The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Something This True
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136881Chapter: 1
Good, of course; but you do seem to have a gay fixation.

Reviewer: WaywrenDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136306Chapter: 1
This is love. *.* Beyond love. I particularly liked the common refrain that 'James runs the Afterlife'. ^^

Reviewer: catDate: 2005-10-22
Reviewid: 134949Chapter: 1
Um...yeah.

Reviewer: XDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130314Chapter: 1
I loved James in this! He was totally the best, “Managing things over here is a bit dodgy,” that was great
So cute
Keep up the good work

Reviewer: lauraDate: 2005-06-05
Reviewid: 123346Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed reading this. It was a really interesting and realistic reason for Sirius coming back to life, and when he was walking around invisible to everyone was funny in a tragic way. It did tug on the heart strings a lot, but had a sweet but completely un - nauseating ending. Yay!

Reviewer: love/hate relationshipDate: 2005-04-23
Reviewid: 120402Chapter: 1
This is the sweetest thing ever!! Very in character.

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109724Chapter: 1
Whoa! Genesse pointed this story out to me and I can honestly say that I'm grateful that she did. What a lovely side to the One True Way! It was touching and poignant in all the right places. Heart wrenching and sad in some other places and ended quite happily. No bureaucratic nitemare here. Well well done!

Reviewer: Moon GoddessDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103495Chapter: 1
I had tears at one point. I'm especially glad that I read your beautiful story today after how our (U.S.) elections turned out (and the anti-gay-marriage referrendums that passed in 11 states - how shameful!). I really needed this ray of hope. And perhaps it will make some question their narrow-minded prejudices. Thanks.

Reviewer: LillyDate: 2004-08-24
Reviewid: 98412Chapter: 1
This was a truly amazing piece of work. Your characterisations of Sirius and Remus were exactly what I feel they should be.

I really enjoyed the twist after the beginning, and your choice of words for that last line made me all squirgly inside. Absolutely wonderful.

Reviewer: EllaDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 96998Chapter: 1
Wonderful, brilliant, and beautifully written, as always. Would it be bad of me to ask you to indulge my fantasies of Sirius coming back to life and write more? Please continue this? With a cherry on top? I loved this story, every word of it, and now I want my Sirius back to life, my Remus happy and in love, my Ron and Hermione together as well as my Harry and Ginny, and for Voldemort to just poof and disappear. And I want it all to be canonically plausible. :D Since I'm pretty sure you're just about the only person who would be able to make that work, get writing!

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96208Chapter: 1
This was really good. Fantastic job.

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96135Chapter: 1
Wow . . . That was really very beautiful, it was sweet without being corny (not that corny's bad) and really in character. I love this piece. =) Keep writing beautful stories!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96088Chapter: 1
that was a very bazaar story but i liked it hope you write some more i always enjoy your stories =)

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95956Chapter: 1
I'm not a R/S shipper but I felt compelled to read your story, "Story of Draco" was just hilarious, and I'm glad I did because it was one of the best written stories I've read in a long time. I really felt for Sirius. My favorite line is "He said it to make Remus laugh, far more than because it was true, but Remus didn’t hear him and it was a long, painful while until the body beside his relaxed into sleep." It all felt really natural, not force or contrived. Good job.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95845Chapter: 1
Oh. . . *sniff* that was marvelous. I don't usually enjoy slash stories, but this was heavenly. I think you truly captured the emotions well, on all fronts, and I love how Sirius finally realized he was in love with Remus. Great dialogue with James throughout, and "I love you,” Sirius said, leaning over him and staring back. “I threw a peanut at you and hit you square in the nut. I drank your tea, nicked your pillow, and I’ve been sharing your showers. James runs the afterlife.” has to be the best admonition of true love I have read in ages. Wonderful, wonderful work.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95661Chapter: 1
Hmmm....

Reviewer: AbbaDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95600Chapter: 1
“James runs the afterlife.”
“James runs the afterlife?”
“Uh-huh. He’s crap at it."

What a story! I love the depth of all three Marauders, Lupin's attempts at prayer and James' hilarious ineptitude. Thanks for a sweet story.

Reviewer: RoseyDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95565Chapter: 1
Circe, this was absolutely beautiful. No other words.

Reviewer: GandalfinaDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95536Chapter: 1
I really like this. The pacing, Sirius's frustration, the dry humor, the love, all of it. Well done!

Reviewer: Avada KedavraDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95524Chapter: 1
ok, now that is just kinda creepy... i understand the 'i love you' stuff, but the KISSING is going overboard people!

Avada Kedavra

Reviewer: Shi-chanDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95508Chapter: 1
I loved it. I completely adore R/S, first of all, and this is the second incredible R/S fic I've read in two days, which is pretty good. I only wish it were longer, but... this is one of only two plausible comebacks I've read, and it's just wonderful. Very well written, very good, happy ending, sweet, makes me happy. :-) ~Shi-chan

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95422Chapter: 1
I've never been too keen on R/S fics. In fact, the thought of the two together has always given me the willies. But this story was completely different.

The way you portrayed the two characters made them seem so ... right. Sirius' cocky antics and Remus' calm wiseness and vulnerability complemented each other very well. Your unique writing style and sentence construction added to the structure of the fic as well. It was just stunning.

Reviewer: KathrineDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95387Chapter: 1
FINALLY a happy ending. Great story, I'd like to see a sequel or something.

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95368Chapter: 1
What a smart way to work around the whole death thing! A lovely story of the One True Way. To tell you the truth, I expected Sirius to behave a lot more mischeviously in his invisible/ignored state, but what he did do was just as appropriate. Bureaucratic nightmare indeed, ha.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --