reviewer: WapuDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108155Chapter: 1
Your story was really great! Fluff, but not too much. It wasn't just plotless fluff like most other H/G fics. It was just right.
Keep writing!

Reviewer: SpewingSlugsDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105474Chapter: 23
This is the third time I've come back and read this story and it's still just as wonderful. For so long I would come and check on this story the first thing I did when I got online.I don't think I've yet gotten over the fact that it's over yet,sob. But I'm so glad that you're writing more stories.I loved this story so much I really can't explain it. Thank you so much for writing a fanfiction that I and many others will read over and over again. :)

Reviewer: MinuialDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105393Chapter: 23
I do love the whole Wallpaper Series. Since it's unlikely that JK Rowling will really develop the H/G romance in the two last books because of lack of time (but I'm confident that it will at least be hinted at), I'm glad I've found your stories. The most stricking part is the Chrysalis Charm and it's effects on Harry's self discovery. You made me realise that not only Harry doesn't know yet the extent of his powers nor does he have a wast knowledge of curses and hexes, unlike Voldemort, but he's also still a teenager while his enemy is a mature man. It makes things even more difficult for him. I loved Harry's journey into his mind and heart and I loved how you kept him in canon through all this.
Another of your inventions that I like is the H.E.P. Yep, it's gross but it's hilarious!
I was a bit disappointed when I realised that this story was finished but The Story itself was not. I do hope that you'll find the time and the inspiration to end the tale. Your idea to destroy Voldemort is too good to not be written.

Reviewer: NoataDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105356Chapter: 23
This is one of the best things I've ever read sometimes it almost made me cry other times it almost made me die of laughter

Please right more I will go insane if you don't continue the Wallpaper moments seris

This is my personal thought, your writing rivals JKR's writing and I really hope Harry does end of with Ginny in the books but if he doesn't I can always read this and live in a fantasy where Harry and Ginny are together

Please keep writing

Reviewer: SofiaDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103306Chapter: 23
thats it? it was so good, but you didn't say anything about if Harry would defeat Voldemort or not. you had the perfect set-up but didn't go with it!!!

the story was fantastic.

Chao,
Sofia

Reviewer: Aberforth's AvatarDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102908Chapter: 11
I really like these two chapters. One doesn't think of how unsure of her instincts the Chamber must have left Ginny. Your scenes -- here and elsewhere -- showing Harry trying to help her come to grips with that as Ginny wrestles with knowing whom to trust (and trying to figure out how)are exceptionally well done.

Reviewer: Aberforth's AvatarDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102830Chapter: 8
I think you're spot on about the essence of bravery. It exists to make doing the thing that is right become the thing that is necessary.

I especially enjoyed the last two chapters -- Harry trying to deal with Ginny in the Laundry and Hermione on his errand. Poor guy. Their growth -- all three of them -- is wonderful to see. And your Ron is both perceptive and sympathetic. Much more mature than most are able to give him credit for being.

Reviewer: Bob JohnsonDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102822Chapter: 2
I wanted to read this fic again, and can't remember if I've commented on your story before. I truly enjoyed it the first time through, and hope to pick up on some new things this time. Since I often don't pay too much attention to which site I'm on, you might get comments here and on PhoenixSong.

I do want to say that I admire the way you craft scenes where your characters interact one-on-one. Both in this story and your short srories, they ring very true-to-life.

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102796Chapter: 23
Took me a while to read it all the way through but it was worth it.
Loved Days of Destiny, the nargles, the way Ron asked Hermione for a date and of course all the versions of The Talk.
Don't think that Harry will turn out to be this sweet and understanding, especially after all the temper tantrums in book 5, but he might actually get there by book 7.
Chrysalis Charm was very well thought out and might actually be very close to what happens in the end.
Keep writing!

Reviewer: HossDate: 2004-10-23
Reviewid: 102214Chapter: 23
I just finshed the third reading of thiss story, It's jest gets better. I Have injoyed all your work to date keep it up.

Reviewer: Amy MacArthurDate: 2004-10-23
Reviewid: 102178Chapter: 23
I take it from the lack of updates, and the end-or-year train trip home, that this is the end of the story. Will there be a sequel?

Reviewer: LorinDate: 2004-10-22
Reviewid: 102161Chapter: 23
Great story! It's full of very interesting ideas.
I'm a official "Days of Destiny" fan!
But...are you going to write a sequel?

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101698Chapter: 23
Ahhhhhh!!!!!!! You have to write a sequel! This was so good!!! If you do not begin a sequel I may have to start a revolt.
Poor Hermione. Pink is definitely not her color. Thank you for mocking the movie, it needs to be corrected (and if you weren't trying to make fun of Hermione in the third movie, well, that's how I took it.)
The Ginny/Harry ending was really sweet, pretty perfect for them.
Great job on all of your stories. I hope you will write more soon.

Reviewer: NARDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101542Chapter: 23
It's quite hard to write a review after such a good story. What I really liked is Theodore Nott's figure. I mean most of the Slytherins we know from the book are evil (maybe expect Phineas Nigellus) but you managed to capture the spirit of Slytherin described by the songs of the Sorting Hat. The other thing I enjoyed is the Ginny/Harry relationship - I think you've got a gift for that theme. The scene at the Valentine's Day reminded me the very first story I read at this site, Arabella's "Not as a Lot Resort" - I don't know if that was intentional, but both scenes are great.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101456Chapter: 23
I love it! I have followed this since near the beginning and have enjoyed every update. I think the bit about Hermione in the Quibbler added just the right dose of humor to this chapter. And I loved the ankle bit- how scandalous! ;-)

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101412Chapter: 9
You have a lovely balance between tackling the deep issues - this whole Harry & Hermione conversation, for example, just leaks profound thought - and rising back up to show us the everyday lives of the characters. You do this repeatedly, this just seemed a good chapter to point it out. I like how you depict the changing relationship between Harry and Hermione, it seems very real.

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101409Chapter: 3
I know I am late with my reviews, but oh, St. Margarets, the end of this chapter melted me. "I love it because you gave it to me. I'll keep it forever."
The Chrysalis Charm is brilliant, as is your working of alchemy and symbolism, no surprise.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --