The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: Katie BiliusDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139685Chapter: 1
This story is briliant! I just have two minescule nitpicks. In the beginning when Luna commented that she hoped everyone would like her Necklace,(I sure do)I don't think it is Luna-ish of her to care about what other people will think. The other one is when Luna said her dad was hesitant to buy her the robes(which are also very cool). Luna's dad seems just as interesting and weird as Luna because he runs the quibbler and such, so I just don't think he have second thoughts about buying his daughter-er-different robes. Sorry.

Keep up the gret work! :D

~KB

Reviewer: monicaDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 135030Chapter: 1
awww...poor loony, i mean luna! I love the way this is writen!

Reviewer: juliaDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128998Chapter: 1
I liked this story because it showed how Luna & Ginny became friends. :)

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128115Chapter: 1
[“Oh, then he’s probably flying here!” Luna said.
When both girls stared, Luna wondered if they hadn’t ever read the Quibbler. “Didn’t you know he can fly without a broom?”]

Hahahaha! That's a very Luna-ish comment and in a way that year it was true. Too funny! And I love her robes!

Very sweet. I can just see Luna and Ginny getting along. Nice jints about the diary too!

Reviewer: Becky G.Date: 2004-09-17
Reviewid: 98456Chapter: 1
Luna thought Ginny was lucky to know that many people. “I don’t know anyone… well, I suppose I know you.” The thought was nice.

I really love that line. I mean LOVE LOVE LOVE that line. It was so profound in the simplest way.

I really liked this because Luna's interactions with people are always so interesting. I think you got her down well, and she's a hard character to get. It's interesting how similar Luna and Neville and your and my stories are. I also loved Luna's comment about Harry's flying abilities - how there's always some truth to what Luna says, even if it sounds crazy. Well done!

Reviewer: TabeaDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97417Chapter: 1
Great fic! I absolutely love the smileyface robes!

Reviewer: LeliaDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96554Chapter: 1
I like it. Luna is one of my favorite characters. I wish she got more time in the book, because she seems really interesting--and so does her dad. You're good at making her sweet but quirky. Please keep writing!

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94681Chapter: 1
I love Luna and I liked how you protrayed her. The blue robes and smiley faces made me grin and I love her butterbeer caps necklace (although I think in the British version, it's corks). I liked how you added all the other elements from CoS in but managed to make it interesting by Luna predicting, rather correctly, about Harry and Ron's mode of transportation.

Reviewer: JalienDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92780Chapter: 1
Nicely done. I like your idea of smiley face robes.

Reviewer: ChaosStormDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92733Chapter: 1
I love it. I like the way how you far integrated Luna's first days with the facts we know from Chamber of Secrets (the diary mainly), while it still stays her story. Well done, I love it!

Reviewer: Hunter's MoonDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92599Chapter: 1
This is a sweet fic. I liked the touch about Luna's father being hesitant about buying her the smiley-face robes; that detail really stuck in my mind.

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92563Chapter: 1
You know, I think this might be the very first missing moment I've read of what happened on the train while Ron and Harry were busy flying that car! Besides being a unique idea, I rather liked your interaction between Luna and Ginny--and bringing up the diary like that was a nice touch. I'll be looking forward to reading more from you!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --