The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: truefairyDate: 2006-06-17
Reviewid: 143479Chapter: 1
..now i wonder if mcgonagall had lovelife...anywayz i like it..it's fun reading it

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139761Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: you-know-whoDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132869Chapter: 1
okay...weird.

question: has mcgonagall been drinking?

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105504Chapter: 1
XD

Reviewer: moi (that`s `me` in french)Date: 2004-08-22
Reviewid: 98199Chapter: 1
Its funny but I kinda feel sorry for Harry. He must feel so left out...

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94910Chapter: 1
This was really good! Fantastic job! Poor Harry, doesn't know what he's missing.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94623Chapter: 1
Wow. Makes me very glad I was never a prefect. :-) While I can't imagine McGonnagal letting them off so easily, I do enjoy the idea of Ron giving Draco his due. . . and the idea of Pansy leaping onto his back and beating him, while Hermione is trying to pry her off? Too funny.

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94602Chapter: 1
cute :)

Reviewer: nyphadora_florida_1991Date: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94594Chapter: 1
I don't think I've laughed this hard for a while! Although this is an honorary fic...it's needs a little more romance in it with maybe a hint that Ron and Hermione deserve to be together.

Reviewer: ChaosStormDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94528Chapter: 1
Looked quite promissing, but it felt slightly unfinished - I wouldn't really expect McGonagall to react the way she did. She'd get to the bottom of what happened and give detention to everyone involved :)
I liked the way Draco was crying for Snape though.
And one word of advise: you should try to stick to the point of view of one person. You begin with writing it all from Hermione's point of view, which is good (considering that Hermione and Snape are my favourite characters :) ), but then you write: "Those two donít go down on stares alone, thought Draco", which comes over as a bit awkward to the reader - as Hermione (who's story it seems to be) can not know what Draco is thinking (unless of course she can read his mind, but there is no reason to assume she can :) ).

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94527Chapter: 1
Good story. Enjoyed the fight scene in it, cleverly written. My only (teeny-tiny) criticism would be that in some places the writing doesn't seem to flow quite as well as it could, but that is only a very minor point. I like the way you brought in the new 'cooler' Prof. Mcgonagall with the laughing, very in-character with OotP.
Well done.

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94481Chapter: 1
Oh, my! Your description of the fight was wonderful and certainly made me smile. If I had any criticism to offer, I'd suggest that you try to work on making your story flow from one point to another. Other than the choppiness, however, I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: what whatDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94476Chapter: 1
im sorry, but that was not very good. its like you left a whole chunk out of the story, like you got tired and decided just to end the story with everyone laughing for no reason.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --