The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Choices
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112646Chapter: 1
The most original idea I have read in FF & an excellent tale. Well done and thank you.

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111548Chapter: 1
Very interesting! This is the first time I've read a fic from Nick's perspective. Nice parallel between Nick's loss of his wife and Harry's recent loss of his godfather. I never thought about what would happen if a ghost passed through the veil. Great work!

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105463Chapter: 1
Oh, this was beautiful- I really liked your characterisation of Nick. Good work!

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105246Chapter: 1
I myself had wondered if Ghosts could not leave, if they allowed themselves to; I really enjoyed your interpretation. The ending was so sweet - I was very happy for Nick. :) And Margaret sounds like an interesting character.

Reviewer: TabeaDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97068Chapter: 1
Wow. This story is really great. It's kind of tragic, but it's very believable that Nick could have stayed behind because of someone he loved!
I absolutely love the ending of the story! As a other reviewer said: "So romantic! *sigh*"

Reviewer: Merry MaudlinDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91107Chapter: 1
Unbelievably moving. As I am a maudlin, I am currently sobbing. Would you believe I cried in Pirates of the Caribbean when the pirates finally feel again? Pathetic. But not in this case, as this fic is fabulously well-written and beautiful in a super-flangsty way.

"On the wind he tasted flowers and peppermint and the sea."

Dear Merlin, I love you. I'm so happy for Nick. Post more stories!

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89852Chapter: 1
Hey, Jenadamson!

Wow. This was amazing. Definitely the best story about Nick I've ever read. I especially loved the ending, where he could feel things again, and saw his own body. Beautiful.

-PQ

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89798Chapter: 1
Very sweet and well written. I loved it, keep it up!

Reviewer: charlieDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89741Chapter: 1
Cool! I've never looked at Nick this way... Maybe it's an idea! Wonder why he never 'passed'
Good story!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89682Chapter: 1
What a beautiful and sweet story. . . and a great tear jerker. This is a wonderful characterization and back story for my favorite ghost! I love Dumbledore's monologue about why he will face death with only a little trepidation, and the ending is simply exquisit.

"What took you so long, darling?"" *sigh* How very romantic. . .

Reviewer: MirldaDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89679Chapter: 1
Ooo, I love this idea of Nick finally getting some rest! Ever since I read that part in OotP I've felt bad for him and his decision of a half-life. Good job!

Reviewer: CallieDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89663Chapter: 1
This is a really beautiful story.

Reviewer: RitournelleDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89659Chapter: 1
Oh, what a delightful story :) And imaginative, too!
I especially like fanfics that explore minor characters to try and explain their actions & motivations & etc., and you've done that wonderfully well. I loved your Nick, and the way you had him interacting with Dumbledore -- perfect.
I'm looking forward to reading more of your stories :)

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89578Chapter: 1
This. Was. Amazing. Brilliant! It was totally original, creative, well-thought out, and well written! I absolutely enjoyed it, thanks!

~July

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89519Chapter: 1
The following year he saw her on the train
-train? 500 years ago?

Very sweet and sad. Also, extra points on a great idea! I never thought the Veil might be used that way.

Reviewer: LorieDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89516Chapter: 1
Congratulations on a great story! You have shown great imagination and sense of balance. The whole piece flows well, and the way it builds shows that you have a wonderful storytelling talent. I am really looking forward to your next stories!

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89307Chapter: 1
I absolutely love this story! Well thought out and well written.

Reviewer: MargeryDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89297Chapter: 1
Oh, oh, oh, this isn't fair. You made me cry and laugh and wish I could write like this. I am envious. The plot of believable, the point of veiw is unique, and the characterization is next to flawless. Can I be your disciple?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --