The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-20
Reviewid: 137467Chapter: 1
Nicely Done

Reviewer: SamDate: 2005-04-16
Reviewid: 119734Chapter: 1
awwww, poor ickle ronniekins, sorry I couldn't resist, fab missing moment. Although I don't think a 3 year old would be asked to take the rubbish out or that Fred and George would ever be unsupervised on a broom till they were way older than 5.

Reviewer: PoocaDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94965Chapter: 1
Haha...very cute. Ron's spot on for his age, along with the others--'vaguely sinister' and 'arfitacts' were both very cute. Great job!

Reviewer: BrigantiaDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94827Chapter: 1
I really like this! Everyone is a believable younger version of their canon character, and Ron's resentment is just right.

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94798Chapter: 1
Haha, very well written! It makes tons of sense and would probably fit perfectly into the canon. I'm not quite sure if this is what I pictured...I think I imagined Ron just holding it, being as adorable as he is, then bursting out in tears when he realised it. Well, close enough :)

Reviewer: Andrea13Date: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94785Chapter: 1
"Even his face was hand-me-down" -- What a great line. You must've grown up in a large family too. ;)

Poor Ron! I just want to cuddle him at the end. That would be terrifying, and then being left WITH the bear that had just turned on him!!

Reviewer: AngieDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94766Chapter: 1
great job on this little story. i really enjoyed it.

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94760Chapter: 1
OMG! this was so sweet! i'm sitting here reading this with my sister and we're laughing our heads off at this. you've done the unthinkable, Islene: you've made me hate Fred and George! My sister thought they were funny though. Ron is adorable! WE LOVE RON! *hugs him* excellent job! thank you for finally writing a story about this part in book 2. yay!

luv sweetie and her lil sis

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94759Chapter: 1
OMG! this was so sweet! i'm sitting here reading this with my sister and we're laughing our heads off at this. you've done the unthinkable, Islene: you've made me hate Fred and George! My sister thought they were funny though. Ron is adorable! WE LOVE RON! *hugs him* excellent job! thank you for finally writing a story about this part in book 2. yay!

luv sweetie and her lil sis

Reviewer: shooting starDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94656Chapter: 1
oh, that was very lovely- great interpretation of a missing moment, one of the best ones ive read about the little weasleys! i loved the way you described the changes in ron's perceptions of the spider before actually seeing it- cute!!! ^-^
P.S."It still looked vaguely sinister." I LOVED that line!

Reviewer: BeatriceDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94632Chapter: 1
Oh, poor little Ron! He seems so cute, although at points he seems too mature for a three-year-old.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94613Chapter: 1
Awww. . . poor Ron! Nicely done, all around, though Ron seemed very mature for being three. Guess he was an early developer. :-) Loved your characterization of the twins, as well as your explanation as to how everything came about. Wonderful job!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94599Chapter: 1
Even his face was hand-me-downó
-Good one!

Cute and quick. Thanks.

Reviewer: Fluffy_RoseDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94533Chapter: 1
Brilliant! Exactly how I imagined it... :)

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94489Chapter: 1
Lovely! I greatly enjoyed this. I especially liked the little details--such as Ron's maroon sweater (though, to Brit-pick, it ought to be jumper, though it's a small error) and the idea of Ginny putting potatoes in Percy's hair. The only off-setting thing I noticed is that Ron and the twins have rather mature diction and thought processes, though the thoughts themselves are appropriately young. Altogether, I enjoyed this story very much!

Reviewer: KatjaDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94479Chapter: 1
Well done! I've always wondered about this moment - I just couldn't imagine the horror of suddenly hugging a tarantula. You've captured that nicely, although it makes me shudder ^^.

The only constructive comment I can make is that Fred and George have *very* unusually good grammar and large vocabularies for five-year-olds. There's nothing wrong with that, per se, but it seemed here like it was a convenience thing (it *is* simpler to write dialogue that follows your own speech patterns) instead of a characterization thing. Just a thought.

Thanks for writing this!

Reviewer: mrs_michael_mDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94463Chapter: 1
Really good, original idea for a story! Always a pleasure to read something new, especially when it so well written. Keep it up!

mrs-michael-m

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --