The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Because I'm Famous
Review(s): 44

Reviewer: Lady TehanuDate: 2006-06-05
Reviewid: 143229Chapter: 1
You´ve got me reduced to a heap of giggles!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136615Chapter: 1
Delightful

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98719Chapter: 1
Damn, I loved this! That ending had me in spasms of giggles. Oh, I'll be re-reading this one again and again... Well done!

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98697Chapter: 1
AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH! This was brilliant! Hahahah...such a short story, crammed in every inch with detail and intricacy. This was fantastic and shows the mark of a true writer. Thanks for such an pleasant read. I'm just bubbling and smiling uncontrollably now. How fantastic.

Artemis

Reviewer: Jack IchijoujiDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97899Chapter: 1
"...I’d be making appointments left and right."

For reasons completely unknown, that struck me as hilarious. Quite the character, our Fred Weasley, isn't he? Not to mention, of course, his acting prowess. He should have been in theatre.

"Alas, poor Yorick. I knew hi--wait, this isn't Yorick. Never mind."

Reviewer: AristotleDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97872Chapter: 1
Hah! Great twist at the end! I nearly busted a gut at 'Thanks for being a sport, Felix, love.' What a great fic!

*giggle*

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97855Chapter: 1
LOL.

Nice surprise ending. Caught me off guard. Harry seemed strange, as though he wouldn't behave quite that way, but the end makes his behavior all the more amusing. Another enjoyable read.

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97837Chapter: 1
^^ Hehee, quite a fun story. Of course, a bit far-fetched. Not to say that Fred (or George) wouldn't do it, but... lol, anyway, good job.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97809Chapter: 1
That's so funny! at first i thought it was lame and i thought 'why is harry being so rude and quiet?' and then at the end i was lmao! loved it!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96413Chapter: 1
Deborah! Now *that* was a surprise! You--can we say this without sounding pedantic? I think we can--You get funnier the longer you write. Really, your writing has progressed so much. We love Felix; what a great character! So much depth (or should we say "lack thereof"?) in such a few short lines. He's a groupie, and we can just *picture* him sitting there, potbelly and all, eating Bertie Botts....This story is great, great proof that "Brevity is the soul of wit."

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96229Chapter: 1
absolutely positively love it!!!!!!!!!

the ending was so unexpected!

brilliant!

~July 31 (whose birthday really is July 31! Happy birthday to me!)

Reviewer: GillianDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96021Chapter: 1
LOL!! Brilliant twist!! I loved it!!!

Reviewer: TrinhtrinDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96019Chapter: 1
Oh that is Brilliant. I just adore the twist at the end. How did you ever come up with that?

Reviewer: BrianneDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95729Chapter: 1
Brilliant! You even made my sister laugh. (And that's a tough job. She doesn't usually read stuff on the Quill.)

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95700Chapter: 1
haha, that was great! Excellent twist at the end, I loved it!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95650Chapter: 1
Cute, real cute. Though it's hard to imagine Fred doing such a good impersonation of Harry's character.

Reviewer: SailoranimeDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95608Chapter: 1
Very funny. It's a little too short for me to come up with any constructive criticism, so I'll just say 'Well done'. At first I thought Harry was a tad OOC, but the ending explained it, and more. No wonder he was so quiet! ^_^

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95378Chapter: 1
::mouth drops open::

wow, i have nothing to say. that piece ROXed.

especially the bit about "if you're lying i'll never forgive you" and "tastes like manure". how awesome. how bloody bloody awesome.

pleas post more fics, and soon. you are cool!
~TPR

Reviewer: myrtiDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95326Chapter: 1
Oh, that's really good. I knew there had to be a twist in there somewhere but it still caught me unawares. Wonderful.

Reviewer: khatijaDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95306Chapter: 1
HA!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95291Chapter: 1
HA! Dear, I had to read this one through twice to make sure I understood, but this is utterly fabulous. Felix is great, and I love his reactions to the applicant coming in.

“So, Mr Potter, have you… read any good books lately?” Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant.

Great job, as always!

Reviewer: AmberdulenDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95285Chapter: 1
*lol* Lovely concept! Although I'm just afraid Potter and his forged license are going to go get themselves splinched... Well done!

Reviewer: magicaljulesDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95281Chapter: 1
Deborah! I can't imagine how I went on so long without reading your humor! You crack me up! :o)

Jules

Reviewer: Midge WoodDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95280Chapter: 1
Absolutely brilliant! I was wondering about Harry--he was acting strange, but the twist at the end put it all in perspective. Excellent work.

God Bless,
Midge

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95269Chapter: 1
It’s just I have this Dark wizard after me is all.”
-Made me laugh

Cute fic!

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95255Chapter: 1
Felix, fighting a rather furious blush, cleared his throat and said, “So, Mr Potter, have you… read any good books lately?”

Potter lifted his eyes from the forms and fixed Felix with a hard look that caused the secretary to cough rather forcedly into his hand and say, “Er, right then. Carry on.”

heeeheeheee - can you say "Jo Rowling"?

i really liked the way you actually wrote harry from someone *else's* perspective - as the standoffish and yes, slightly rude celebrity. i also really liked the sense of fun between the office workers.

this was a wonderful little story, with a great twist at the end that i really didnt see coming at all! (though i have to wonder whether it would have been very *smart* of fred to actually out down that sort of detail, cos he could be persecuted or something - oh wait, that *was* fred :P )

and you made me realise - wizards couldn't get bad photos on thier ID's like muggle's, cos their pictures move! yay!

you brought up some interesting points - how difficult would simple stuff like making appointments be for poor harry anyway? stupid voldemort! >:(

thanks for a very original, well thought-out and entertaining story!

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95241Chapter: 1
Nice twist! Good story.

Reviewer: Annie_jayeDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95193Chapter: 1
Fred is so funny. I loved it

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95185Chapter: 1
Aren't you the master of twist endings! That rocked! I mean, aside from the great writing style and everything.

Reviewer: PippinDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95163Chapter: 1
Clever!

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95146Chapter: 1
Ah, loved the twist! :) Very well thought of.

Reviewer: merkDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95124Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHJAHAAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!! *lmao*

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95093Chapter: 1
LOL! This is too funny! I love seeing your name on the update list, you always have such great stuff!

-PQ

Reviewer: silver stagDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95070Chapter: 1
HA! I love it! that was a great twist st the end. really brilliant!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95043Chapter: 1
HAHAHA! I love it! Will there be more! It is wonderful!

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95033Chapter: 1
This was hilarious- I never saw it coming! I did expect a bit more bureaucratic nonsense, but then perhaps I have just had my share of lousy experiences dealing with my local licensing bureau. Bravo, anyway, for a very original fic and I hope to see more soon. ;o)

Reviewer: MirldaDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 95014Chapter: 1
Ha! I can just see Fred or George doing this too. Or course, like all good one-shots, this leaves me wanting more! So keep writing, please!

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 95007Chapter: 1
Funny!

I was hoping for a little more bureaucracy though....

Reviewer: IncognitoDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94996Chapter: 1
He he

Reviewer: Steve CalabreseDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94994Chapter: 1
heh.

Pure Fred.

That was cute.

Reviewer: heartseaDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94975Chapter: 1
this simple little story made me smile; you delivered an excellent, well-timed twist as the coup de grace, and involving one of my most-adored characters in the books, too! i can't love you enough for that, keep up the good work.

thank you.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94971Chapter: 1
Funny.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94934Chapter: 1
Whoopee - that was such an unexpected and great ending!

Reviewer: Kathryn GroverDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94848Chapter: 1
LOL!

That was quite amusing. :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --