The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Get Splinched
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: spellBoundDate: 2007-11-07
Reviewid: 149860Chapter: 1
super cute story, reminds me of luna and neville, is there anything you would change now that the books are complete? Besides the names of course...

thanks for the read!

sherellyn

Reviewer: rotemDate: 2007-03-31
Reviewid: 147643Chapter: 1
loved it! : ) very very sweet and fun to read, and I really couldn't stop laughing : )

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109975Chapter: 1
Ha ha, no wonder Mr. Lovegood believes in Crumple-Horned Snorcacks! Getting splinched onto a werewolf... The proposal bit was so adorable!

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109927Chapter: 1
a pleasent yarn

Reviewer: FionaDate: 2004-09-27
Reviewid: 99635Chapter: 1
I liked that a lot! You may say it wasn't a 'feast of the imagination', but I think going into the tiny details J.K has mentioned about some things and developing these into a short story is indeed worth praise! Not only is it original, but you have got across a lot of emotions and humour in a short space! The ending is wonderful, as it sums up the story, and has a lot of humour in. Keep writing, I love your work! ;0)

Reviewer: RussaDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97449Chapter: 1
Very cute story. I like it. I think I shall make that my new retort - "Oh, go splinch yourself!" Quite nice.

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94929Chapter: 1
*chuckles* oh yes, that's cute. Very good story, and you know, I can totally see Luna in Persephone. Very cute indeed. You've captured James and Frank to a fault, I think. Thanks for this one, it made my boring day at work a lot brighter!

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94907Chapter: 1
This was really cute! I like ur Mrs. and Mr. Lovegood.
Poor Remus though. Everything seems to happen to him.
Thanx for the fantabulous story!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94808Chapter: 1
heheheh

i don't have much a coherant review, but i must say that i liked this very much, especially all the names chosen: Ashok, Evelyn, Persephone, and that i think a marriage between the Diggles and the Lovegoods is a PERFECT explanation for Luna's wackiness.

fanfiction challenges, eh? sounds like fun, i must go and check that out.

so what was the one-liner of MysteriousMuggle's? "get splinched"?

Reviewer: solarphoenixDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94770Chapter: 1
Very nice fluffy piece. And I do agree, a Diggle/Lovegood combination would make for a very bizarre person. Keep up the good work.

nix.

Reviewer: FourDayHeroDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94660Chapter: 1
This was really cool. I'm wondering where all the other limbs went, though. Are they kind of folded into each other, or are they floating in the void somewhere?

Awesome fic!

~FourDayHero

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94595Chapter: 1
While being bitten seems to be the traditional method of becoming a werewolf, wouldn't sharing the same blood have the same effect?

Persephone
-see a bit of Luna in her.

Thanks for the cute fic.

Reviewer: Ada KensingtonDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94593Chapter: 1
Thanks to everyone for all your positive feedback! After re-reading though, I've noticed that quite a few typos have slipped through. I'll have to fix that, as they are driving me crazy!

I usually don't reply to reviewers on the review board, but I simply couldn't let this comment slip.

"But, uh, I think that Evelyn is usually a female name, is it not?"

Errr... If you read my author's notes, then you'd know exactly why I chose the name Evelyn. Good day to you, oh-lovely-skim-reader, you!

Reviewer: frankie beeblebroxDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94587Chapter: 1
Ha! Brilliant little story. I love the humor you infused the story with, and your use of original characters who were (I am assuming) related to canon was great. Nice description of how everything happened, and I really enjoyed the proposal. Luna's parents were wonderful, and I really like the idea of Persephone being a Diggle. Great job all around!

Reviewer: kalathetrumpeterDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94576Chapter: 1
I love it! But, uh, I think that Evelyn is usually a female name, is it not?

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94541Chapter: 1
To: Ada
From: Nundu

RE: Personal challenge!

Darn! If only I hadn't had to work doubles this week..... Mine will post as soon as I get it back from my beta!

;P We came up with eerily similar results on the splinching! I think you'll like my story as much as I like yours.

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94520Chapter: 1
Hee hee!! That was so funny!! Absolutely love Luna's parents - I can see where she gets it from now! Well done - I like a bit of comic relief in the morning.
Cassie.

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94504Chapter: 1
Holy crap! This is bleedin' hilarious! The idea of two people splinching into each other, so that they becoem one huge person with two heads, is just plain brilliant. I like that you had Frank and James there to make light of it all, and a cool theory about Luna's parents. Excellent work!

My only Quibble (er, right) is that I've always imagined Apparition to be performed without a wand or spoken incantation, as these things are never mentioned anywhere when people Apparate in the books. Sort of like the Animagus transformation. But then, it never specifically says they don't use a wand, so I can't really say for sure that it's against canon.

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94498Chapter: 1
Oh, what a wonderful story! I enjoyed so many things about this, not the least of which was the very idea of Remus being stuck to Luna Lovegood's father. I loved it!

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94494Chapter: 1
Funny! But I did not know that Evelyn was a male name. Guess you learn something new every day.

I like how you can see bits of Luna in Evelyn and Persephone. (Maybe we should see them again sometime... ;)

Reviewer: Kit BlackDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94460Chapter: 1
That story was excellent! That was without a doubt that best description possible of Luna's parents. Luna is without a doubt the perfect combination of Evelyn and Persephone. James, Frank, and Remus were in character and fantastically represented. Keep the stories coming!

Reviewer: InsanityDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94458Chapter: 1
Wow, that was fun!
"Just as the most bizarre pillow fight ever witnessed was about to break out..." - ohh, just imagining that, LOL!!

"Persephone Diggle stood there beside James, gaping. Her long, straggly, dirty blonde hair was piled up on her head with all manner of coloured pins stabbed into it; her floaty blue skirt and white blouse making appear even fragile and waif-like than she actually was. Her pale blue eyes stared in amazement and she rushed over to Evelyn and clasped his hand in hers.

“Evelyn!” she breathed excitedly. “You must tell me! What’s it like to be splinched? Does it hurt much at all? Does it tickle when Remus breathes? Is it…”"

Oh, I LOVE you Luna's mom!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --