The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Rain on the Window
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114550Chapter: 1
I quite enjoyed - but I am a little confused about Ted

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90043Chapter: 1
Great job! I love Andromeda/Ted stuff, and this is really great. I love all the little details you put in, especially about Andromeda's family and the shop.

-PQ

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89769Chapter: 1
totally awesome story. I liked it a whole lot! ur characters seemed very like how they should be.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89681Chapter: 1
What a great ficlet! Love your characterization of Andromeda, and her memories interspersed throughout were a wonderful touch.

"ďJust because I love her yet doesnít mean I donít believe in justice,Ē she said derisively. " Great vocalization of the conflict she's feeling. This is extremely telling of the relationship and much more believable than her despising her sister.

"It was like a place out of time" Fantastic description. The whole scene struck me as very film noir, and this sealed it for me. Beautiful visuals.

Great job, and I can't wait to read more! Oh, and yes, Thren is wonderful, isn't she? :-)

Reviewer: RitournelleDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89662Chapter: 1
Wonderful -- so soft & bittersweet &, most importantly, well-written. The ending paragraph, for instance, was lovely, just like the majority of your words. I love how you really played on the details, using them to flesh out the story and to propel it forward -- well, at least that's what it looked like to me ;) All in all, a great story.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89515Chapter: 1
::sighs happily::

mmm, that was nice fluff. thank you. congrats on getting into the Quill; what a piece to start off with!

there were many, many bits about this I loved...her description of the restaurant that had become "their place," that her fantasies always had violent weather conditions (::laughing::), that she had a too-big heart but was too scared to tell her family about Ted, that Ted always called her by her full name (explains why she loved "Nymphadora", eh? ;)....

oooh, i'm rambling, and not giving a proper review. my favourite line, though, has to be the ending: "Someday when you ask me, Ted, she thought, Iím going to say yes." ::sobs::

::watery grin:: perfect. :)

~TPR
ps looking forward to more from you!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89461Chapter: 1
Oh, I like this fic, Ted and Andromeda have become two of my favorite characters, even though they've barely been mentioned in the books. This is by far one of the best portrayls I've seen of them. Please write more!

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89460Chapter: 1
Welcome to the Quill! This is a really nice little moment. The last paragraph was especially touching, and I hope you expand this beyond a one shot.

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89449Chapter: 1
nice-can we have a sequel? i lime the dynamics-and the question-have u run away from them?

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89402Chapter: 1
WOW.......I like it. Your use of a more meauter Andrada and Ted - ones out of school and dealign with the war- yet not mattied yet is orail- and quite spell binding

Reviewer: mandjDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89365Chapter: 1
oh that was lovely! are you going to write more? I hope you write more, please write more...was that enough of a hint for you? (wink) great job!

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89355Chapter: 1
I really like this story; especially the fact that it's told from Andromeda's point of view. I also like the idea of the clandestine meetings and how long they have been going on. You've done a marvelous job on this story.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89338Chapter: 1
IT IS LOVELY! Oooh, I love how you portrayed Andromeda and Ted! It is beautiful! Good job, a wonderful first story!

Reviewer: Midge WoodDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89335Chapter: 1
I liked this! Very atmospheric; I could see the restaurant clearly, and the way Ted looked... You handled the Ted/Andromeda relationship well. Adromeda's reasons for loving Ted remains unsaid, but it's clear in the subtext. My only complaint: it is distracting when you separate dialogue with long peices of introspection. I lost sense of time and the meaning of the dialogue because of this. Otherwise, a great first entry to the Quill!

God Bless,
Midge

Reviewer: Author By NightDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89330Chapter: 1
Aww, this was really good. The last line definitely touched me, and I'm sure many others agree!

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89287Chapter: 1
Wonderful characterization of Andromeda and Ted! A very brief yet intruiging storyline.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --