The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Last Man Standing
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-11-04
Reviewid: 135687Chapter: 3
This is great, Seri. I don't have time to read any more tonight, but . . . wow. I'm already seeing in my mind's eye the faith that they put in the charm, and the horror when they realize that they've been betrayed. I just want to shake Sirius by the shoulders for accusing Remus and not thinking of Peter, and I want to slap Snape across the cheekbone for being so petty, but still GOOD so I can't hate him!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133653Chapter: 5
Really quite excelllent

Reviewer: Patricia SheaDate: 2005-05-19
Reviewid: 122413Chapter: 5
Love the way you have painted them all so vividly -- especially Sirius. My heart just aches for him! Good job showing exactly how Peter set him up... & bringing Ginny's birth into the story was a very nice touch.

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114450Chapter: 5
Great story, really believeable characters. One niggle, if Snape saved James from the original midnight raid, wouldn't that have discharged his life dept? I hope you continue this.

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96830Chapter: 5
wow i love this last chappter

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94353Chapter: 1
So who got sent pages upon pages of "I will not tell lies. I will not tell lies. I will not tell lies."? Anyway, looks very good so far. Snape IS pretty cool, isn't he?

Reviewer: HayleyDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94226Chapter: 5
Your characterization of Snape is great, he's probably my favorite in your story. I wish his chapters were longer :). I hope you aren't done writing about him!

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94204Chapter: 5
Wonderful epilogue, though it was short. I like Snape's confusion about what to do now that Voldemort's gone--poor guy must feel kinda useless. =( Well, I look forward to reading more from you, as this serious of POVs was certainly a treat!

-PQ

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94059Chapter: 4
Wow that was amazing, everything that happaned is like i pictured it wow ... your an amazing writer and I hope there can be moer updates.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93234Chapter: 4
Excellent new chapter, with great characterizations as usual. I was a little thrown off at the POV change, but it didn't detract from the chapter.

-PQ

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93092Chapter: 4
Wow... realy good- I like the bit with snape good carttyaizations

Reviewer: Robbie ColfaxDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92969Chapter: 1
Well, I must tell you, the story is lovely. Excellent characterizing, good plot, and not clouded with the usual amount of obscure words.

::Claps 'productively'.:: (Didn't wanna anger Albus)

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92532Chapter: 3
Great new chapter! I especially liked Lily and Sirius's characterizations. Can't wait for more!

-PQ

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92390Chapter: 3
That was really really good I hope you update more I love how you put the chracteres in and everything and how you think it all happaned!

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92316Chapter: 3
Wow thats great again

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92077Chapter: 3
good writing-but one doubt thoug-wouldn't the spell make the house undetectable too?

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91441Chapter: 2
Glad to see you've updated so fast! Loved this new chapter...the dialogue flowed very well and everyone was in character--I'd love to see more, and am curious as to whose POV the next chapter is going to be in.

-PQ

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91408Chapter: 2
"No more toying with death, Potter." "Not since Harry." *phew* I don't know about you, but I know dramatic irony when I smell it :P. That was really very good. You are one of the very few authors out there who can really write Professor Dumbledore's lines and make it believable. I'm looking forward to who's point of view will be next!

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91285Chapter: 2
Antopher fine insalment. I like how you siched POV so smothly. The change in perioanbltys realy shine threw

Reviewer: ThatSnapeGirlDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 91034Chapter: 1
This story is absolutly fantastic!! i luv it!! it potrays Snapes atitude so well!! keep writing!

*ThatSnapeGirl

Reviewer: LaureDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90890Chapter: 1
Brilliant, awesome, fantastic...one of the best fics I've ever read, I do hope you intend on finishing it.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90577Chapter: 1
Perfect! I want more...this was excellent, with perfect characterizations.

-PQ

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90560Chapter: 1
Absolutely amazing. The characterization is spot-on, just like in all of your other fics. Thank you so much for writing this! I'm looking forward to what more you've got in store for us.

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90535Chapter: 1
WOW... well done In catoer, belivale and I loved the bit about the Quill- and how you avoid the only cleashy of making him in love with lilly

Reviewer: Llewella d'ambreDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90467Chapter: 1
Very nicely done! You seem to have captured the essence of each character - difficult with ones like Snape. Your writing is nice and fun to read (I suppose that doesn't explain much, but it is!). I really enjoyed the characterization, and the look into HOW Snape got by with being a spy. Internal struggles were done well.

And I have to say you had some great Dumbledore-esque lines (which ARE difficult!). "That is not terribly productive of you." Wow... now THAT is Dumbledore speaking!

Eager to read more,

Llewella

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90420Chapter: 1
good writing--waitng to read the rest

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90373Chapter: 1
This is excellent! I'm really enjoying this. You've got Snape down perfectly, his hatred of James, but feeling obligated to him, his confusion about why Lily married him, his courage at taking on the role of spy for Dumbledore. I'll be glad to read more of this--keep up the great work!

Reviewer: TobyDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90341Chapter: 1
Great job so far! A very conceivable backstory to the greasy Potions master. Update soon!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --