The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Reflections
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136833Chapter: 1
Excellent - Thanks

Reviewer: Quirky DelDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120482Chapter: 1
That was a very good story. Quite unusual and very good at keeping with characters and events! I always did have a bit of a soft spot for Percy ~ that was til he began his descent to the dark side...interesting take on his point of view.
Cheers!

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119392Chapter: 1
A nice piece of writing. If it weren't just after the events in the DoM, I would say that Percy was too honest with himself, but in this case...

*** Ministry of Magic warns: Don't Drink and Apparate. ***

Reviewer: ThenaDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98139Chapter: 1
A little confusing at first but I read it at least five times.. I was Magnificent..

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92403Chapter: 1
Its good but i dont get it!

Reviewer: Danielle_BDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92273Chapter: 1
Oooh! That was very good. Dark, reflective, and a perfect representation of Percy after the MOM incident. Though, I can't say firewhisky is that easy to down....

Otherwise, perfect.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92175Chapter: 1
Great missing moment, and how absolutely telling about Percy's character. I think you did a wonderful job showing how his raw emotions must have conflicted with his own indomitable pride when he found out what happened. Your descriptions of the flat really told a lot about his life and emotional state after the break. You've handled this whole scene brilliantly. Well done!

Reviewer: HayleyDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92084Chapter: 1
Great story. . . I really liked the angle you took! Percy has always been hard for me to relate to, but I think you captured his conflict and resolution quite well. I'm glad to know that there are still people out there who are awaiting (and expecting) Percy's redemption!

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92075Chapter: 1
I really like this story; especially since there aren't that many written about Percy from his point of view. I love how he has unintentionally added mess and clutter to various parts of his flat to remind him of the house he grew up in. There's hope for him yet, since he seems to be pining for home at this point. Thanks for a delightful read.

Reviewer: MincotDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92072Chapter: 1
This is a beautifully evocative picture of Percy's feelings after the MOM battle. You have dealt well with his characterization--too rigid through years of habit and months of self-righteous self-delusion to be able to change, but all too aware of his family and his love for and need for all their messiness, emotional as well as physical. The saddest thing is knowing that you must change and knowing that at present you are unable to do so. Reminded me of the poignant characterization of Augusta Tabor in Douglas Moore's "Ballad of Baby Doe." If you like opera, listen to Frances Bible sing that role, and think of Percy.

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92068Chapter: 1
Good portrayal of Percy. He's guilty about what he did in the previous book, but too stubborn to really admit it to himself and do something about it. I like that you had his flat be unconsciously arranged just like the Burrow, even with the Quidditch magazine. Excellent.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92058Chapter: 1
Ouch... you really did a good job on writing Percy's mixed emotions. I could feel his confusion, and I felt bad for him. I really think he did mean well, in h is own way.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --