The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 110

Reviewer: CelinaDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133096Chapter: 15
Wonderful!! I just love your work. I wrote it already for your "Year One", but I love this second one just as much. Totally hooked on it!

I'm really grateful that you made Frank and Alice such a lovely couple... It almost makes it up for the sad truth we know about their future. Almost. And it's hillarius to see where Neville gets his ability for never finding Trevor from! ;)

I told you in the other review I thought you should be writing "publishable" stuff instead, but I'm almost regretting it already... Please, please, keep writing here until Year Seven, don't leave us half way through!

(Begging a Jo to not stop till she finishes her seventh book... humph, kind of feels familiar)

Reviewer: SandyDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129693Chapter: 15
Absolutely splendid darling, couldn't be better, love the marauder fic. And I can't wait for third year :)

Reviewer: RINADate: 2005-05-07
Reviewid: 121522Chapter: 1
WOW! REALLY GOOD! PLEASE CONTINUE!!!!

Reviewer: The danDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120028Chapter: 1
Ummmmm.... Did you stop writing?........
It's been like 3 months since your last update and weve been waiting....

BUT DONT RUSH!

Reviewer: ChristyDate: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119686Chapter: 15
I cannot wait for you to do Year three. You're story is so addicting! Thanks for a great read

Reviewer: kooterDate: 2005-03-09
Reviewid: 115977Chapter: 15
good job i enjoyed this story very much can't wait for year 3

Reviewer: SnufflesDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112977Chapter: 11
It was a bit of a shock about Remus's parents. I thought 'well that would have never happened in jk rowlings books' but then when you think about it, it really could have. Anyway, great story, ease up on the cussing though.
Snuffles ;)

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2005-01-13
Reviewid: 110780Chapter: 15
I really liked how you played with James and Lily's grades - although Remeus was just right with DADA. I also liked their reasoning for their choice of future classes.

<The two of them have far too much fun fighting to not get together again soon. Lily and James are exactly the same way. They just haven’t found the fun in it yet.” >

Such a succient way to describe so many relationships in the HP universe - past and future.

I liked how Remus thought Melissa didn't like him back - and then he got the hug. So sweet.

I liked the crossing the barrier into the Muggle world since you have definitely set up the Muggle world to be one of danger.

This was a wonderful look at the boys - they have grown and changed in the situations you have given them. I know you will be very busy in this last semester - but remember that your characters will still be there - ready to start their third year. And your readers will too, ready to jump on board and go along for the ride when the next installment comes our way.

Reviewer: catDate: 2005-01-13
Reviewid: 110737Chapter: 15
plz write more i am dieing

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110735Chapter: 15
Wow, this was a very fitting end to a wonderful story. I have to admit I am a bit dissapointed that it over. I know you said that it will be a while before you start year three, and I'm looking forward to it.
Lumos P. Nox
I admit I'm a bit worried about Mel. You can't kill her off, you just cant!

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110641Chapter: 15
Love your stories so much. Will wait forever for year three, though I hope it won't take that long. :^)

Reviewer: jynxDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110616Chapter: 15
Aw, it's the end of another fabulously written year. You are so good at getting into their heads! I can't wait for year three!

Reviewer: NibalizerDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110601Chapter: 15
Excellent Story!
I cant wait until the next one. Maybe i should post once a day until you start it? Plan?
Okay.
Its On!

[Nibz]

Reviewer: NibalizerDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110493Chapter: 14
Hi,
Wow, what an amazing story....this is my first Mauraders Fic, and deffinately the one that all subsequent stories are judged by. Very very awesome. Very Very awesome. I love the way you portray all of these characters and the way real teenagers switch and flip and worry and embarrass and hate the oposite sex.

Also mad props for the telling, it is rare that a fanfic author can have so many orig characters and we will be able to understand them, as individuals, not just the same basic charachter copied over and over.

I wont novelize any more, just know I enjoy it. Also if you want to put in some french, im darn near fluent and would be more than happy to help your(or anyone elses) *awesome* story out. Email me or something.

[nibz]

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110301Chapter: 14
Ohhh. The part about Peter was so sad. Good job as always.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110029Chapter: 14
Hey tought you could use another reviewer so I'm writing. Great story!!! I've read a lot of fanfics about the Marauders and I think yours is one of the best. So keep on going with the rest of this year and all of the others. You keep writing and I'll keep reading

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109871Chapter: 14
Good chapter. Everything is pulling together nicely. The build-up of the Death Eaters and having everything hit so close to home is great. It's quite exhilarating. Great job!

Reviewer: The DanDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109739Chapter: 14
Aright i just gotta say u have got to be one of the best authors on this whole site. I check the site every day to see if you added to your story. Keep Writing, please.
PS You must do at least seven stories. if you dont, i WILL find you. i have my ways
now stop reading this and go write.

Reviewer: LaurynDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109708Chapter: 14
Jo, this is an incredibly amazing story. I love your unique wizarding exclamations, the character development of the boys, and how "The Rise of Voldemort" is interwoven in the series. A very lovely story.

Reviewer: St MargaretsDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109706Chapter: 14
I'm glad you cleared that up about the name of Hagrid's new creature. (blasted public school education with no latin!) I liked how you have James learning about girls from his friends who are girls - that is a great way to show some character progression and it sort of echo's Harry's tutoring from Hermione.

The Voldemort rising thing is chilling and it's an interesting twist having student's parents signing up to train as Aurors rather than the first Order of the Phoenix.

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109654Chapter: 14
Another great chapter, Jo. I liked how you gave us some info on voldy, and are slowly showing his progress into power.

Lumos P. Nox

Reviewer: St MargaretsDate: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109635Chapter: 13
I see your inner teenage boy is alive and well! I like how you lightened the tone with their pranks. But this chapter also shows how they learned enough to become Animaguses by their fifth year. The foreshadowing of Peter's later behavior is, as always, chilling to me.

Reviewer: St MargaretsDate: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109634Chapter: 12
I liked the group hug - with Peter breaking the tension. The monologue with Remus was heart-breaking - just because you avoided the melodrama - and it was very Remus-like. He's not going to let himself feel sorry for himself. Wonderfully done.

I also liked the bit with Nymphadora - life in the midst of death and terror. Lovely.

Reviewer: LeannaDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109327Chapter: 13
I'm loving it! This story is fabulous! I sincerely hope you do marauder years 1 through 7!!

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109212Chapter: 13
Very good chapter. It helped to cheer me up after the last one. I'm glad to see that they are still working hard to become an anmagus. Are you going to do their third year now that this one is coming to an end?

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109208Chapter: 12
Wow Jo, that was a very powerful chapter, definitely your best yet (and that's saying something.

You had some really great quotes that I had to comment on...

“Great, now the voices in my head are fighting with one another,” he sighed aloud to himself, rolling his eyes in the direction of the squid.
Even when we are all close to tears you can still make us smile. You did a great job on that soliloquy by the way.

“I'll help.”

Remus turned to look at Peter, who just repeated with even more conviction, “I'll help”.
This was so sad. If only he knew...

“The Bloody Baron? The Bloody Baron has a trophy for being the bloodiest bloodless member of the faculty? Bloody hell!
And then you have us laughing again. J.K. couldn't have done it better.

And thank you for posting so soon!

Reviewer: St MargaretsDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108987Chapter: 11
Poor Remus! As if he doesn't have enough troubles already. That was interesting with the ghosts and how they got involved with the students. I'm sure everyone would like to know that limerick! :)

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108924Chapter: 13
*giggle* Cute chapter. I'm really glad you've updated. This has to be one my absolute favorite Marauder stories.

Reviewer: RavenDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108773Chapter: 12
This chapter made me cry. And chapter eleven. It was to sad. But you do have to keep Remus grieving, to make it realistic. I am very happy you updated, and I hope you will do so again soon.

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108749Chapter: 11
Awww, this chapter was so sad. But the part about tessa was really funny. Well done, as usual.

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108732Chapter: 11
THANK YOU FOR POSTING!
I almost cried reading this fic. It was so sad about Remus' parents. It fits well with the story and you do a good job showing the emotion of the characters. The best part was the fact that you showed loosing the Quidditch game was not as important as they all thought it was. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: AdrienneDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108726Chapter: 1
I just randomly started reading this. At about eight paragraphs down I had to stop because I haven't read the first year. Looks good though, I'll comment on it after I've finished the first year saga :)

Reviewer: Bud ChadwellDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108662Chapter: 1
This is a very interesting chapter. it helps understtand where the four marauders personalities came from.

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108139Chapter: 10
Please update soon! I'm pinning (sp?)
Lumos P. Nox

Reviewer: SnorkelDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106928Chapter: 10
Awww... Are you ever going to update?

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106203Chapter: 10
Write more!!!!!PLEASE!!!!!

Reviewer: jamesDate: 2004-11-26
Reviewid: 106055Chapter: 10
yeah right

Reviewer: cassieDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104714Chapter: 10
please write more i died laughting - cassie

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103811Chapter: 10
Loved the teddy bear prank on Snape - that was absoulutely hilarious! You created some awesome visuals with that one. Your Quidditch match was well done! Yet you have deviated from the fan fiction norm and let Slytherin win! LOL.

A very entertaining chapter! James as a duck is also a funny image!

Reviewer: LTDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103651Chapter: 1
nice story. you gonna be a writer?

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103565Chapter: 10
I was just thinking...Why is Sirius so afraid of cows? maybe that would make an interesting story...

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103564Chapter: 10
THEY WON? THEY WON????????? WHY DID THEY WIN GRRRRRRRRRRRR
all well im sure you have a good reason *tear*

This was such a great chapter! You fit so much interesting stuff i don't know if i can comment on it all. I'm sorry if i leave anything out.

First- THE TEDDY BEAR OH MY GOSH THAT WAS THE FUNNIEST THING I HAVE EVER READ IN MY L-I-F-E! coudn't stop laughing, it was soooo perfect!

James nodded in agreement and then grinned for a moment. “What do you think you’ll be?”

This is one of my favorite dialogues you have done with them. You never think about what other animals they might have become. I can't wait to see how you show how they chose what animals, I think peters will have to do with something about his rat. Anyway I loved this!

“A lion. I’m going to be a lion,” Sirius said proudly.

“A what?” James stared at him as though he’d gone mad.

“A lion. You know, roar, grrr and all that.” Sirius animatedly acted out the sounds and swiped his hands in front of him like claws.

“You’re mad,” James said, his face a mixture of horror and utter amusement, as he stepped back from his friend. “You bloody well better not be a bloody lion, because I’m sure that wouldn’t look conspicuous to everyone.” He began to pantomime looking out a window. “Oh, look there, Professor McGonagall, it’s a lion on the grounds.” He shook his head. “No, that’s not obvious at all.”

Sirius just looked at him. “I’m going to be a lion,” he repeated.

“Mad. Nutters. Absolutely loony,” James muttered.

“Fine, Potter. And what exactly are you going to be?” Sirius groused.

James cocked his head to the side for a moment and then turned to look at his friend. “A duck.”

“A duck. A duck?” Sirius sputtered. “And I’m mad? Nutters? Absolutely loony, was it? At least I’ll be able to keep a werewolf in check, you prat. If I were a wolf, I’d be inclined to think a duck would make a far better meal than a lion.”

“Mock it all you like. I think I’d make a smashing duck. At least I’d blend in here, Black,” James said. A moment later a wicked smile crossed his face. “I suppose though, there is a small chance I could be… a cow.”

Sirius’s jaw dropped as James burst into laugher and ran for the castle, Sirius taking off after him a moment later.

Halfway there, James, still laughing madly, called over his shoulder a very loud, “Moooooooo.”

Like I said that was great I'm laughing again.

ok this is getting a bit long so i wont add anything else but that whole chapter was great!

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103389Chapter: 10
Lol I agree with The Dan, but very good anyway :). Very funny with the honey.

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103158Chapter: 10
*hehehehehe* Honey all over the dorm! Brilliant revenge. Love your play by play of the Quiddich match. Very good. This is my favorite current story here. Keep up the great work.

Reviewer: The DanDate: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103074Chapter: 10
HOW DARE YOU LET GRYFFINDOR LOSE TO THOSE CHEATING SCUMBAGS?!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102616Chapter: 9
Hey! This is really fun fic to read. I love your creative ideas and the constant updates. Keep up the good work!

oh and i hope im not looking to much into this but is remus not going to get in the shrieking shack? Cuz the whole "ASSUMING he was now beneath the tree, safe in the passage way.." worries me. I hope nothing happens to my favorite werewolf.

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102607Chapter: 9
Loved this story, sorry it took me so long to review, I did, but now I cant find it so I'll sum up what I wrote before.

This is one of my favorite quotes is so Remus "This is what Sirius will never understand, Remus thought. Every time I’m with her… I don’t want to, what was that stupid idea of his? Drag her off medieval maiden style? That idiot… no… I just want to… sit with her. I want to sit with her until we’re both dead and rotting. That’d be just wonderful. He nearly chuckled out loud. And a bit morbid. "

That was so great! Your whole "Medieval Maiden" thing, did that come from another fic by Alphie? I think its called Quidditch, Anyone? Its a great story and it reminded me of it. You should read it some time, i guarantee it makes you laugh!
Thanks for posting
Lumos P. Nox

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102587Chapter: 9
I love reading your Marauder fanfics...they're just so funny and witty. I really hope you'll continue writing. Very very funny, those pranks and sarcasm. Good job!

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102522Chapter: 9
Wow, another brilliant chapter. This is coming along really well! I can't wait to see what you do next. Keep up the excellent work!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102407Chapter: 9
I have no idea about the mistletoe line - but I love that whole scenario since you know my prediliction for fluff! I really liked that Melissa teased him about being a werewolf - and really, broom cupboards are wasted on 12 year olds!

Poor Remus going to the shrieking shack alone. I liked James's thoughts while he's walking him there.

It's too bad this is on the second page the first night out - but I'm sure your fans will find you.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102406Chapter: 9
The second part of this chapter is the most touching scene of Remus's werewolveness that I've ever read.

Reviewer: areebaDate: 2004-10-23
Reviewid: 102204Chapter: 8
hi i am areeba from pakistan and i love the hp books. i think your fanfic is way awesome. please continue with it. tc. bye.

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101569Chapter: 8
I liked the "tell us if you go blind" line as well. But I think Sirius hopped up on sugar was the funniest! I also enjoyed how they argued amongst themselves about becoming animagi. They do sound like young boys with big ideas - and yet they did pull it off.

And of course any story with Umbridge, Snape, and Bellatrix Black coated in oatmeal is a great story. Can't see what you come up with next!

BTW - you are listed on the beta appreciation thread!

Reviewer: harmonious jadeDate: 2004-10-13
Reviewid: 101317Chapter: 1
Yet another great chapter. I will be very upset if you have just predicted the next death JK has announced. When I read what Peter had found out about werewolves, the first thing that came to mind was book 6. I mean, what IF Peter killed Remus. I think JK would have a LOT of very upset Lupin fans on her hands. Me included!

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-10-12
Reviewid: 101187Chapter: 8
Waaaaaaahooooooooooooooo!! I have been looking like every day to see if you had another chapter! I love it!

One comment though is that during the christmas party they say "mates"
A LOT. I know they say that in the U.K. but it gets a little repetitive.

I can't wait for your next chapter!

Reviewer: LunaWitch18Date: 2004-10-05
Reviewid: 100399Chapter: 7
:'( o i thought there would be a new chapter. well thats fine i will just re-read it. still loven the story. cant wait till you post the next chapter, cuz i know it will be great. thanx for makeing life better.

Reviewer: giant squidDate: 2004-10-02
Reviewid: 100215Chapter: 7
hi i loved this

Reviewer: CarabellaDate: 2004-10-01
Reviewid: 100003Chapter: 1
I really enjoy reading your fanfics! I read all of The Marauders: Year One, I just couldn't stop, and I am enjoying Year Two so far, also. I like your style of writing and I hope you continue with this series.

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-09-30
Reviewid: 99917Chapter: 7
I LOooooooooooOvE your story! It ROXS ON! I just have a few things that i want to check that you are going to add.

- In OotP Sirius says that he has a younger brother that became a death eater, i think you should add him in Year III

-The mirror that sirius gives harry in OotP. He says that he and James used it when they were in seperate detentions

-I also have noticed there is no INVISIBILITY CLOAK! This was one of James most prized possesions he should have it

Those were just some things i wanted to add. You most likely are adding these things at your own time but I just wanted to make sure!

Keep writing

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-09-29
Reviewid: 99863Chapter: 7
That's chilling - Peter not being able to keep a secret. Son of a dragon!
***
“Yea… thanks, mate,” Sirius said, beginning to climb up out of the passageway.

“Prat.”

“Git.”

“Oh shut up, you two. Let’s go find him.”

*** I loved that bit of dialouge- not too heavy - just right for three friends trying to help another.

Remus's reaction to their friendship was touching as well - in that stiff upper lip sort of way.

Honey????

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-09-29
Reviewid: 99858Chapter: 6
<Raleigh Emerson, a very tall, very thin man who looked very much like a bowtruckle, with a disturbingly deep voice> **Great description in one sentence.

<"I… I don't know how to make this funny," he spit out the last word, staring at the boggart> **Cool Boggart for Snape - this brings up all kinds of possiblities. I've wondered if that is what Harry would see after his trip to the DoM.


<We'll have to keep them away from the sugar> **LoL absolutely!

I really liked the way you brought in Tonks to this scene and Lupin's Waddiwasi incantation! It's fun to find those little nuggets of canon in your very original story.

Reviewer: LunaWitch18Date: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99672Chapter: 1
I love both of your storys, i cant wait for the next chapter. I juat love the marauders. Are you going to write all of there years at hogwarts? i hope so :) its so fun to hear. :) and makes such a great end of a day after all the bad stuff to just come and sit and read and get so into it thanx

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-09-27
Reviewid: 99653Chapter: 7
Wow, I just read through all of year one and what's there of year two in one long session. An absolutely endearing story. Right now I have the choice of leaving it at that or writing a long essay to praise the story, but since it's 0:33 I think I'll go with the former.

Looking forward to updates
CornedBee

Reviewer: SusieDate: 2004-09-27
Reviewid: 99620Chapter: 6
I love it! Especially this line:

James nodded at him and the two boys began to do the strange little jig.
"Sweet Merlin, are they going to do that all night?" Remus asked Peter.
"We'll have to keep them away from the sugar," Peter replied as they entered the castle.
"Definitely."

That cracked me up! Well done!

Reviewer: Harmonious JadeDate: 2004-09-27
Reviewid: 99572Chapter: 7
Excellent. I truly believe that would be one way the boys would react. I really enjoy this story and excitedly await the next chapter.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-09-27
Reviewid: 99540Chapter: 7
"Sirius stepped up to the box with a cocky grin on his face that vanished faster than you could say 'Quidditch' when a large cow made its way out of the box. The Marauders and Lily were in hysterics laughing and the rest of the class just looked very confused. A few moments later though, Sirius had successfully managed to banish the boggart."

I wanted you to know that I snort rather ungracefully when I read this.

I thought it was realistic that you had Sirius be doubtful. But I'm glad that they worked it out.

Reviewer: harmonious jadeDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98919Chapter: 6
Brilliant, simply brilliant. I love the boggart scene. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: bob the builderDate: 2004-09-20
Reviewid: 98790Chapter: 6
no chapter tear tear

Reviewer: OptDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98682Chapter: 6
This story is wonderful, I can't wait for the actual sixth chapter.

Reviewer: cowsndumdoDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98641Chapter: 6
where is the story???!!!!

Reviewer: ChristaDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98615Chapter: 6
I've been following the story ever since their first year, and I absolutely love your characterizations of the boys. The mischief they get into is great, too.

What happened to the 6th chapter, though?

Reviewer: MissyDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98586Chapter: 6
HUh

Reviewer: Avada KedavraDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98374Chapter: 5
I've been reading this 1 for like, ever and i love it! i cant WAIT til the next chapter, and the 1 after and til 7th year! i hope you do all their years!

Avada Kedavra

Reviewer: St.MargaretsDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98344Chapter: 5
I loved that it was a Mel who found out about Remus first. It is so unexpected. I also liked the step and how they followed each other down it.

James getting Remus to say something about Mel was great - and no I never thought of her as a Mary Sue. Heaven forbid.

Socks are such a versitile item in JKR's world, I'm thinking. I really like your close attention to the space which is Hogwarts castle - you really do a good job bringing it to life in a different way. Your boys are very different and have different interests than the trio, which makes your story so interesting to read.

Reviewer: St.MargaretsDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98343Chapter: 4
Those boys, they have it coming! I don't blame the girls for being mad. I really like Peter chasing the broom closet. That is such cool forshadowing for the map. And it's neat to see how James isn't entirely happy about making the team.
Another great chapter, fleshing out their characters and back-story.

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98340Chapter: 5
This chapter is soooooooo good! I love the fact that it was mel who first found out! Its so unexpected, and thats the best part. this story is never predictable. You are a very talented writer with a great imagination and I can tell that you love this story as much as your fans do!

thanx for the response on how you got to be a character, It sounds like something I would do LoL. keep writing
Lumos P. Nox

Reviewer: AnnDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98322Chapter: 5
I just wanted to let you know, I read tons of fanfics, but of all the listing I have seen for maruaders school year fics yours is the only one I'll read, funny, no real reason for it I just really like the way you fluff out the characters... thanks and keep writing

Reviewer: The DanDate: 2004-08-22
Reviewid: 98246Chapter: 5
Its amazing. There is really no other way to explain it... I really hope you finish the series.

Reviewer: LeannaDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98133Chapter: 4
Hey, You're story is brilliant!! I love how you put alot of P.O.V changes in your chapters, it makes the chapters so much more exciting! Anyway, your writing is wonderful and I enjoyed The Marauders: year one so much as well, both of these are brilliant and I dearly hope that you do all 7 years! U are brilliant, update soon!
cheers!

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98018Chapter: 4
I LOVE your writing! the first story i read on sugarquill was yours and I still have not found a story that I like as much as yours. This is one of the few that truly displays the boys as they most likely were. It doesnt make Peter out to be a mean person, it doesnt make James so perfect, it doesnt make sirius so smooth (even though he thinks he is LOL), and it doesnt make Remus to be so teacherish and or perfect. I think I must just thank you for your good writing.

I also wondered by your e-mail if you made yourself a character (HEM HEM mel HEM HEM) If so its funny that you have both sirius and remus intersted in "her" lol (its just a theory) ;) I also was wondering if you are from the U.S. or U.K. (also other possibilities)
And you dont have to answer that if you dont want 2
Lumos P. Nox

Reviewer: north starDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97908Chapter: 1
I like your writing, you capture the lives and the friendship of the Marauders really well. Waiting for more updates... :)

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97739Chapter: 3
I have followed this story since Year one KEEP WRITING IT IS FANTASTIC!!!

Reviewer: scoutwillowDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97537Chapter: 3
i really like this please, write more

Reviewer: sirius926Date: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97185Chapter: 3
please finish the story and explain the creation of the map and the use of the invisibility cloak

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97003Chapter: 3
Oh dear, what are they planning? I am ever amazed at your resourcefulness. I liked Sirius checking out all the girls--and Doris Crockford of all people, being an object of delight.

The Lupin stuff was neat with the silver medal and the burn, etc. . . I wonder how the boys will learn his secret?

Reviewer: MIsssyDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96832Chapter: 3
I love it. Especially with hinting of Remus being a werewolf.

Reviewer: AbigailDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96694Chapter: 2
This is such a great story. The storm cloud was a great touch! Please let Remus get with SOMEONE soon so they all stop 'teasing' him!

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96417Chapter: 1
I really liked The Marauders:Year One and this story is great too!

Reviewer: Harmonious JadeDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96412Chapter: 2
I really enjoyed Year One. Year Two has started off really good, but I am sad that you have changed your writing style. You aren't putting spaces between paragraphs anymore. Perhaps you will return to that style since it makes things much easier to read.

Reviewer: ~*Splat*~Date: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96400Chapter: 2
Great I loved the bit with sirius and the rain cloud, that was good. i'm hoping you will write more though im hooked!!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96324Chapter: 2
I liked Peter getting ready and hearing about his home life. The snarky comment about what's the point if they leave without me is vintage 12 year old logic! Lily's parents with the plant names was funny.

The cloud hex was great and Peter's poor attempts at lying which cost him two galleons!

And that was sweet they way they all tried to cheer up Trixie!

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96265Chapter: 2
I'm so excited about this year it sounds like it could even turn out to be better than the first. I like the fact that you made Peter and Lily neighbors and loved the names of Lily's parents. I cant wait for your next post!

Reviewer: apprentice DemonDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96261Chapter: 2
i liked the beautifuly planted clue on Remus's condition, using a teeny tiny detail about the silver ring on melissa's finger. as we all know (i hope) werewolves are sensitive to silver (yay Underworld!!!), which causes them pain. loved it. great writing, keep it up. cant wait till the next chapter.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96259Chapter: 2
Well, this was a good chapter. I, for some reason, really like it when Sirius gets cursed or charmed or whatever ;). I can't wait to see more of Lily and James interact. I also just wanted to add that I loved the scene from our Year One story where Sirius and Remus are partnered for cheering charms.

Reviewer: Avada KedavraDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96204Chapter: 2
HAHAHAHAH! rmeus flying, and Melissa, and HAHAHAHA!!!!! i love these stories! been reading year 1, and i cant wait til chapter 3! they must find out Remus soon!!!! LOVE it!!!

Avada Kedavra

Reviewer: MissyDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96049Chapter: 1
I love your stories. I think the paddle ball thing was funny. Please write more soon. =)

Reviewer: AnnDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96033Chapter: 1
please finish this

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96022Chapter: 1
This looks like a promising beginning to another great fic. I really enjoyed the characterization of James's mother and how she grinned remembering being twelve. Peter's thoughts out in the Muggle world seemed very realistic--and the paddleball prank was cute! It's good to see "the boys" together even with the threat of Voldemort. Russia for clues no less!

Reviewer: lolliepopDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95971Chapter: 1
i liked the fact that james's mom is just like him its really funny. i also liked the paddleball game!!

Reviewer: fishpasteDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95970Chapter: 1
you have written in the story that james did not here of the band in europe. well he lives in England and that is in europe.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --