The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Victims
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137407Chapter: 1
You are so good.

Reviewer: Sandy FoxfurDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125864Chapter: 1
OMG that was amazing!!! I love how u have the Greeter be late for Lily and James, its very fitting to have Riddle's mother have to face them. Lily and James are perfect, James, grinning minutes after he's died, Lily being the voice of sense! Perfect! OOO U need to write a sequel when his mother meets Cedric, Frank Bryce, Bertha Jorkins, and most importantly Sirius! And Lily and James's reactions to Sirius joining them! Wonderful! Awesome! Fantastic!

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2005-06-01
Reviewid: 123157Chapter: 1
I love this. I love that Tom's mother wallowed in angst and self-guilt for so long. I love that she couldn't tear her eyes away, or that she was constantly horrified. I love that she kept blaming herself over and over. It makes so much sense. And I love even more that Lily was the one to come along and tell her that one simple truth. She's the only one that understands enough to be able to say it. You worked that in so well, and there are so many other amazing messages and themes in this, I think it's wonderful. I'm so glad you shared it with us. Thank you.

Reviewer: BramberebmamberDate: 2005-03-10
Reviewid: 116021Chapter: 1
wow. I really appreciate that view! It makes me stop and think some. thankyou for enlightening me! I've never heard that perspective before, and it makes so much sense. wow.

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111027Chapter: 1
Wow! That was a great chapter! It was sad but you did a great job in writing it.

Reviewer: Frankie B.Date: 2004-10-07
Reviewid: 100731Chapter: 1
Oh, what a wonderful story. I teared up at several points during it, but the last line is what really got me. Absolutely beautiful.

The concept of having Tom's mother blame herself and watch resolutely as everything happens below her is absolutely heart wrenching, and you tell it superbly. I love the way her anger and self loathing are mingled with her defiance and strength.

Brilliant, absolutely brilliant.

Reviewer: gigiblueDate: 2004-10-05
Reviewid: 100454Chapter: 1
Whoa. This is such a good story. Keep writing.

Reviewer: jameyz aka ravelyDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97575Chapter: 1
Wow. *sob* That was absolutely beautiful. I really liked your portrayal of life-after-death. I really liked everything. The story flowed very well and the ending was the perfect touch.

Reviewer: UranusDate: 2004-07-25
Reviewid: 93950Chapter: 1
That was great!!!! I definately believe that is one of the greatest stories i've read here. the way you brought it all to life was amazing...i loved it

Reviewer: Hitchhiker's Guide to the GalaxyDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93225Chapter: 1
Absolutely beautiful. Wow.

Reviewer: JuleDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93054Chapter: 1
That was origanial,sad,depressing really if you think about it, and so many other things.The part when Lily and James died that was just... so i don't know how to explain it!i was just looking for a fic on lily and james but this was waaay better then what i was looking for.like other people i think you shout do a sequel of all the other people who died.if you did Sirius would be pretty sad and funny.it would depend and how you worded it.keep writing please.

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 93008Chapter: 1
Excellent story!! I love it!!:)

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92957Chapter: 1
I really liked this concept, and the glimpses we get of minor characters such as Dorcas Meadows and Edgar Bones, as much as I did your interpretation of Lily and James. It was heartbreaking to have Tom's mother always refer to him as "Tom", even after his transformation into Voldemort. I wonder about the convenient absence of a Greeter at the end; perhaps whoever is in charge of Life-After-Death meant for that to happen?

I would love to read a sequel about how Tom's mother reacts to the fresh crop of her son's victims; Bertha Jorkins, Frank Bryce, Barty Crouch, the Unspeakable who died in OotP (Croaker?) and, especially, Sirius.

Reviewer: jachliDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92778Chapter: 1
brilliant. absolutely brilliant. i never thought of the second world that way. would you say it was almost like the real wizarding world, aka they had jobs like the greeter? very well done, very touching.

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92697Chapter: 1
That was amazing...incredible concept and very well written. So sad! I love how you made a whole "system" for the Life-After-Death thingy, and how we get to see Voldemort's rise to power. Awesome fic.

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92056Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this piece. It's very original and well thought out. It's great that you have Tom's mother, regretting her decision and choosing to take the blame for everyone's deaths. And you had the perfect Lily, I'm sure that's definately what she would have done in that situation. Great job!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91977Chapter: 1
I am hoping you'll be able to reload this one so that the story isn't sliding off the page. The summary is very intriguing!

Reviewer: Kelley PaystrupDate: 2004-07-10
Reviewid: 91680Chapter: 1
Great idea, great story. Something's wrong with the right margin, though. I can't read the last 8-10 characters of each line.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-07-10
Reviewid: 91625Chapter: 1
Amazing. Simply amazing. Such an original idea is hard to do so well, but you mastered it. I'm saving this to a document--fantastic job.

-PQ

Reviewer: InsanityDate: 2004-07-10
Reviewid: 91609Chapter: 1
Interesting idea, and it is plausible for his mother to feel this way. However, did you forget that Riddle started his career by killing his father (or did that at some point early on, anyway - check GOF)??

Reviewer: Steve CalabreseDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91549Chapter: 1
that was very well done, but on my browser the formatting is messed up - you may want to doublecheck that it fits on a page.

-Steve

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91517Chapter: 1
That was wonderful. The description of Lily and Jamesí death brought a lump to my throat. A very creative idea, very poignant and well written. Keep writing!

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91511Chapter: 1
Absolutely excellent story. I love the way Lily and James were so understanding. You just need to fix the right hand side of the screen - it seems to have cut off a few words. Truly brilliant piece of writing - well done.

Reviewer: A.J.Date: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91478Chapter: 1
Sorry to get your hopes up for an important person commenting, but i thought i'll start em off with !!!!! Such a great story!!! All the characters just seem so, realistic. How the mom still sorta acts like a teenager, and her guilt is so understanding. Also when one of the people died protecting their loved ones how they rused to the window to make sure they were ok, it was i dunno, just really well-written. Keep up the awesome writing!!!! PERFECT STORY! Screw any stupid lil mess up, it doesn't detract from the story in ANY WAY!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --