The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Showtime
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115641Chapter: 1
Beautifully adjusted

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97202Chapter: 1
Ooooh yeah. I can totally *see and hear* Emma Thompson speaking this dialogue, too. (Except maybe the part about Laura Ashley... isn't she American? Beats me, fashion is Herm-own-ninny's job, not mine!)

"I might as well be teaching them how to chew their food." Brilliant!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95309Chapter: 1
Oh, this is marvelous. I adored Emma Thompson's portrayal of Trewlaney, and I think you have done an admirable job of combining the two. I especially like the line

"Dumbledore and I know we can't teach the foals to be Seers," she said. "But we can at least get them to look up."


Wonderful. Great way to breach the contracts of both divination teachers, and the one liners in here are fabulous.

"Oh, get off your high horse."

Ha! Wonderful, wonderful stuff.

Reviewer: silver stagDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95072Chapter: 1
I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS FIC! That is the most brilliant idea, Trelawney being overly dramatic as an act! Wow. I think I'm going to read this again...

Reviewer: MirldaDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 95013Chapter: 1
Very funny and original! I had to re-read a bit because I couldn't believe that Trelawney was the Chair of the Faculty Review Commitee. Emma Thompson was great in PoA, wasn't she?

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94922Chapter: 1
Nicely done. entertaining to d max. Sybill...hmm.. it wld explain alot dont u think ? heex :D

Reviewer: Sergeant MajoretteDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94886Chapter: 1
"an attempt to bring Ms. Trelawney up to Ms. Thompson's standards"
And eminently successful! What fun!

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94883Chapter: 1
This is great! A very unique take on Trelawney. I'm curious to know just how much of a show Dumbledore is putting on, as well.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --