The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: little-sunDate: 2007-09-05
Reviewid: 149175Chapter: 1
Touching. (I know it is not a proper review, but I donīt know what more to say). Touching. I wonder about the lyrics, it is your own poem?

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116816Chapter: 1
Good job

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113871Chapter: 1
"He wanted to keep on walking forever, because Harry knew that once he sat down, the pain he was feeling was going to multiply a thousand times."

"Again he painfully realised that he would never again see an owl, or any bird for that matter, flying towards number four bearing a letter from Sirius."

Those are the parts that I liked the most... all in all, a nice fanfic. ;)

Reviewer: kathleen c.Date: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101689Chapter: 1
I loved it! And Coldplay's song worked really well with it. I listened to it like you had suggested, and it really added to the mood of the story. You had some really creative ideas, I especialy liked the idea of ending Azkaban. Keep up the great writing, I hope to see more work from you soon! -- kathleen c.

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2004-10-02
Reviewid: 100179Chapter: 1
AMAZING! This made me think for a long time about things. Amazing. Please continue.

Reviewer: NadyaDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95511Chapter: 1
That was such a powerful story. I hope Harry finds his courage to fight.

Reviewer: MaartjeDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95461Chapter: 1
Great to see another one from you on the Quill!
I loved it, I love it, I'll love it! I was practically crying - poor Harry. Poor Sirius. I knew I shouldn't review already, I'm too emotional now. I love the song too - listened to it in the car three times yesterday. Oh, God, poor Harry. I wish I could give him a hug - he doesn't get hugged often enough, and you made me realise it all over again.
Keep up the wonderful work - and happy birthday again.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95423Chapter: 1
I definitely agree with the previous reviewer. Marvellous! I'm going to listen to that song by Coldplay as soon as I can...

-PQ

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95397Chapter: 1
Very powerful!

"Harry was going to fight the fight they started so very long ago, and he was going to win it. He would do it in the name of Sirius, of his parents and of all the people that had died in the war"

This, I think, is the heart of Harry's story. I think this is where JK is taking him.

Well done!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --