The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: albusdumbledorerulesDate: 2007-08-01
Reviewid: 148672Chapter: 1
sequel,sequel,sequel,sequel,

Reviewer: mesenieDate: 2006-03-08
Reviewid: 140716Chapter: 1
LOL!! omg. this was so awesome. i can't tell you how much this brighted my day.:) i love the gosip. like a viris. i always wonderd how things got around so quick and as i was sooming through this i relized that just 4 inasent students started this all!! lol. crazy. any way love the idea of them two together. very unlikely secrete lovers i would say!

Reviewer: PrettyPixieDate: 2005-12-29
Reviewid: 137785Chapter: 1
Hahahaha! Funny!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137391Chapter: 1
A wonderfully amusing piece. Congratulation. You had to of been the winner with this.

Reviewer: spooky foxbabeDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106215Chapter: 1
aaa! so FUNNY! "an albus and minerva potion"...ROTFL!

Reviewer: jorjorDate: 2004-09-30
Reviewid: 99977Chapter: 1
hahaha

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98550Chapter: 1
This was a fun little romp! I love how the rumor just takes on wings of its own, and how the adults unwittingly feed it. Demonstrates, yet again, how people hear what they want to hear.

I was a little confused in the hospital wing because I didn't realize anyone but Hermione was there at the beginning of the scene, and had to backtrack to be sure it was Luna, not Ginny, who was the bearer of the news. But I DID "get it" the first time around, in terms of what exactly was going on--at least, I did when it was revealed.

Very nice job! And I'm glad the stories are back up so I could read it.

Reviewer: AristotleDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97961Chapter: 1
What a strange image that is! Although, I find it very funny that Nott kept it to himself and let the other's think the rumor was true. Cute story!

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97393Chapter: 1
Oh, cool, twins! Sprout! Snape! Pregnant?! What? Albus and Minerva! Bloody Brilliant, funny, good writing, clever, etc... WHAT?

Half a dozen readings later...

I GET IT!!! ^^

Reviewer: SiguneDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96464Chapter: 1
This should be compulsory reading for HPfGU-members - you show us what gossips we are :)... Very clever how you slip in so many of our current discussions! I really enjoyed this, especially the twins - though I seem to remember you promised to call one of them Sigune, and was a little disappointed on finding out you went for Silas instead <g>.
Fun! I especially liked Neville's reaction, poor boy.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95211Chapter: 1
I loved this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I want to see more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94806Chapter: 1
0.o

::cracks up::

yes, that is certainly something Snape isn't usually blamed for! It took me two readings of this snippet to figure out just WHAT the heck happened. ;)

go Theo! He's my new favourite character and I love the way people are interpreting him now. Heheheh. I love Luna's rebuttals:

"You know, if you were just a little taller, and had a white beard, you would look like him.”
and
“How do you know you’re in your office then?”

HAHA! and how Sprout completely misunderstood what Neville was saying, and how Snape's glares seemed to prove everything true to the Slytherins, and how Theo was too cocky and smug to tell them what really was going on! HAHAHA!

this just goes to show you the power of gossip and how quickly rumours can be spread.

lovely and well-done!

~TPR

Reviewer: BrigantiaDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94763Chapter: 1
A very funny imagining of the Hogwarts rumor mill. You had me laughing. :)

Reviewer: Annie_jayeDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94734Chapter: 1
that was funny. I admit i one of those people who was shocked until i read the end. Write some more stories.

Reviewer: LlalariaDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94730Chapter: 1
That is one of the most fun parodies I have read in a long time! Your play on words in excellent, as is your conversational dialogue. Perhaps not quite in canon, and I do wonder about the "Albus and Minerva" bit, but exceedingly well written!

Reviewer: MirldaDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94630Chapter: 1
Hilarious! I re-read the beginning after finishing it, trying to figure out where twins had come into it, before realizing that Snape had been-gasp-joking! Great parody!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94626Chapter: 1
Oh, well done! This one had me guessing all the way through, though now I know what they are talking about, it makes perfect sense. Wonderful use of gossip to enhance this story and make the tale grow. Very, very enjoyable read.

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94578Chapter: 1
Oh that was hilarious!!! I'm at work dying trying not to guffaw and YOU're to blame!! Loved it, the word play and the innuendo are great. I think though that my favorite part is Theodore, just letting it all go on around him and smirking. HA! Great!

Reviewer: IsabelA113Date: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94566Chapter: 1
Charming! I knew that things weren't as they seemed, but I couldn't figure it all out. I love that Snape is given a soft spot for his students without acting at all out of character.

Reviewer: Golden SnidgetDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94546Chapter: 1
Oh, Lordy. It's spread to the Quill. Next thing, we'll be reading about it in JKR's rumour section.

Well done!

G.S. (aka Toad)

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94484Chapter: 1
That was wicked. I actually believed that Professor Sprout was pregnant at first. It's unexpected how things turned out.

I really liked it.

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94477Chapter: 1
Ahh! That was much simpler than I was expecting. I thought perhaps Professor Sprout had found herself in a family way due to an incorrectly concocted potion--as if our dear Snape could be responsible for that, either! Wonderful red herrings, all.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --