The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Snapshot
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: MargeauDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129822Chapter: 1
Awwwwww, thats is so sad, I want to cry!

Reviewer: BennedettoDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129057Chapter: 1
*sobs eyes out* OMG SO BITTERSWEET!!

Reviewer: Just MeDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126497Chapter: 1
I think it's marvelous-you had the right amount of guilt vs power in Peter. Great way to portray that picture in PoA movie. Especially like the way Harry finds it later...-"I'll have to frame this one."-

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-07-05
Reviewid: 126110Chapter: 1
THE RAT!(Awesome story by the way it worked very well with the picture of the fountain!)

Reviewer: SusyDate: 2005-04-16
Reviewid: 119737Chapter: 1
Wouldn't Harry have noticed the date? Also I can't imagine James and Lily chanting "we're safe, we're safe", or James being so careless as to say "best friends" like that. Other than that its an ok fic.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-12
Reviewid: 113687Chapter: 1
Pretty good! Though some bits of writing are better than others, (I highly doubt, somehow, that Lily and James would chant "We're safe!" ten times, lol), it was just almost rather painful to read about. Just the day before they died... you hit Peter's character quite well indeed. ;)

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112656Chapter: 1
twisted mind - can you twist a complete tale?

Reviewer: Avada KedavraDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95867Chapter: 1
oooooo, evil Peter!!! ggggrrrrrr!!!!! nice story though! lol!

Avada Kedavra

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95534Chapter: 1
Whoops, that comma at the end there was supposed to be a period...^^'

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95533Chapter: 1
It's simply written, maybe even too simply at times, but it works out really well. It makes the fic itself read like a snapshot, quick and to the point, which is very appropriate. :) I like it alot,

Reviewer: QDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95529Chapter: 1
I love this. Very sweet, touching, and sad. One quibble, though -- it says in PoA "Barely a week after the Fidelius Charm had been performed..." so I think that the day would be at least five days prior to Hallowe'en.

Reviewer: bando2Date: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90318Chapter: 1
very good and touching. Poor Peter. He seemed more tormented then we've seen him yet in the books. I'm assuming Harry doesn't know about Peter yet. That makes sense.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90129Chapter: 1
How sweet! Perfect moment there...almost made me feel sorry for Peter, especially when James said that Remus and Sirius were his *best* friends. =( A bit sad. Anyway, thanks for this little one-shot, it was great!~

-PQ

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90049Chapter: 1
Wow. Very bleak and chilling image there, Scrum. Interesting take on the picture. . . I would never, ever have thought about this. Very well done, though!

Reviewer: TobyDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90029Chapter: 1
How incredibly tragic.

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89954Chapter: 1
This made me cry, and trust me, not too many things do that. Very good. Very very bittersweet!

Reviewer: BunniDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89896Chapter: 1
Good way to make a girl cry, this one. Still wiping the last tears, I am.. Stupid git.. Peter.. grrrr... I have that picture as my avatar on aimooforums, thats why I read this. Very nice, a wonderful short. I enjoyed it whole-heartedly.

Reviewer: DanielaDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89888Chapter: 1
that was quite touching! especially the ver yend "i'll have to frame this one." so innocent! Before he even knew what was to come...fabulous.

Reviewer: AJDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89866Chapter: 1
Do you mean the picture Harry looks at in SS?

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89863Chapter: 1
wow... both butaful and chilling

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89841Chapter: 1
I'm not sure how I feel about this, it was excellent, by far...but happy or sad? Its hard to tell...Good though. It was definitly good.

Reviewer: david abbeyDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89835Chapter: 1
dear scrummybunny,
a crushing good tale! i say crushing because as the story unfolds it brings your emotions crashing down on you, the anger,betrail and sorrow. its a little rough, yea, but your deffinetly on the right track. this ones a keeper. i hope to see more of your work in the future.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --