The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: We Should Be There
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136837Chapter: 3
Well Done

Reviewer: CamillaDate: 2005-10-22
Reviewid: 134947Chapter: 3
Awwww... that was a very sweet story. My only problwm with it is that Peter seems too... well, aware of things. Personally I think that he should be a little more, well, spaced out or something XD But it was still good and cute. ^^

Reviewer: SyntagmaDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105477Chapter: 3
This story was touching. I especially liked the last chapter, when Peter came back and when Remus showed him friendship and genuine trust amd was rewarded with insight and support. This is the sort of scene where you can understand why Peter would have become James and Lily's Secret-keeper.

Reviewer: BriDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99171Chapter: 3
Hey I think you should do a sequel to this. I liked it.

Reviewer: AristotleDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97877Chapter: 3
*melts*

Awww...

The mental images portrayed in this fic are so adorable and gave me a warm fuzzy! I just love the whole Remus/Sirius thing, and would just like to note that I loved the way you portrayed them.

Absolutely brilliant work, like always. Keep it up, aye?

Reviewer: mellafeDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96525Chapter: 3
Such a sweet story. I really enjoyed it a lot. I'm a huge R/S fan so I've read tons of fics featuring them and the rest of the Marauders (it's my fav kind of fanfic), and this story was really really good. I liked your Peter, in most stories he's this babbling idiot really, too literal to be under James' shadow. So I liked that he had an opinion and a brain, sorta. I'd love to see more of this though. great job!

Reviewer: green meanieDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93601Chapter: 3
it was kinda weird reading this b/c im not really a summary reader and i dont spend time reading authors notes b/c the explanation of some things just kill it for me so when i read this it was kinda weird. uuuummmmmm.....i really dont know what to say b/c i always thought of sirius straight and remus straight too. i dont really like the idea of r/s so im at a loss for words but the pro here is that youre a great author. im not a shipper for r/s at all so i cant really say i liked it. i liked the way you describe things but i dont really like r/s im sorry but i just dont like the concept.

Reviewer: mazDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92783Chapter: 3
That last chapter was great, but i hope that its not over, cause its really getting good. please add more. I loved the characterisations, it was great

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92750Chapter: 3
Nice chapter- I really like the way you handled Peter. I hope that the "Fin" at the end doesn't mean the fic is completely over, because I would really love to see James' reaction and how Remus and Sirius progress from this moment.

Reviewer: Eir de ScaniaDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92707Chapter: 3
I really liked your Peter ;-)

Reviewer: hfleming8Date: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92668Chapter: 3
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. I truly enjoyed the banter between the fearsome foursome, it made them so very real. And once again touching on a subject that just seems so right for sirius and remus. I do feel they belong together, and you have brought that to life very eloquently. Keep it up

Reviewer: DonatellaDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92638Chapter: 3
I'm really impressed! Brava!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91165Chapter: 2
what a very touching story so far hope you update soon

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90886Chapter: 2
I'm not a rabid R/S shipper, but this is really well done. Nice pacing, good dialogue, and the characters and their confusion seem very real. I look forward to the next chapter, which I hope will be soon.

Cheers!

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90760Chapter: 2
Hmmmm... I have to say I'm definitely not an R/S shipper, but this was interesting. I think I'll read and review the next chapter when you choose to update.

Reviewer: McGonagall's CatDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90683Chapter: 2
This is very sweet. You've done great on the capturing the characterizations.

Please continue soon!

Reviewer: ManiDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90601Chapter: 1
As a huge R/S fan, i've got to beg you to UPDATE SOON!!!! i really love your characterisation of Sirius and James and Sirius' emotions making him so confused. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90541Chapter: 1
You know, I don't generally care for slash fics, and I don't think that JK intended Sirius and Remus to be "together" but...I think that this is really well-written (although I'm not sure if I like James to be "giggling"!) and both James and Sirius are extremely in character. I like how you sort of follow Sirius's rather confused/confusing thoughts in a realistic way.
Keep up the good work!!

Reviewer: AdaDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90495Chapter: 1
Quite a promising start! :)

Unlike some people, I DO like Sirius/Remus stories and it's always nice to find a good written one like yours. I specially liked your characterisation of Sirius, he is as reckless and impulsive as he is in the books. :)

Please update soon! :)

Reviewer: maggieDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90407Chapter: 1
I love James/Sirius friendship stories!! This was great.. Write more, please..?

maggie

Reviewer: amandaDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90402Chapter: 1
Oh please post more of this, i really like the remus/sirius ones, and yours sounds like its going to be good.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90384Chapter: 1
Interesting start, I'm curious to see where this is going... why Sirius needs Remus to need him... hmmm...
Onward!

Cheers!
Sarah ^_^

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --