The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Facing Fears
Review(s): 32

Reviewer: JANADate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109533Chapter: 1
oh my gos, this is so sweet!!!! but id like to know how ginny and harry are doing but i understand you, orn and hermione are hard to deal with, but anyway, how couldnt you love them?? great!!

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107120Chapter: 1
FUNNY!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105342Chapter: 1
Again this was a very cute fic. I, like you, am utterly obsessed with Ron and Hermione. However, unlike the first two I reviewed, the premise of the story was a little hard to believe - Lupin wanting Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione to tackle a boggart. Firstly, they can't do magic out of school correct? Secondly, since this is a summer after fifth year fic, I would think Lupin would be sensitive enough to keep Harry from facing a dementor or even a reenactment of Sirius dying by dealing with a boggart. Anyhow, I don't mean to sound horribly negative but I know from the first two stories that you have amazing writing talent and just wanted to point it out. I'm off to read the last of the bunch however, and am thoroughly looking forward to it!

Reviewer: biancaDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94783Chapter: 1
awwww love it love it love it love it!!! did i mention i LOVED IT!!

Reviewer: amandahDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94507Chapter: 1
ahhhhhhh! how cute!!!!

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94298Chapter: 1
Hmm. It's a nice fic, but it's a bit too sappy to have Harry, Ron, Hermione, and Ginny's boggarts as each other respectively. I don't know... I mean, they do love each other but I always assumed Ginny would see her friends and family (including Harry) dead, much like Molly's Boggart scene. I suppose it could work though. I really liked the bits where Hermione and Ron were talking because I could very clearly imagine them.

Hopefully you're not going to throw hot pieces of coal at me. *ducks*

Reviewer: MikeDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93725Chapter: 1
Bloody Brilliant, but just out of curiousity, what happened to A Fortunate Collision?

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93618Chapter: 1
What a delightfully fluffy little fic! Great idea of how to get them together, and nicely in character as well. OKay, off to the read sequel now!

Reviewer: green meanieDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93569Chapter: 1
im tired of thinking whatever floats your boat,better said ship, when there is h/h fluff and you put the right fluff for the right pairings. thank you.;)

Reviewer: p0tterfanDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91910Chapter: 1
h/g sequel ... please :)

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91587Chapter: 1
Ginny? Go hug Harry. Right now. He needs it. Well, okay, I have a bad habit of paying attention to the wrong characters, you have to tell me to pay attention to Ron and Hermione if you want me to notice Harry... so, anyway, very very very very very sweet!

Reviewer: JuleDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90845Chapter: 1
That was good.Do do a G/H fluff it would be good.

Reviewer: libbyDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90623Chapter: 1
ooh yes, h/g sequel. please please please!

Reviewer: JellyDingyStarDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90570Chapter: 1
Oooooookay... After everything they went through Hermione's greatest fear is that Ron doesn't love her? And Ginny's is that Harry will die? She cares more about Harry than her entire family? So of course Harry falls in love with her in the matter of about 10 seconds. I think it could have been better if it was a bit more drawn out or something.

Reviewer: Zoe CoyleDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90566Chapter: 1
I really like this story alot. Just like you, I want Hermione and Ron to get together. I just love romance, and I think that The Harry Potter Series should have more of it. You have inspired me, and I know you will inspire others! ;-)

Reviewer: CoalhopperDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90540Chapter: 1
Huzzah!! :) lol Good job guys!! Hey K, remember to use my quote in your next fic.

Reviewer: ShriyaDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90524Chapter: 1
ooh, sequel would be terrific!

Reviewer: lindsayDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90508Chapter: 1
that was great! scarey, sad, revieling and in the end very funny.

Reviewer: stephyDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90481Chapter: 1
awwwwwwww i loved it!!! that was sooo adorable!! keep it up!!

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90478Chapter: 1
the pathetic R/H queen says...THIS IS SO SWEET! i actually gasped when i found out what Hermione's boggart was. and Ron's was FUNNY!

fav quote: “I’m scarier than spiders?” she asked incredulously. “Oh, yeah,” Ron said, “to a huge extent.”

PERFECTLY in character!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90472Chapter: 1
YAY!!! Fluff Heaven!!! I am an obssessed R/H fan, and I luved it! Great job!!

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90459Chapter: 1
Jup.. you really are obsessed. Please remain! I love to read about fluffy bunny stories between H/R! Yeej for you!
Charlotte

Reviewer: :)Date: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90434Chapter: 1
Wonderful! I am eagerly awaiting a possible H/G sequel!

Reviewer: NickelDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90424Chapter: 1
OMG hurrah for fluff! yay that was so good! you need to make a H/G sequel. its so good. yay. i liked ginny's boggart that was imaginative. awesome.

Reviewer: OliverDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90415Chapter: 1
Yes, please do a H/G sequel!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90410Chapter: 1
Help! I'm drowning in the fluff!
:p

Very sweet. Very uncanon IMHO, but that can be overlooked for the sake of the sweet fluff.

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90394Chapter: 1
Fantastic fluff! Whee! Oh yeah. I think it could have worked a lot better for Hermione's boggart if Ron pulled a Malfoy and just outright went and said, "I hate you. I never want to see you again, Mudblood..." that spleal. But it's spiffing the way it is.

Aerin

Reviewer: GwynDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90381Chapter: 1
great story, matches up the couples I want to see! 4/5.

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90367Chapter: 1
Squee! That was sweet. I kinda hoped you would extend and show Harry and Ginny dealing with Ginny's boggart afterwards though.

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90362Chapter: 1
ya know...there is a time and a place for fluff...and apparently it's here and now! I normally don't like to read fics that are too fluffy, but I really really liked this, and I'm looking forward to reading the H/G one :o)

Jules

Reviewer: more h/gDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90357Chapter: 1
sequel..sequel...sequel!!!!!!! ;)

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90325Chapter: 1
This is such a cute story!! Everyone's in character, and Ron's boggart is hilarious!! And you got all of the pairings just right!!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --