The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Second Thoughts
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134251Chapter: 1
Quite Excellent - The originality is greatly appreciated.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120689Chapter: 1
*points at you warningly* If you continue with this and it turns out that the reason they're watching her and she was accepted to Hogwarts is that she is actually Voldemort's long lost daughter of Draco Malfoy's love child or something else equally clichéd, I am OUT of here.

Actually, that's a lie, I'd still read it. Because you could probably pull it off, darn you.

Oh, and this is brilliant. I hope you do intend to continue it, because I am very curious about what happens to her. But if not, it works well anyway and was a very interesting read.

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101868Chapter: 1
Heather scares me. The more I read, the more chills her attitude gave me. I do hope you will let us know what happens with her. I think she might take a few bumps and bruises as an ickle firstie, but I don't see her changing her tune any time soon.

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101476Chapter: 1
I like your story a lot. Your characters are real, they read like real people. Your dialogue is well written and realistic. I like Heather, she's interesting. A complete contradiction, an American, Slytherin, muggle born. I hope you continue this story, I think you can go a lot of interesting places from here.

Reviewer: PoocaDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95574Chapter: 1
Yes! This was such a great story, I was so excited about the sequel. Hmm... her reaction is very interesting. She would be a Slytherin, except for the whole blood thing, wouldn't she? Very interesting... this was great, always entertaining. Thanks!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94419Chapter: 1
Heather sounds like she'd make a great Slytherin. Cool fic, it'd be interesting to see the whole year play out. Mildred and Bobby are also well flesed out. I liked that Bobby's wand wasn't anything fancy, it's different and fits really well.

Reviewer: JalienDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94405Chapter: 1
The insight you give into the characters is great. Its great that she's going to Hogwarts. I would really like to read more but its your characters and story so its up to you. (:

Reviewer: Hannah LeeDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94402Chapter: 1
Ooh, good. I loved "The Rejection Letter," and this is a great start-- or at least, I hope it's a start. It would be wonderful if you continued it. (o;

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94387Chapter: 1
I am so glad to see you adding another chapter in this story! Heather is so typically Slytherin, I can't imagine her anywhere else, but if she gets in. . .wow, I would love to be able to see the reaction then. Maybe she would even learn some humility! Great work with the dialogue, as well as her internal confusion and ultimate decision. Hopefully we'll get to to see more from these characters!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94359Chapter: 1
Oh, this was marvelous--making an unsympathetic character, believable, understandable, and in the end, rather likeable. Your Heather thinks like an eleven-year-old American Slytherin. (Which I haven't seen too much of in fan fiction!) This was great. And I would certainly like to read about Heather and her experiences at Hogwarts! *hint, hint*

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94354Chapter: 1
Oh I like this story! It's very intriguing and well written. I always enjoy a story that lets you see into the mind of those cruel people you knew in high school, even if they do have my name! ;) Are you planning to continue? Please do, it's a wonderful plotline, and I'd like to see what develops out of Heather's very Slytherin attitudes and motives. Great, great story!

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94338Chapter: 1
Ah, now I understand, American wizards and witches, well that makes more sense! Terribly sorry about the review in 'the Rejection Letter', I didn't realise! Very good story - interesting angle. Are you going to continue it at Hogwarts? It would be interesting to see what happens after Heather gets there. I could see her being brought down a peg or two anyway! Well done.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94324Chapter: 1
It was great meeting Mildred again...OK, fine, Heather, too. You did a great job depicting Heather's dilemma -- even though she tried her best to squelch it, I could tell she really wants to go to Hogwarts.

If she does go to Hogwarts, it would be great to read about how she does there. Frankly, I hope she does get into Slytherin and that her snobbier housemates treat her poorly, just so she knows what it's like to be in Mildred's shoes. Heh. (I don't know how she'll last seven years being treated like that, though!)

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94282Chapter: 1
I'd love to see you continue this. I've always loved The Rejection Letter, and find it fascinating.

-PQ

Reviewer: ashaDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94242Chapter: 1
I liked this. I especially like how your OC is a complete snob. She's realistic, and I'd like to see you continue this, to see how Heather develops.

All in all, nice work.

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94225Chapter: 1
Amazing, I actually sort of like Heather. Well done, to write the story that way!

On the other hand, you're just showing that more could be done with your little world here. Would Heather end up in Slytherin? Possibly, but that kind of depends on how Heather spends the rest of her summer. She _is_ kind of fascinated with Bobby and his sister. If she hangs around them enough, she might just change herself.

Maybe, just maybe some other house would suit her... I know that we, the readers of Harry Potter, are kind of biased toward Gryffindor, but it is kind of brave for Heather to decided to got to Hogwarts, isn't it? And like Harry, it might depend on just whom she meets when she gets on the train. Or when she goes shopping to get her supplies? Yes, lots of possibilities.

thanks for sharing,

Reviewer: FaqaDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94197Chapter: 1
Well, there's a definition of the word "bitch"(sorry, admins). Sheesh, Heather is precisely the type of girl I HATE. So 'trendy'.... so brainless. Ugh.

Please keep this series running! I love it!

Reviewer: Cordelia PotterDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94189Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this story and its prequel. I look forward to reading more.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94186Chapter: 1
Ooh, I liked this. I'm glad she finally decided to go to Hogwarts.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --