The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-16
Reviewid: 141959Chapter: 1
BTW- I love the line "Mrs. Lupin, thou shalt not separatest me fromth mine dearest Princess Midget" LOL! Again, poor Mr. Sheldon...

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-16
Reviewid: 141958Chapter: 1
Great story! I feel srry 4 Mr. Sheldon...but, wait, wasn't it, umm....whathisname, Greyback who bit Remus?

P.S- The only thing is 5-year olds don't really talk like that, they can pronounce their words better

Reviewer: DoxyDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111086Chapter: 1
I'm so glad that for once here is a good story that doesn't make Peter out to be a jerk, or a wimp, or a brown-nosing idiot. I've read so many otherwise lovely stories where they do that to him, when really, he's just a coward, not an idiot, not a jerk, not a prank victom, just a coward.

Reviewer: Mystic (Claire)Date: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110992Chapter: 1
Another one of your wonderful told-through-the-eyes-of fics. Of course, it may be just because I'm quite partial to Remus, but I do believe you portrayed the series of unfortunate events (if you will) beautifully. And the added bonus of 'told by the mother'! It just goes to show that one can write a fic involving werewolves without going into every gory detail and still get the idea across.

Reviewer: SharonDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108173Chapter: 1
Another great look at a past event. Good job! What a sad story. I wonder if JKR is going to share Lupin's story with us. I imagine, if she does, it will be like you shared it. Sweet and so sad. I even feel bad for Mr. Sheldon.

Reviewer: NinirDate: 2004-10-01
Reviewid: 100022Chapter: 1
That was so touching and sweet! I loved it! *wipes misty eyes* dammit that was totally incredible... and it made me cry =P. This was wonderfully done, I hope to read more of your work in the future.

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99193Chapter: 1
I've often thought how horrible it must have been for his parents to face that moment...you've done a good job writing it. There are a lot of moments in this story that really ring true to any parent who has rushed a child to an emergency room!

And I particularly like that you ended it on a positive note, with his mother watching him play with his friends. Very warm and lovely.

Reviewer: Becky G.Date: 2004-09-17
Reviewid: 98458Chapter: 1
Remus shook his head. “Make the pain go away, Daddy.”

That line made me cry.

This one's my favorite and your improvement is evident. But the way they told Remus he was a werewolf was so harsh! Well, not really harsh. But when he asked, as parents they should have responded with something evasive like, "Nothing's going to change, sweetie." But they just flat out told him yes! I suppose it's better that he receive the truth. I really love this, especially the last line; I love a good last line. My only criticisim is that Artemis's accent/lisp/baby-talk/speech impediment is inconsistent. But I loved this so much. So much.

Reviewer: SnivillusDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96668Chapter: 1
this was the best fic ive ever read! a ton of props to the author!!!!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96630Chapter: 1
"I grabbed the bottle, making sure there was nothing toxic in it."

I love that line. It's so telling, both of her overprotectiveness for her son, and of the actual fear and hatred that is rampant amongst wizards. The whole thing is brilliant, but this line really stuck with me. Great flow of emotions here, and I love how looking at her daughter makes her think of her older son. Very nicely done!

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96357Chapter: 1
This is excellent. You've really captured much of the feeling of a parent when their child is hurt. You made me tear up in spots, and that's really hard to do. ;-) Great job, keep writing!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96294Chapter: 1
Aww, that's so sad... very insightful mother's thoughts. I love the way you've made Remus' mother into a character I want to hear more about. (o; ::Hinthint::

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96215Chapter: 1
Great job, this story was good.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96207Chapter: 1
That was very sad. The title fit perfectly. I liked Artemis' name. I haven't seen many fics where Remus actually gets a sibling. Interesting concept.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96165Chapter: 1
Touchingly beautiful, well written and gut wrenching.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --