The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 332

Reviewer: bonnieDate: 2007-12-24
Reviewid: 150200Chapter: 9
i love your stories, but that thing with clair eas discausting!
Don't ever do that again.

Reviewer: bonnieDate: 2007-12-24
Reviewid: 150199Chapter: 9
i love your stories, but that thing with clair eas discausting!
Don't ever do that again.

Reviewer: andrew8604Date: 2007-08-05
Reviewid: 148682Chapter: 34
it was very good. I really enjoyed reading it.

Reviewer: Minnie_SwingsDate: 2007-03-20
Reviewid: 147556Chapter: 34
Amazing! I have read this fic since the beginning and I've loved every minute of it! Keep writing I'll be looking for your stuff!!!

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2007-03-18
Reviewid: 147524Chapter: 34
I am sure that I am in the majority of readers who have partaken of this story without returning the favor of a review. While I have read certain chapters at other sites, it is here at SQ that I have endulged the most.
However, I just wanted to thank your for sharing your talent with us, and let you know how much your efforts are appreciated. I apologize for not going into detail on what I like/dislike etc..., but I have read both Home Alone(each version) and SoS, thoroughly enjoying both works. I look forward to your continued contributions to the fan fiction universe!
Thank you once again to you and your support staff, one can never find enough well written stories as far as I am concerned.
James(KoP)

Reviewer: AminDate: 2007-03-15
Reviewid: 147482Chapter: 34
*gasp* Its over? *cried*

This story is brilliant, sorry about not reviewing the few previous chapter but i was a lil busy but its been a fab story!

Thanks for much! :-)

Reviewer: HPfanaticDate: 2007-03-15
Reviewid: 147478Chapter: 34
i luv ur story
i check everyday for an up date
ur an awesome writer

Reviewer: lindaleeannDate: 2007-01-23
Reviewid: 146966Chapter: 28
ARGH!!!!!!! Your story telling is fast and furious, is your writing the same? Your cliff hanger has me on the edge of my seat after sitting here reading both stories for hours. I look forward to reading more and hope to see it soon. Thank you.

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2006-12-15
Reviewid: 146453Chapter: 28
aaarrrrggghhh!!!!!!!! I HATE CLIFFHANGERS!!!!!!!!!!!! please finish! This is a wonderful story!

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2006-12-15
Reviewid: 146452Chapter: 17
why isn't there a chapter 16? I just got to 17, and there were huge gaps in my knowledge. What's going on???

Reviewer: Kaity PotterDate: 2006-10-23
Reviewid: 145872Chapter: 28
Great story can't wait to read the rest of it!!

KAity

Reviewer: Minnie_SwingsDate: 2006-09-12
Reviewid: 145299Chapter: 28
Amazing as usual! I love it! I just get so into reading this fic I can't help but read it all at once...even if I do have other things like homework and cleaning to do!! hehe. Love it keep up the awesome work!!!

Reviewer: ArloDate: 2006-09-12
Reviewid: 145296Chapter: 28
OOH, this one made me cry! Finally we get to heaar about Stephen's family! Another cliff hanger too... how to you do it??? Great chappie again!!!!

Reviewer: AminDate: 2006-09-11
Reviewid: 145292Chapter: 28
Very good story and its getting better and better. My main review is on the previous chapter so that will do i guess?

This is also a brilliant chapter.

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: AminDate: 2006-09-11
Reviewid: 145291Chapter: 27
Wow, this is so exciting!
I'm glad they are going back to the Island and it would be a great place for a battle to take place. I can just imagine the thunder and lighting and heavy rain and blasts of magic are emitted from Questzel to his enemy. This a great. There is another chapter so i'm gonna read that now. Cant write much more coz its to exciting and I cant wait to read next chapter.

Reviewer: Ylime101Date: 2006-09-07
Reviewid: 145230Chapter: 27
ohhh yay. does that mean there will be action next chappie? hope so and i am most relieved that macoa isn't evil. yay. great job

Reviewer: aurora330Date: 2006-09-02
Reviewid: 145144Chapter: 27
What a great chapter I love hermiones reaction to harry changing into a owl cant wait for the next update =)

Reviewer: Lady LupineDate: 2006-08-31
Reviewid: 145097Chapter: 27
wow... i've really been into this story, ever since Home Alone, and i gotta say... this is really amazing. i'm still a little curious about Macoa, tho... its almost the same thing as with Snape. Harry believes her, but many don't... ?? i can't wait to see how this turns out.

thnx for being an amazing writer!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-08-30
Reviewid: 145079Chapter: 27
You should know that as long as you keep writing, we'll keep reading.
Thanks for so far.

Reviewer: Regan RoxDate: 2006-08-30
Reviewid: 145069Chapter: 27
OMGSH!!!!! OMGSH!!!!! OMGSH!!!!!!!
*singing*
THey're going bak to the island they're going bak to the island lalalalalalalalala!


Fabulous chapter... I siriusly (yes siriusly) hope that Macoa is good. I love snakes and hate that JK associates them with evil.... (except Harry cuz he's the pimp parseltongue)

CoNgRaTs On AnOtHeR cHaPtEr WeLl DoNe!!!!!!!

Reviewer: TarsieSDate: 2006-08-29
Reviewid: 145066Chapter: 27
Oh, great chapter! Great explanation for Macoa - I feel loads better now. While I was reading, I was beginning to think that the protection the egg offered Ginny was to become her Simulcrum that Snape brought to the cave. But, later on you blew that theory out of the water. Ah, well it was good for the 20 seconds it lasted. LOL

Looking forward to the rest.

Reviewer: EleonorLilyPotterDate: 2006-08-29
Reviewid: 145062Chapter: 27
God, Harry seems so powerful here! The only one to have the answer, taking control of everything, it just takes my breath away! I was so glad that Macoa was not evil... At least that's what you made us think. All the turns and twists you make are amazing and always keep us on the edge! It's wonderful, really. Thank you very much for such a great chapter! Can't wait to see/read the end!

Reviewer: Minnie_SwingsDate: 2006-08-28
Reviewid: 145052Chapter: 26
Awesome! I love it. Keep up the awesome work...I'm at school now...you know college but I will try to keep up with the chapeters as they come along!

Reviewer: EleonorLilyPotterDate: 2006-08-25
Reviewid: 145022Chapter: 26
Wow! I've missed this story so much!! Why can't my grandparents buy a computer with internet connection so that I can read your stories?
Well, I'm back, and, amazing surprise, I had 4 fresh chapters waiting for me!! Fantastic!! And each one better than the last! How do you do that?? I swear it is magic...

Reviewer: Regan RoxDate: 2006-08-23
Reviewid: 144984Chapter: 26
OMGSh BEST CHAPTER EVER!!!! IT MADE ME LAUGH SOOOOOOOOOO HARD!!!! :D I am sooooooo thrilled you're back... don't ever stop posting for that long again!!!!!!!!!!!!

<3 Regan

Reviewer: TarsieSDate: 2006-08-23
Reviewid: 144979Chapter: 26
Oh, I love this chapter! Harry and Ginny just syncing up so well, the last scene at the great hall was perfect! And Harry showing Romilda up, genius.

But, like Harry, I want to know about Macoa and what she is up to. I personally believe Malfoy was just winding Harry up. It's what he does.

And because Malfoy knew Harry was back, why didn't he let the proverbial cat out of the bag during the intervening time? Did I miss something in the last chapter? hmmmm.

Keep going, I really like this Universe.

Reviewer: AminDate: 2006-08-23
Reviewid: 144969Chapter: 26
Wow, a great chapter there, lots of mystery and lots of answers revealed. I cant wait to read the next chapter. I usually look on Sugar Quill website just to see if you have updated the story!.

Good Luck on your next Chapter!

Amin

PS: Yay i'm the first person to review this chapter.

Reviewer: lemondrops8Date: 2006-08-11
Reviewid: 144762Chapter: 25
wonderful story- i truly loved it. You are so creative!!! please continue writing!!!

Reviewer: Regan RoxDate: 2006-08-05
Reviewid: 144636Chapter: 25
OMGSh WHERE ARE YOU!!!!! I AM LONGING FOR SOME HP ACTION!!!!! I have (un)officially put up Lost posters for you!!!! HEres a copy:

LOST!
Writer gone missing!
Last seen completing a chapter in the fabulous fic Shadow of the Serpent on 7/15! Is excellent writer and answers to KEDme...
WE need HER!!!! SEND HER HOME!!!!!

REWARD! if returned $200!!!!!!

COME BAK!!!! YOUR FIC"S NOT DONE YET!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-08-03
Reviewid: 144620Chapter: 25
This is all very neat. I haven't checked on this story for a while and I was pleased to see there were so many chapters for me to read! Good work. I think it's interesting speculation about the Horcrux/scar thing and it might not be that far off, but then again, I'm just going to wait for the last book and see what happens. So....if I remember correctly from earlier (either in this story or Home Alone), because of this bond, if Harry dies Ginny will die and Harry will come back to life? I can't remember exactly. Anyway, I'll keep an eye out for updates. Good work.

Reviewer: AminDate: 2006-07-17
Reviewid: 144231Chapter: 25
Thank You once again!

I liked this chapter alot and there are many twists such as Macoa joining the Dark Side. It suprised me but I think that maybe Macoa was under infuluence under Voldemort while Harry was trapped in his own mind. Now that he's free maybe she is too...

I cant wait to read more.

Thank You

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2006-07-16
Reviewid: 144203Chapter: 25
once again, a great couple of chapters. macoa is evil? there was really no egg? i wonder what was going on there. was harry hallucinating or dreaming or is this some sort of implanted memory from voldemort via macoa? i'm sure you have a truly inventive explanation for it all and i can't wait to read it. also, i just wanted to say that i think it's really nice of you to acknowledge your readers personally. i know it must take up a chunk of your time, but it means a lot that you take the time to do it at all. keep up the lovely work.

Reviewer: Regan RoxDate: 2006-07-16
Reviewid: 144194Chapter: 25
Really brilliant chapter... cnt believe Macoa mite be evil!!!! *gasp* thanx for the recommendations really... I love reading and my mother is thrilled that i'm not just laying around the house all summer...

I love how you are putting your own theories into the story (a.k.a. what's happening in the 7th book) my friends and i were just discussing it and I never thought of Harry being a horcrux... still it makes sense....

haver a happy week and KEEP WRITING!!!!
<3

Reviewer: leiarDate: 2006-07-13
Reviewid: 144148Chapter: 24
OMGOSH!!!!!!!!! OMGOSH OMGOSH OMGOSH OMGOSH!!!! YOU HAVE TO POST THE NEXT CHAPTER!!!! MY LIFE DEPENDS ON IT!!!!!!!! Seriously(nothing to do with Sirius) though, great work! *thumbs up* And I think that it got a lot better when you quit putting in so many blatantly canon things all at once, but just let them come in where they fit. Ok, seriousness over(but not Siriusness)*takes deep breath*.....OMGOSH!!!! OMGOSH OMGOSH OMGOSH OMGOSH OMGOS.....

Reviewer: ms.lupinDate: 2006-07-13
Reviewid: 144142Chapter: 24
I love the chapter. I reread it about 3 to 4 times. The only question is what happen to Harry's snake and did her heart finally hatched? Thank you for the enjoyable story. I like it so much that I read at work instead of really working. (I have to stop doing that, but I can not help because I want to know what is going to happen next.) Keep up the good work!!!!!! ;)

Reviewer: leiarDate: 2006-07-12
Reviewid: 144130Chapter: 8
Great story! I started reading Home Alone:Shadow Rising right before you finished it, and then after a being away for a little bit, I started the Shadow of the Serpent yesterday. I really like the way you mixed Meso-American culture into the HP universe. I nearly died though when Hunter said that Harry would marry Masaya. Luckily though, I just had to click once and start the next chapter. I really like it and think that you have created something wonderful. Keep up the good job!

Reviewer: AminDate: 2006-07-12
Reviewid: 144126Chapter: 24
It was worth a try to ask for so many more chapters ;-)...This chapter is very good. I liked the detail and it was good that you made it difficuly for Harry to talk, as this shows that he has not talked to anyone in such a long time that his vioce box isnt working as it should.

Great story!

Thanks

Reviewer: earl223Date: 2006-07-12
Reviewid: 144117Chapter: 24
ahh this is so good! thanks for your response to my post, cant wait for more

Reviewer: Regan RoxDate: 2006-07-12
Reviewid: 144114Chapter: 24
OMGsh I loooovvvveeee this story... can you believe that this is the only thing i've read since school ended??? I can't wait for the next chapter!!! I think my favorite thing you've added has been the hideout though... I love the marauders pic... Have an awesome week!!

<3

Reviewer: AminDate: 2006-07-07
Reviewid: 144023Chapter: 23
*Gets down on his knees and starts to beg for 20+ more chapters* Please give us more. This has got to be one of the best reads in Sugar Quill. I am delighted to have stumbled across this great text. I would like you to carry the story on as much as possible. I loved the Island events. If you could send Harry back their for some reason maybe to discover himself then I would be very pleased. I must thank you for such a master piece. I hope you write more soon.

Reviewer: MicroFatCatDate: 2006-07-07
Reviewid: 144019Chapter: 23
Am very irritated. I have just googled this story and found two more chapters on other sites! Great chapters, mind you.
So I don't spoil it for anyone else, I'll just review this chapter, and the others when it gets posted.
It would be so great if we got more description of his surroundings. What about when he was trapped inside his mind? Was that like Azkaban? Was it just plunging into darkness? Looking around and having no control over actions? I'm a bit confused, I've never read anything quite like this before.
Great finishing line, by the way! Nice hook, it kept me waiting.
When are you next updating on any of the sites? Only 30 chapters?!?! After that, are you having any more big spiffy HP fanficage projects? If so, let me know!

Jane x

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2006-07-06
Reviewid: 143979Chapter: 23
gorgeous writing as usual. i had a lot of catch-up reading to do today with your story (life getting in the way of good fanfic reading), but i assure you that there is no way i would have rather spent a rainy day. my heart ached for ginny and harry, and i was so happy that they are once again reunited. thanks for gracing us all with your stories, and i look forward to reading your next update.

Reviewer: earl223Date: 2006-07-02
Reviewid: 143878Chapter: 23
this is so good! just one thing, wouldnt they know if harry had died because then ginny would have died for him? anyway i cant wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Princess SerenaDate: 2006-06-30
Reviewid: 143855Chapter: 23
This is my fave story on SQ, i adore your writing, you are so talented, you have the power to make me cry and laugh, and sometimes at the same time! I swear this story is soooo amazing and i can never wait to read the next chapter! UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!

Reviewer: OstaraDate: 2006-06-30
Reviewid: 143843Chapter: 23
You have done such an excellent job with this story. I haven't kept up with it as much as I'd like to because I've been busy, but when I came back to this story I was so impressed to find how you'd expanded upon this story. I love it, keep up the great work!

Reviewer: Sherster87Date: 2006-06-29
Reviewid: 143837Chapter: 23
Incredible. No other word to describe it. I loved the "kiss of life." That made perfect sense, and I didn't see it coming at all. I look forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: LyetDate: 2006-06-29
Reviewid: 143833Chapter: 23
I never expected an update so soon! What an unexpected gift!! Keep 'em coming!

Reviewer: Minnie_SwingsDate: 2006-06-28
Reviewid: 143778Chapter: 22
Awesome...what can i say i loved all of it...i have total faith in you and your writing...you know what is best for the fic...whatever that might be...i still love it!!!! Keep up the awesome work!!! Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2006-06-27
Reviewid: 143763Chapter: 22
This. Is. Brilliant.

Read from beginning to end today and am now desperate for some more...

Well Done!

Cass xx.

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2006-06-26
Reviewid: 143733Chapter: 22
Ah. I didn't buy the whole Ginny-being-dead thing anyhow! This chapter was a lot better, although I can't even begin to imagine what those eight months must have been like. I like your depiction of how life at Hogwarts would continue on. Post again soon--the suspense is killing me!

Reviewer: Machiavelli JrDate: 2006-06-25
Reviewid: 143698Chapter: 22
Flamed? For a chapter that good? I should certainly hope not! Indignation out of the way, I really like this fic. Harry's improvement over the summer was very realistically handled and on the whole you've done a good job of incorporating new canon (though I felt the chest-monster reference was rather out of place). The one complaint I have is the Plumbed Serpent. That, unless I'm very much mistaken, is Slytherin's pipe-dwelling Basilisk, and you mean the Plumed Serpent of Aztec legend. A minor but annoying feature of your autocorrect, I suppose.

Reviewer: Ylime101Date: 2006-06-25
Reviewid: 143689Chapter: 22
WOOOOO SHE'S ALIVE!! YIPEEEEE! this story's the bomb. i love it. **update soon** that prophecy you wrote was really good by the way. good job *thumbs up*

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2006-06-25
Reviewid: 143676Chapter: 22
GINNY IS ALIVE! AHH! I KNEW IT I KNEW IT I KNEW IT. haha. Sorry for the freak out. The whole time I was reading the last chapter, I was thinking, “Something is fishy about Ginny…” but I thought I was being ridiculous. Ahhh! I should trust my ridiculous ideas from now on. =P

“Harry would never hurt us, Hermione.” Oh *snap*! She’s not gonna be saying that when Psycho!Harry shows up.

Eight months is a long time. Also, whatever happened to Macoa and her egg thing? Maybe I missed that somewhere in the previous chapter. Oh well.

Eep, I cannot wait for the happy ending. <3 hehe.

Reviewer: Sherster87Date: 2006-06-24
Reviewid: 143663Chapter: 22
Yay! There will be a happy ending! By the way, I just have to say that you are such an amazing writer. Thanks so much for writing this! I love it!

Reviewer: LyetDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143654Chapter: 1
I find it super odd that just today I decided to check this fic, when I haven't checked since "Back to the Dursleys" was the last chapter posted, and it was updated TODAY!

Super good. I'm thrilled with this fic. I hate long fics, but I've been absorbed in this one for... probably a year now. It seems like forever, anyway. In a good way. :)

Reviewer: Sherster87Date: 2006-06-22
Reviewid: 143583Chapter: 21
....wow...I cried...but I have faith in you and your happy ending promise....

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2006-06-21
Reviewid: 143578Chapter: 21
*hyperventilates*

OHMYGOD!

You are SO GOOD. I held my breath the whole time.

Reviewer: Minnie_SwingsDate: 2006-06-15
Reviewid: 143442Chapter: 20
Awesome!!! I love it. I don't care if not all of the fic is cannon, its your fic and if you want to put cannon in it then go right ahead! I love it because it is your style and i loooooooove it! Keep up the awesome work i'll be waiting patiently!

Reviewer: princess serenaDate: 2006-06-13
Reviewid: 143420Chapter: 20
absolutely awesome chapter! really interesting to learn of court proceedings, very well written as always! can't wait for the next chapter especially after the hints in your authors note at the end of this chapter!

Reviewer: ms.lupinDate: 2006-06-13
Reviewid: 143419Chapter: 20
I really like seeing Harry making effort with Remius. (noted lupin fan)I hope he dose make a relationship with him. Hopefully, Remus get off his butt and do something. Great Work!

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-06-13
Reviewid: 143409Chapter: 20
'Personally i like the Dark Tosser best, but--' lol. Harry and his ways.... You got to love that guy! Another great chapter!

Reviewer: hayhay165Date: 2006-06-13
Reviewid: 143404Chapter: 20
EEK!!!! Please update!!! I can't wait...go Harry lolz!!!!

I love this story!!!

Reviewer: Regan RoxDate: 2006-06-13
Reviewid: 143391Chapter: 20
DON't Stop! It just got interesting!!!!!! can't wait to read the rest!!

<3

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-06-12
Reviewid: 143373Chapter: 19
Again , a superb chapter! i cannot tell you how great this stroy is!

Reviewer: Regan RoxDate: 2006-06-09
Reviewid: 143333Chapter: 19
AWESOME!!!

Quick ?, WHERE ON EARTH DID YOU GET THE BRILLIANT IDEA FOR THE MAURAUDERS PORTRAIT????? simply brilliant!!!

lottsa <3

P.S. DON"T STOP WRITING!

Reviewer: TarsieSDate: 2006-06-09
Reviewid: 143331Chapter: 19
Brilliant chapter. I especially liked the Marauders portrait. Great concept. Keep it up.

Also what about that missing chapter to the prequel? I still want to read that!

Reviewer: Minnie_SwingsDate: 2006-06-06
Reviewid: 143258Chapter: 18
UPDATE YAY!!! I love this fic its my favorite no doubt! Keep updating i love it! So well written can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Princess SerenaDate: 2006-06-06
Reviewid: 143250Chapter: 18
fantastic! i love it when Harry has confrontations with Voldemort! So exciting! Once again a great read, and i am amazed at how quick you updated, so thankyou! can't wait for more!

Reviewer: izoomzoomDate: 2006-06-05
Reviewid: 143235Chapter: 17
I've liked this story for a while now. I was wondering when you were going to update. Keep on writing. I'm looking forward to more.

One comment - You need to have your beta do closer exam of your stories. I found a their when you needed a they're and a your when you needed a you're. Sorry but that - among other things - is a huge pet peave for me.

Reviewer: princess serenaDate: 2006-06-04
Reviewid: 143213Chapter: 17
This story is so different, but so great! i am really enjoying it! Only one problem, please update faster, you're KILLING me here! ;-D

Reviewer: Regan RoxDate: 2006-06-03
Reviewid: 143202Chapter: 17
OMGsh This is like one of the coolest stories since Arabella and Zsenya's "After the End" hope you keep adding to it!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-06-03
Reviewid: 143198Chapter: 17
I've already read this on Pheonix Song but i saw your name on Latest FanFic and i just couldn't resist! I was so angry hearing Dean and Seamus talking about their relationship like that! Well, more at Dean than Seamus. You're still a terrific writer! Hope to see another update soon!
{~*[M]*~}

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-05-29
Reviewid: 143105Chapter: 1
Yay! I just googled it and i found your story on Pheonix Song!! Now im going to read it. Must dash. Im so excited!

<3M

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-05-29
Reviewid: 143104Chapter: 16
Im such a bugger. But i've been reading my reviews and i would be annoyed with me if i was you. But i want to let you know how much i really do love this story. I hope you finish it because your ending will be much better than mine.
<3 <3 <3
~M~

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-05-29
Reviewid: 143102Chapter: 16
KEDme!!! Do you have another site you're posting on or something? I understand you're busy! Bue pleeeeeeese!!! Help me out with this! Im still trying to finish MY story. I dont want to finish this for you but if its taking this long..... I may do the first Fanfic-fanfic! *sigh* please finish this. Its such a phenominal story.
<3
~M~

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142592Chapter: 16
What going on? I am clicking the next chapter button...but nothing is happening!!

Reviewer: ms.lupinDate: 2006-05-01
Reviewid: 142435Chapter: 16
This was a great fic. I can not wait for more. I can see you put a lot of time into it and I hope that you stick with it. Now, I got to read your revised Home Alone now! Thanks!

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-04-30
Reviewid: 142409Chapter: 16
Is it done? It *could* be the ending but then we wont know whats up w/ Stephen and Dumbledore and when Voldemort will die. It cant be over there so much more to do!

<3
Emerika

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-04-30
Reviewid: 142408Chapter: 16
Please??

Reviewer: sheepstamperDate: 2006-04-29
Reviewid: 142354Chapter: 16
All i can say is - "wow", great story, brilliant description of everything. Please keep wriying..

Reviewer: lil_munchkinDate: 2006-04-28
Reviewid: 142316Chapter: 16
anotha g8 fic!!! thanx 4 da sequel!!!

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-04-09
Reviewid: 141789Chapter: 16
Me again. Did you abandon this story? Cuz Im starting to think so. Im really sorry about that. I enjoyed this story a lot! I hope you finish it!!! Please? Pretty please? Beautiful please? PLEASE?? At least let us know whats going to happen if you abandoned it. I might just write a fanfic about a fanfic. well, hurry and finish!

love LoVe LOVE
Yur Fan
Emerika

Reviewer: kmnDate: 2006-03-28
Reviewid: 141403Chapter: 16
i LOVE this story...it's not finished is it? I've been checking on it for quite a while now and it hasn't changed...please continue this..i really do love it

Reviewer: EleonorLilyPotterDate: 2006-03-05
Reviewid: 140528Chapter: 16
Ok... I've been re-reading your story, since you haven't been updating and I NEED to keep reading something so well-written. This chapter is just to good, with Harry and Ginny (I'm such a romantic) and Hermione and Ron bickering like the old couple they are, and Stephen (he is so wow) and Dumbledore (I think thus far you're the only one who wrote him without being even the slightest OOC) and... everything. This story is so amazing! And although you've been updating "Home Alone - Shadow Rising" you have left us hanging on this (wonderful) chapter for soooo long! It's very cruel, do you know it?

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-02-12
Reviewid: 139727Chapter: 16
Where is the rest?? Its been a looong time. Not as long as before but a looong time. I know theres other thing in your life but pleeese! keep it coming as much as you can!

Love
Emerika

Reviewer: graup_hagridDate: 2006-01-23
Reviewid: 138819Chapter: 16
Nice addition to the fic - landing on the table was hilarious.

Harry still doesn't understand the prophecy - he is still pushing people away. I hope you will address this in future chapters. The power of love probably wouldn't work too well if that love only applied to ones self. That sounds way to Voldemort-like.

Enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for sharing it.

Reviewer: Minnie_SwingsDate: 2006-01-17
Reviewid: 138629Chapter: 16
Awesome I love it!!!

Reviewer: DogreaperDate: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138492Chapter: 16
KEDme YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!this is awesome and im jumping in my seat waiting for the next chapter!!! happy friday the thirteenth!!! lots of luv for you and SotS!!! waiting for Home Alone:shadow rising!!!

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138489Chapter: 16
Yay! another chapter! Hooray! Very nicely done!! I want to know whats up with Stephen and Dumbledore! I await your next GLORIOUS update.

Love from Detroit
DETROIT BASKETBALL! GO PISTONS!
Emerika

Reviewer: aurora330Date: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138480Chapter: 16
I think you are doing a great job and i liked this chapter. I thought it was great how you incorporated HBP. Cant wait for the next update =)

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138434Chapter: 16
As it's so short a time since I last reviewed, I'm just going to say that once again, you produced a chapter that had me glued to my seat :)

Reviewer: hannah_88Date: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138431Chapter: 16
thanks!

Reviewer: Minnie_SwingsDate: 2006-01-11
Reviewid: 138351Chapter: 15
Awesome! I love this fic its great! Keep up the awesome work! Hope you are enjoying your time in Japan!

Reviewer: hannah_88Date: 2006-01-10
Reviewid: 138318Chapter: 15
pleassse when will you submit again? it's driving me completely nut! sorry for the pression..

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2006-01-09
Reviewid: 138235Chapter: 15
Another excellent chapter. I've become so hooked on this story that I refuse on principal to move for as long as it takes me to read a chapter whenever a new one is posted. As ever, you write superbly well.

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138037Chapter: 15
absolutely amazing! i just started reading this fic tonight and it's the best i've come along in a long time. it's nice to have a refreshing, new story that's so original! i love how you can mix in so much central amarican mythology so seemlessly into the HP world. and it's not cheesy and unrealistic at all, seems like something that JKR would write and approve of. the creativity is amazing! please write more soon :)

ps- i hope you are having fun in japan! i love the place and am studying abroad there for a year now. whereabouts is the base?

Reviewer: Greenie72Date: 2006-01-04
Reviewid: 137979Chapter: 1
Now that i am more awake, I just wanted to say (again) that i love this story and to beg you not to have the snake/claire smith stuff anymore. Or not as much. Hey, I'm not the brilliant author!

Greenie72

Reviewer: Greenie72Date: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137940Chapter: 15
i am obsessed with this story. i stayed up until 1:48 am to read it. please write quickly!

Reviewer: graup_hagridDate: 2006-01-01
Reviewid: 137863Chapter: 15
Nicely done - I have been following your story forever.

I liked the fact that Harry was able to escape the marriage to Masaya, and that the king got his comeuppance for the way he treats people.

Hopefully, some of his ignorance will be banished through this knowledge.

Thanks for sharing this story, and I look forward to the next update.

Reviewer: Unseelie_TeaseDate: 2005-12-31
Reviewid: 137837Chapter: 15
No disrespect to your betas, they've done a wonderful job so far, but they missed a few. I would be happy to beta for you, if you wish. I love your story. It is one of my favorites. Thank you so much for updating. I can't wait for Harry to get back to England and see Ginny.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --