The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Maturity
Review(s): 85

Reviewer: jyzajylDate: 2007-12-11
Reviewid: 150132Chapter: 1
funny and cute. nice job!

Reviewer: slytherinatheartDate: 2006-11-07
Reviewid: 146118Chapter: 1
Oh My Lord. You are officially my favorite writer on the Sugar Quill.
I am Very Happy. Your stories make me Immensely Happy.
J.L.

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-18
Reviewid: 142048Chapter: 1
Sorry that Ginny bit him....? LOL *confused*

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-28
Reviewid: 140365Chapter: 1
Subtle humor? Are you going serious on us?

Reviewer: HorseloverPennyDate: 2006-01-29
Reviewid: 138997Chapter: 1
You dont need to put anymore to this story. Its great as it is.

Reviewer: 1SadFoolDate: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138471Chapter: 1
"Maturity is something that can't be defined as easily as, say, cake. Or perhaps it can. There are many types of cakes: textures, flavors, colors. Perhaps there are many types of maturity. Pulling hair, kicking shins, that's probably not the most mature thing to do.

But using the experience to help a friendship grow and take another step towards getting over the loss of a loved one—that's a maturity of its own."

You are the most amazing author I've come across in a long time. The ability to make something as silly and ridiculous as a childish fight into something truly insightful and have a very important point is an astounding ability in and of it's own.
Two things come to mind: Should you choose to pursue a career in professional writing, I would like to know and to see something that you're working on or have completed. The other thing is that if you do not choose said career, look into comedy. Comedy isn't just about laughs it's about thinking and insight. As George Carlin once said "My job is to remind you of the things you forgot to laugh at." Or something along those lines. Anyway, you're excellent at both. Comedy and writing. Combining the two only provides the world with genius in your case. We could do with more Jack Ichijouji. (By the way: How in in the name of all things sacred is your last name pronounced?!)

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-10-17
Reviewid: 134646Chapter: 1
Oh my lord, that's funny... I never pictured Ginny to be the biting sort, but nevertheless, it was funny. And why cake...?

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-07-18
Reviewid: 127395Chapter: 1
SHE BIT ME!
lol!

Reviewer: TrueDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 126055Chapter: 1
Don't delete it! >:( It's great. This was my favourite part: “She bit me, Ron! And drew blood! Through the sleeve!”

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2005-06-12
Reviewid: 123820Chapter: 1
Lol. That very funny and very cute at the same time. V. Nice

Reviewer: KaseyDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120288Chapter: 1
Hur hur, can't wait for another chapter. Lol, Nice story. Sounds like something Ginny would do too.

Reviewer: CootiePatootieDate: 2005-04-17
Reviewid: 119804Chapter: 1
Savvy.
But the story as it is, a one-shot, is so wonderful. Kicked him in the shins, pulled his hair, bit him!!!! too funny! This story definately improved my mood this morning which was very desperately needed. Why do telephone salespersons feel the need to call at 8:30 on Sunday morning when you are trying to have a bit of a lie-in? The vacuum thing was funny, too!

Reviewer: W. W.Date: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111150Chapter: 1
Rockin'. Ginny's reaction to Harry in the corridor sounds like something I would do, sadly. Thank you.

Reviewer: KristenDate: 2005-01-13
Reviewid: 110807Chapter: 1
This story made me smile.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110730Chapter: 1
Maybe I am reading into things too much, but I see several POTC references, and that makes me laugh! On all of your stories, I mean, not just this one.

I loved this one. It was hilarious, cute, and thoughtful - all rolled into one. You are a fantastic, extraordinarily witty writer, and I applaud you.

Reviewer: ButterfliesDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109842Chapter: 1
Beautifully written! Made me laugh and I love the idea of Ginny losing her rag with Harry and thus making him feel better.

A plus!

Reviewer: Tejano CeylonDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107627Chapter: 1
“You finally got a girl's mouth on you without her bursting into tears.”

I think you're my hero.

Reviewer: LossenrhosDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106539Chapter: 1
Very cute, very amusing. I loved the fiery Ginny and the melancholy Harry. Those two rock. Great story!

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105562Chapter: 1
Ginny sighed. 'I'm sorry I kicked your shin. And pulled your hair.'
'And?' Hermione prodded.
'And bit you.'


HAh!! Excellent 'Lilo And Stich" Reference. I think. Hmm.....
Ah, well excellent story, Jack. Although I've probably reviewed this before, I must say this again: SMASHING!!!
Woot,
Angelina Weasley
P.S- By the way, since this is the 22nd of November, 2004, I think that everyone's required to wish me a happy birthday on the 24th.
especially you, 'Forums name' milkywhite. I know where you live.

Reviewer: StetchnikDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105464Chapter: 1
lol that was kinda fun, if a bit weird. Of course the bit after "Fin" was the best. :-o

Reviewer: AlannahDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105452Chapter: 1
This is such a cute story! You have a great sense of humour and your stories always make me laugh. Very consistent too i might add (in your writing)

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2004-11-18
Reviewid: 105201Chapter: 1
I love your stories! You have a great sense of humor that comes through in your writing. This story on maturity is fantastic. Great job.

Reviewer: GinnyDragon54Date: 2004-11-17
Reviewid: 105121Chapter: 1
DON"T DELETE THE STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Feel free not to add to it, but don't delete it. It KIX too much.

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103437Chapter: 1
I loved it very cute

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102695Chapter: 1
Yeah, I think the person who lives in the dorm next to me thinks I crazy now, sitting here, laughing to myself. Coincidentally, I was sitting here, wishing I could read something like Douglas Adams. I don't know if you were going for this or not, but this fic definitely reminds me of Douglas Adams' writing style, except Harry wasn't being overly worried like Arthur Dent. My two favorite lines:"Amused was ahead by three lengths... a come-from-behind victory for the amused look." and “She'll do that,” said Ron, drawing on experience. “Best thing I can tell you is to apologize, mate.” Most excellent.

Reviewer: alerie, although there should be a letter that comDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102687Chapter: 1
Awesome!! That was a delightful little story. I had a hard time keeping myself from laughing out loud, which would result in attracting the attention of a lot of people in the computer lab at the moment, which would be quite an embarrasing moment. Although, I doubt snorting and squeaking and blowing snot onto the monitor isn't much less embarrasing than just laughing, is it? Anyway, great story. It was throughly enjoyed, and "hur hur I can't wait for the next chapter/sequel/prequel" :D

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102632Chapter: 1
Aaaawwwwwwwwwwwwww!

Reviewer: SuePDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102609Chapter: 1
So very funny. So very Ginny. I personally think Book 6 is going to be the book Ginny finally calls Harry a bastard. I'll be thinking of you when she does!

Reviewer: Luisa BlackDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102510Chapter: 1
is it a bad thing when one behaves in the manner of our dearest ginny here?
loved this

Reviewer: KeatsDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102441Chapter: 1
Mmmm... loved it, especially the ending.

Ginny's apology made me laugh out loud. Rarely do I find a story that makes me laugh. And this line?:

“I'm sorry that I've turned into a joy vacuum. And that I was rude. But mostly I'm sorry that you bit me.”

Brilliant. I'm going to read your current story right now.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98871Chapter: 1
Marvelous story! I love the way you phrase things, especially the part about disapproval and amusement. Very effective, very funny. Your style is one that writers such as myself can only dream of imitating. Good job.

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97916Chapter: 1
Jack Ichijouji
Impossible to pronounce
Always comedic

On that note, loved the transition from "he probably didn't feel it" to "she bit me and drew blood." Classic, that.

Reviewer: angelina weaaleyDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97455Chapter: 1
heh.
''i'm sorry i bit you. and kicked you in the shin.''
''and?''
''and pulled your hair.'' are those lilo and stich references? cool.

Reviewer: whatever you sat cap'n SparrowDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96510Chapter: 1
Aww that was such a cute ending! Please excuse me while I throw up all over my computer. Oh alright, fine, it was good! Argh curse you and your good story writing abilities! I'm supposed to hate cutesie stuff! By the way there is in fact only one way to define cake - delicious!

Reviewer: rarereviewerDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94522Chapter: 1
very savvy. once again jack many thanks for a wonderfully mature and altogether touching and hysterical fic.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94245Chapter: 1
“You finally got a girl's mouth on you without her bursting into tears.”
haha Loved this line.

Hur hur, can't wait for another chapter
haha just kidding
Love always!

Reviewer: sheilaDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93851Chapter: 1
i would say 'you should write another chapter!' but it obviously doesnt need one. it says enough on its own.
:)
well done.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93181Chapter: 1
You know, I adore Ginny, but the fandom creation of UltraSassy!Ginny can be too much to take at times, which is why your story is absolutely hilarious. It's a bit more toned-down than some of your other parodies, which is what makes it so fabulous -- you almost think you're just reading just another H/G story, until it comes to...biting. :P

>>“No problem,” said a voice with which Harry associated red hair and violent cursing of more than one type. “All right, Harry?”<<

Good ol' PottyMouth!Ginny!

>>Sure enough, she said, “Of course. You sound fine. That would explain the monotone, the crossed arms, the distant look, the angry scowl. All merely signs of your fine-ness.”<<

What, does Harry brood a lot in 6th year fics? ;)

>>“You didn't do anything else, did you?”

“No. Maybe. I might have...” she muttered something.

“Done what, now?”

“I bit him. On the arm.”<<

;alskdjf;alkdjf;alksdfjaskldjf;as

I'm dying. DYING!

>>But using the experience to help a friendship grow and take another step towards getting over the loss of a loved one—that's a maturity of its own.<<

Ahh...how sweet. Thanks for a brilliant fic.

~Katinka

Reviewer: AzaeliaDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93047Chapter: 1
I liked thas, it was really cute! I got to burst out laughing...it really made my evening! Please don't delete it like you said you might in your author's note at the end: I enjoyed it!
Great job!
:) Azaelia

Reviewer: NARDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 93006Chapter: 1
Well written story, especially the competing looks on Hermione's face and Ron's experience :-)

Reviewer: SilicaDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92817Chapter: 1
<<“I'm sorry I kicked your shin. And pulled your hair.”

“And?” Hermione prodded.

“And bit you.”>>

That sounds like Lilo and Stitch. Why? :)

Even though I definitely chuckled a lot, this fits more into the smaller selection of sentimental stories (ooo, alliteration) that you've written. I like it.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92802Chapter: 1
LOL! You have excellent timing in that you post something new whenever I'm having a crappy day. Reading about Ginny kicking, hair-pulling and biting Harry was vastly entertaining, and did much to brighten this dreary Saturday night I'm spending at work. Thank you.

Reviewer: ArianaEvansDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92785Chapter: 1
Please don't delete this story...it's absolutely wonderful. And hilarious. ;) I love your one-shots, (not sure if that's the right context, but oh well, I hope you know what I mean) so please write more (especially ones that are H/G!).

~ArianaEvans

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92784Chapter: 1
Oh, that was brilliant. I love your prose, LOVE it. And I can see Ginny, having been picked on by older brothers all her life, still feeling the urge to take a more primal attitude towards getting back at someone. Excellent.

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92757Chapter: 1
Loved it!!! Now that she has come out of her shell around Harry, I can see Ginny reacting just like this; she is a Weasley after all. Very funny and very nicely done.

Reviewer: EllyseDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92748Chapter: 1
This is brilliant. I rarely laugh out loud in fanfiction. I absolutely love your style of writing. Do you read Pratchett books, by any chance? Your narrative is often wonderfully like a discworld narrative. Congratulations in any case. You're great!

Reviewer: myrtiDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92743Chapter: 1
You always make me smile. Thanks yet again.

Reviewer: BowserbabeDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92739Chapter: 1
This was so awesome!! I love the catch phrases you used! I'll have to go find someone to call a joy vaccum now!! Thanks!!

Reviewer: Steve CalabreseDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92725Chapter: 1
I doubt that I will read a line as good as this:
“You finally got a girl's mouth on you without her bursting into tears.”
in any other fic today.

-Steve

Reviewer: phoenix arcDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92711Chapter: 1
liked this story -especially the part where harry was sorry that ginny bit him.

by the way, have you ever seen the pool sign that goes, "Welcome to our OOL. You'll notice there's no P in it. Please keep it that way." ;)

Reviewer: ShefDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92708Chapter: 1
I don't understand how you can capture JKR's special brand of humor. Do you have her locked in your closet? If so, can you tell us ANYTHING about Book 6 at all? If not, can you keep turning out gems like this?

Reviewer: scgDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92706Chapter: 1
"That's because you don't kiss, and thus, have nothing to tell."
<wipes away tears of laughter>
It doesn't need another chaper or a pre-story! It's perfect the way it is!

Reviewer: CherylDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92694Chapter: 1
that was CHARMING!!!!!

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92679Chapter: 1
Yay, Jack!

Fantastic story. I laughed, I cried...all right, so I didn't cry, but it was great! One of the funniest stories I've read in a while. I love your parodies! I particularly liked this bit:

'Harry glared at Ron for a moment, then grinned. “Shut up. I don't hear you bragging about your snogging exploits.”
“That's because I don't kiss and tell.”
“That's because you don't kiss, and thus have nothing to tell.”
They laughed, and Ron decided to change the subject.' (LOL...*wipes tear from eye* ha, so maybe I did cry) I Love it!

Jules

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92669Chapter: 1
savvy-and if i ever met u i'd say ur funny,charming,wise and a great writer-but i suppose you know all that-so don't write a sequel,or another chapter or even a prequel. but do write another story-that will make me smile.

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92657Chapter: 1
Ah Jack, you've done it again. Favorite lines:

<<“You're not the only one grieving, you know.”
“I know. But I am the only one who isn't being permitted to go to the library.”>> Nice Snarky!Harry there. Thank you for not writing LetMeDiscussHowI'mFeeling!Harry

<<Harry walked away again, and Ginny, angry, breathless, and above all **not finished**, went after him.>> We're willing to bet you live in a household of women: you understand them so well!

<<Harry glared at Ron for a moment, then grinned. “Shut up. I don't hear you bragging about your snogging exploits.”
“That's because I don't kiss and tell.”
“That's because you don't kiss, and thus have nothing to tell.”>>

and just as there are many types of maturity, there are also many types of fanfiction. We'd say yours is sort of like...a gin and 7-Up: it goes down easy and leaves you giggling for hours afterward.

Reviewer: DarogaDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92653Chapter: 1
Savvy...cackle. Somebody makes my week a lot better and funnier as I prepare to start work on a hellish, gloomy day. Bravo. Cackle.

Reviewer: MelisandeDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92652Chapter: 1
Every time I see there's a new story by you, I think to myself, it can't possibly be as funny as the last one - and then, it is!!!
Come to think of it - Harry really deserves to be kicked now and then, doesn't he?
Just one quibble:
"“Anything that ever happens to you is entirely your fault, as far as women are concerned,” said Ron, drawing on even more experience." - I'm not sure Ron has that much perspicuity where women are concerned ;-)

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92646Chapter: 1
savvy :D i like ur wiriting style. hmm maybe abt OCC for Ginny? and for Harry coz in cannnon their characters have not reached this state where they are so comfortable with one another.

other than that.. i admire your writing style and technique coz the way you write really draws the reader in. nicely!

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92640Chapter: 1
Thanks for the fine story and the good laugh. Kicking and biting is a fine way to express feelings, my horse does it all the time.

"Anything that ever happens to you is entirely your fault, as far as women are concerned," said Ron, drawing on even more experience. - I loved this!! Too true, isn't it?

I really enjoyed how Ginny could help get Harry out of his funk. I'd say her response was precisely what was needed at the time, and that's mature enough.

...and what's wrong with the POOL sign? Seemed fine to me. ^_^

Reviewer: Fluffy_RoseDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92637Chapter: 1
Fantastic, as always :) Loved the easy style, and the way it flowed - something I can never accomplish. Highly amusing as well, I don't think I'll be able to get the image of Ginny biting Harry out of my head for a looong time (not that that's a bad thing...). Jack, I am your fan :)

Reviewer: KateDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92636Chapter: 1
Ah, no, Captain Jack! Don't delete it! I really like it. Reminds me of me. Especially the kicking in the shins and biting parts. *Cough* not that I often kick and bite... Anyway, I love your characterisation, it's spot on in my mind, how refreshing to read H/G without mindless sap.

Reviewer: OrangeDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92624Chapter: 1
Excellent!!!! I was laughing out loud, and despite being a fan fic junky, I can't recall the last time I did that. You've got a really nice writing voice, and I could completely understand Ginny's - er - actions. Though I haven't done that since I was about her age, many moons ago. But the teeth don't forget. Awesome story, I am putting you in my happy-to-see-the-name list.

Reviewer: Asha EvergreenDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92621Chapter: 1
First, I'm going to fangirl you. *fangirl*

second, this story made me remember why I'm an H/G shipper in the first place. It's weird how a humourous little vignette like this could do that, but it did. I've never thought of Ginny biting Harry before, but now it makes perfect sense. Sometimes you really do have to bite the people you love to make them see straight.

not that I've ever done that. :)

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92606Chapter: 1
I can't wait for another chapter.

I'm kidding. But this was great! I'm laughing at the mental image of Ginny kicking and biting Harry.

-PQ

Reviewer: Eliza M.Date: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92596Chapter: 1
My jaw dropped when Ginny declared she had bit Harry, though Ron has a very good point. Ah Ron, what would Harry do without you and your experience... Very good story Jack.

Reviewer: lindsayDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92594Chapter: 1
dude! i laughed and then i laughed some more, i really, truely enjoyed this fic and hope for more to brighten my day. she bit him! man klingon and funny!

Reviewer: jaelonnaDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92589Chapter: 1
hee hee hee
~ we love you jack
oh yes we do
we love you jack
and we'll be true~ (as in bye bye birdie)
poignant with a big helping of tickling to the funny bone.
tres bien, as usual.
~ jaelonna

Reviewer: Mirax_TerrikDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92587Chapter: 1
"Fin

By which I mean the end. I'm not making that fish pun again, it's just that even after I put this, people still write in and say, "Hur hur, can't wait for another chapter," so once and for all, making this clear, there shall not be another chapter, nor a sequel, nor a prequel, and I may just delete this bloody story altogether.

Savvy?"

lol

Aye Aye, Captain!

Anyway... I really enjoyed your story. The style more than anything else won me over. You did an awesome job! The idea of Ginny kicking Harry in the shin is too funny! Thanks for sharing your fic!!

Reviewer: maggieDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92585Chapter: 1
oh do save it it was hilarious I loved it, you can never find fanfics like that yet it was hilarious and awsome someting I've never heard of ut was great hahahaha that was just so cool just really awsome and funny and just so them...am I repeating and rambling again???

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92580Chapter: 1
You should be proud of yourself, this is the first time I have left a review, ever. And I have read a hella lot of fanfic.
Anyway, I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed your story, it was so different from most of the H/G out there, and was just so much fun.
Since you forbid asking for for sequels, and since I think that this story is perfectly fine on its own, I will just beg for more short stories.(gets down on knees and pleads)

Reviewer: whizbeeDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92568Chapter: 1
I like your story! It was unexpected because lots of times, when people write post OotP stories, they make Harry wallow in grief or they just neglect to mentions that Sirius is dead, and go for a happy, fluffy story. You manage to keep both aspects and work them seamlessly, while still maintaining your own style and humor, which I've always loved. And I like how you structured the story, beginning and ending it by discussing maturity and explaining the situation in the middle. So...planning to write a sequel?

Just kidding! :)

Reviewer: MyOwnLittleWorldDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92565Chapter: 1
You never fail to amaze me. Only you would compare maturity and cakes. Lovely, lovely job. The biting part made me laugh.

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92560Chapter: 1
That was GORGEOUS! Very enjoyable, thank you!

Reviewer: RogueDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92558Chapter: 1
Savvy, but it was awesome, and hilarious. I nearly woke up my dad, I was laughing so hard. :) Great job.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92550Chapter: 1
Well, I certainly hope you don't delete it, because I really liked this story. And while I wouldn't mind if there WAS a sequel, prequel, etc., I know that a one-shot story is nice on its own, and is nice to read, too. But I think this was really good. It was really funny, too, something I like about what I've read of your work. So, good job, and I can't wait to read your next story... even if it has nothing to do with this one. ;)

Reviewer: HarpinredDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92543Chapter: 1
NO! I don't savvy, and I'm going to pester you until you write another chapter in this unbelievably funny altered universe that you've created.
Please write another one?
Please? ::blink blink::

Reviewer: BabyRuthDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92542Chapter: 1
Oh, no! No prequel?? My hopes have just been dashed on the rocks of my expectations. Gotta luv ya, Jack! :D

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92539Chapter: 1
Jack, dear, I still hate you.

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92531Chapter: 1
This is brilliant. Very interesting observations about the tension between Ginny and Harry. Everyone always says how well she can deal with his moods (and she can), but she has a horrible temper and isn't quite mature herself either. She isn't perfect . . . Very funny that she BIT him, of all things. Cool ending, with the promise of building a friendship and helping each other deal with Sirius' death. Excellent!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92526Chapter: 1
"Anything that ever happens to you is entirely your fault, as far as women are concerned" Too right.

It is so gratifying to know that H/G goodness has not escaped your pen. I can just see you squirming. After the Snape/Lockhart ship and the Hair story what else was left to write about? Really it is a challenge to write fluff--even bloody, sarcastic fluff without straying from canon or going into sugar shock. I think you have succeded and besides--we've all had our cootie shots.

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92525Chapter: 1
Mwahahahaha!

Sorry, I know I'm supposed to feel sorry towards Harry for being in the receiving end of Ginny's rage. But I just couldn't resist! This fic is hilarious! Your stories are amongst the funniest I've ever read! You're a great writer!

Reviewer: ThestralDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92517Chapter: 1
NO!! Someone beat me to it!!! Ok, SECOND REVIEW!!! YES!

Reviewer: ThestralDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92516Chapter: 1
OH MY GOD!!! That is the funniest thing I have EVER read!!!!!!!!!I am crying tears of laughter!!!!!!You always make me laugh!!!! You have the best dialouge ever.

“You kicked Harry in the shin?” Hermione gasped.

“Yes.”

“Harry Potter?”

“Yes.”

“In the shin?”

“Yes, all right? I kicked Harry Potter, the Boy-Who-Lived, in the shin."


HAHAHAHAHA!!!!! I can just SEE that!!!!!! And then...

“You didn't do anything else, did you?”

“No. Maybe. I might have...” she muttered something.

“Done what, now?”

“I bit him. On the arm.”

Thank you thank you thank you for making me smile.


P.S. First review!!!!

Reviewer: JessDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92512Chapter: 1
This is such an enjoyable, funky little one-shot; great fun! I especially liked your descriptions:

"'No problem,' said a voice with which Harry associated red hair and violent cursing of more than one type. 'All right, Harry?'"

And,

"'Of course. You sound fine. That would explain the monotone, the crossed arms, the distant look, the angry scowl. All merely signs of your fine-ness.'"

heehee! Poor Harry! ;)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --