The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Two Friends
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: NoraDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122929Chapter: 1
Wow. This is beautiful.

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112684Chapter: 1
brief

Reviewer: NymphadoraDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92741Chapter: 1
GREAT!!!

Reviewer: ElizaDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91196Chapter: 1
Your way of explaining feelings is way too good u shouldreally become a writer and first time in my life I wonder how it feels to kiss someone cause I have never done that before! (I am only 14)

Reviewer: AliceDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91193Chapter: 1
It sounds like a poem and its good i hope things between these two does come out this way!

Reviewer: brettDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91180Chapter: 1
this is a totaly amazing story! for each little paragraph i feel just like you are explaining how they feel. i love the line about her eyes and maple syrup. that is totaly sweet. please write more

Reviewer: nooneyaknowDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 91023Chapter: 1
Beautiful;0

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90943Chapter: 1
I loved that! Little snapshots of life- wonderfully written
"In the winter, he throws snowballs at her back, and she marches right up to him and pushes him backwards, and he wonders at how he can feel so warm when it is so cold.

Sometimes he gives her his jumper to wear, and his smell lingers with hers for the rest of the evening."- beautiful- just sums up how it feels to be in love. Do keep writing!

Reviewer: All tha Jazz *Date: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90789Chapter: 1
aww..that was really cute and sweet.

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89128Chapter: 1
oh, that was BEAUTIFUL. you have a great unique style of writing, and i think its great!

R/H forever!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88905Chapter: 1
Beautiful. Wonderful style and so touching.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88783Chapter: 1
I'm so glad taht someone linked you in in the review thread so I could discover your stories! I absolutely love your style, its like somewhere between a story and a poem. Just beautiful writing. I honestly think you should write a novel or something, because your style is too good to waste, and I think it would be even better suited for something non HP. But anyways, I really enjoyed this little fic. It had so many quoteable lines, like "Her hair is brown and everywhere, and when she yells at him to do his homework her face goes red, and it is fascinating to watch." and "Another thing – her eyes narrow when she gets mad, but they sparkle when she laughs. How can it be that he likes them both ways?" So adorable and R/Hey. I also love how you brought the fic full circle. The only thing I'd suggest is changing the format to get rid of the underlines. They're distracting and made me feel as if I was reading a screenplay or something.

Reviewer: WeasleyjunkieDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88692Chapter: 1
I liked your other story, "Descriptions," so I came and checked this one out as well.

I liked it a lot. Hello was used in the end, when usually its put in the beginning.

Brilliant.

Reviewer: DanielaDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88672Chapter: 1
My god, why do I have such an urge to go and cry?
Your stories are ...phenomenal. My breath catches in my throat and I just want to cry, but I can't. Your writing is so magical! Your descriptions make me smile, and want to cry all at the same time. And the innocence that is in it is so typical of two teenagers. Just an accidental brush of the hand and your world starts spinning.

Wow. My gosh, I am in love with your stories. They are fascinating, and wonderful, and tearjerking, and smile-imposing, all at the same time.

Reviewer: mooDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88595Chapter: 1
i have a great love for poetry, and i really like your stories. this is beautiful, and i respect you as an author.

Reviewer: Ally & JackieDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88478Chapter: 1
AMAZING!!! ONE WORD AMAZING!!

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88466Chapter: 1
Aww that was the cutest R/H fic I've ever read really really good I loved it

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88444Chapter: 1
This is beautiful! Very poetic. One thing, though--the underlineing makes it a little hard to read.

-Linnet

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88426Chapter: 1
Very sweet! I loved the squirming. It was very in character. You conveyed a lot of emotion with very brief lines. Good job!

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88396Chapter: 1
OMG THATS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE BEST STORIES I'VE EVER READ! Me being a huge R\H fan...you put into words exactly what I hope will happen! Plz plz plz keep writing you have amazing talent!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88394Chapter: 1
Wonderful, wondeful story. It's strenght lies in precision of discriptions. I'd love to see more from you!

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88329Chapter: 1
That was beautiful. Purely beautiful.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88324Chapter: 1
Aww, cute fic, great style. Iliked how you stacked the sentences, so that it was just a compilation of moments. I also liked tat he gave her daisies, and not roses, when he messed up, because daisies are different. I found the underlining a bit distracting.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88316Chapter: 1
"But she reads it so often that the cover becomes worn, and the words ingrain themselves into her heart."

"“Did you know your eyes are the exact colour of maple syrup? The kind you put on pancakes?”"

Loved those bits. They were possibly more in character than anything else I have read.

You have an interesting writing style. I really like the way it flows from one era of the relationship to the next with just a few sentences, but it's enough to show the emotions. Great ending, cylcing it back to the beginning again. Wonderful, wonderful job!

Reviewer: MagdaDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88263Chapter: 1
(melts into a puddle) I've read this on Checkmated, and I still love it. It's so beautiful. Made me long for back when The Boy and I were just falling in love.

Reviewer: RitournelleDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88258Chapter: 1
Gorgeous.
And your writing style is just lovely ; it flows so well.
:)

Reviewer: miaka mouseDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88222Chapter: 1
SIGH...omg so pretty... i feel all warm and fuzzy and floaty..love that last line especially

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88168Chapter: 1
First reviewer, excellent. Ok, I've read this on Checkmated, and I tell you, it's amazing. Most of your stories are like this, so dramatic and full of emotion, and meaningful...definitely not your average story. Your writing is so poetic!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --