The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Love Not Lost
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: KamaliaDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115045Chapter: 1
good so far

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112412Chapter: 1
too short

Reviewer: Chelsea WattsDate: 2004-12-02
Reviewid: 106608Chapter: 1
JellyDingyStar-

Reviewer: allisonDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98593Chapter: 1
i don't know what to think

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94285Chapter: 1
What an intruiging snippet. I felt so bad for poor Harry (and I liked the use of the lines from LotR- another timeless classic- they were very appropriate). The end seemed a little strange, claiming that he was alone, but he'd never be alone, but it was still a very good fic. I enjoyed it.

Reviewer: KatiDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91451Chapter: 1
that is so sad, im crying... you've GOTTA continue!!

Reviewer: katieDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91160Chapter: 1
cool i like it.It really shows all of the emotion building up inside him,along with great writing!keep up the good work!


~katie

Reviewer: KathrynDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91118Chapter: 1
Wow... that was sad.. i thought i was gonna cry but then it finnshied.. i would lov to here more... plz...

Reviewer: majiklmoonDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89560Chapter: 1
Wow, that was really powerful. Please don't tell me it's a one part one shot deal, because I would love to see it continue. You are a very good writer, and I would love to see you explore in depth the link between Harry and Dumbledore. I love the idea that he as devices that he uses to keep track of Harry. Again, great job and keep it up.

Reviewer: jjDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89272Chapter: 1
I've come as close as i ever have to crying in one of these stories. Thanks

Reviewer: Mihal SkaggsDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89130Chapter: 1
I have to tell you that your story brought tears to my eyes. The feelings that I felt when Sirius was killed int he last book came flooding back to me. I have to say that I couldn't help feeling at the time, as well as when reading your story, that it was unfair that Harry was going to go forward without his God Father.
Great Work!

Reviewer: Lady JuliaDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88863Chapter: 1
great! its sad..:(

Reviewer: Her-Me-Oh-NinnyDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88822Chapter: 1
Very um, Lord Of the Ringish.To be marked as the Dark Lord's equalis to be alone. In Lord of the Rings, To carry a ring of power is to be alone. And willl you look into the mirror? What will I see? Even the wisest cannot tell,for the mirror shows many things. That is a direct quote from Lord of the Ring the Fellowship of the Ring. Anyway I was a good story and I enjoyed reading it. Harry Potter mets Lord of the Rings, interesting .

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88790Chapter: 1
Very, very moving. Thank you.

Reviewer: JellyDingyStarDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88629Chapter: 1
Thanks to everybody who has reviewed!
(That includes you Keighla)

Reviewer: keighlaDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88616Chapter: 1
hi sarah,
This is really sad but i love it it is really good!
i hope u write more!
your bff

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88605Chapter: 1
Your first story at the Quill! This was so sad--you really did a great job with tone. I liked your numerous references to canon--esp. Phineas who is a personal fav. of mine.

And no--you don't have to write just R/H stories. Think how boring it would be if we all wrote the same things. Keep writing.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88604Chapter: 1
"Harry tried to stop them but they came pouring out of his soul."

Beautiful. This whole sequence of healing for Harry was amazingly personal and heart-wrenching to read. Very well done.

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88571Chapter: 1
This was really good. I like the emotion in this, and the switching between the two PoV's. Is there going to be another chapter to this? It's ended wonderfully here, but I would like to see some more. Anyway, brilliant job!

~Caitlin

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88564Chapter: 1
What a great little story! The Room of Requirement sure comes in handy and now that authors know about it, it must be granting requests right and left! You've done a nice job here: I can feel Harry's pain and also Dumbledore's apprehension. Your ending is full of hope though and that's just what Harry needs, even if he doesn't know it yet.

Reviewer: RancidKornDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88552Chapter: 1
Hey this is good. You schould write more.

Reviewer: NoelDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88549Chapter: 1
Urm...thiz iz ok but i thought everything here wuz supoesed 2 b about Hermione and Ron. SO pleaz next time u write like make it about them! ;) thnx!

Reviewer: LawesaDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88509Chapter: 1
Who cool, I'm the first response! Enyway, Your story I think brought something we all want to see again. Sirius, and or HARRY seeing Sirius. I loved how harry ended up crying in the end (He really needed to) I also liked how you put Sirius in his dog form. Write More!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --