The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Like Lightning
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114990Chapter: 1
too fluffy for me

Reviewer: danaDate: 2004-12-21
Reviewid: 108233Chapter: 1
that was...... wonderful. :D great job!

Reviewer: KateDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93097Chapter: 1
Aawwwwwwww!!!! That was soooo cute! I love it! Aaawwww!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91976Chapter: 1
What a cute little moment! Wonderfully fluffy, and I love your characterization of Hermione in this. My only complaint is I can't imagine her swearing at anyone with as much as she reprimands Ron for it. Then again, if anyone could bring her to do it, it would be Ron. Great resolution at the end, your description of the kiss was fabulous. :-)

Reviewer: Emil E EtymDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91220Chapter: 1
How sweet! I loved it even though the lightning thing wasslightly improbable. Actually, maybe it wasn't. Maybe it was magic. ;) I have only one problem with it. If the loightning had struck right between them they would have heard the thunder as a very loud crack and there would not have been a long wait between the lightning and the "thunder". They would have been simultaneous. But then again, maybe it was magic.

Reviewer: brettDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91175Chapter: 1
just read your story. i think its good and cute.

Reviewer: LotusSriDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91057Chapter: 1
Angsty goodness! Thanks so much :*)

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 91042Chapter: 1
Hey, I love the story. Very sweet.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90941Chapter: 1
Aww... I liked how you brought us in mid- argument, in a way. Extremely well written the description was just lovely and the story flowed very well. I kind've felt her jumping on him was a bit OTT though- maybe that's just me. But I liked the idea of the lightening bolt and her being temporarily blinded... keep writing!

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90887Chapter: 1
hi..just read the story. and i loved it *grin*

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90884Chapter: 1
Gorgeous! That was very poetic and very beautiful! I'm not totally sure I like the idea of Ron almost casually calling her "'Mione." But the ending was so poetic, very nice. And oh, the idea of them sitting there in the mud together is adorable! Even the way Ron abruptly kissed her was perfect...in most other cases, it wouldn't have been. But this fit very nicely :)

I think I'm taking this new "PLEASE NOTE" thing on the reviews very seriously. :D :D :D

Reviewer: Heleen.Date: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90857Chapter: 1
Awwwwe! That's was the most sweetest thing ever! MAN I'm all fuzzy and melting- darn hormones! GREAT JOB! We had a thunder storm a day or two ago too. Wish I had a Ron to save me then. O.o

Reviewer: PlineDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90848Chapter: 1
Aw... that's so cute. I loved the part where Hermione tackled Ron and hugged him. That's so cute!

Reviewer: JuleDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90838Chapter: 1
That was really good! Normally I don't read fluff but it sounded like a good story so I did. It would be cool if you did a story on what Ron was thinking durning the conversation or what happened before.

Reviewer: matthewDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90833Chapter: 1
why are all the R/H storys so great!!!??

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90807Chapter: 1
awww...this was adorable! the lightning part was a nice exciting touch. and Hermione saying she wished she never met Ron was just heartbreaking. *sniffles and hugs Ron* Beautiful job!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: red pandas don't like to tell people there namesDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90756Chapter: 1
Oh I just love romance. All red pandas do. It was really good. I am totally for R/H. SEQUEL!!!

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90752Chapter: 1
That has to be one of the best R\H fics i've read! Short, sweet, to the point, loved it just loved it!

Reviewer: laniDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90677Chapter: 1
It dosn't matter how long the story is as long long as it is well writen, which this deffenitly is. Good work
-Lani

Reviewer: biancaDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90633Chapter: 1
very very very adorable and cute!! you should make like a story or something about one of them actually getting stuck my lightning and losing thier memory or something like that. but i loved the story!!

Reviewer: libbyDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90627Chapter: 1
this is one of the odder stories ive read, and one of the most well written. u have a knack for writing in the am!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --