The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Runaway
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2007-01-06
Reviewid: 146764Chapter: 1
Awww, so sweet. ^^

At first I thought this was gonna be all, "EMO!SIRIUS OMG" but then it was a cute little happy fic, and I liked that a lot too.

Kudos on the awesomeness!

Peace forever
bennedetto

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125559Chapter: 1
I like! Very amusing, and well-written. And Sirius's middle name CRAX me up, because it makes his initials S.O.B., which are very literally accurate. And the idea of Sirius going to the movies deserves a story in itself. And the image of Sirius dragging over to James's house at 3 AM wet and forlorn is so funny and all.

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-06-18
Reviewid: 124435Chapter: 1
Awesome story! James and Sirius fit their characters very well. I'm sure that's how things would have gone down for Sirius to run away. Good writing!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-06-06
Reviewid: 123401Chapter: 1
Great missing moment. I like how this piece wasn't just about Sirius running away but also a glimpse at how close he and James were as friends.

Reviewer: Patricia SheaDate: 2005-05-19
Reviewid: 122415Chapter: 1
Poor Sirius! Those proud old families were sure nasty, weren't they? Warm fuzzies to the Potters! Absolutely cements the James/Sirius relationship while establishing Sirius' remote attitude to his own family. Good job!

Reviewer: BurgandiDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120196Chapter: 1
Listen, I'm writing a series of James and Sirius's life at Hogwarts and summer. Can I borrow a few things from your story?

Reviewer: BurgandiDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120195Chapter: 1
THAT WAS AMAZING! So halrious. I like it when you wrote 'Absolutley not!' for the first time. I thought Mrs. Potter wouldn't allow Sirius to stay here. So fun. Write MORE.

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-03-31
Reviewid: 118325Chapter: 1
I love this. It's just...great, in every aspect. I like how you portrayed Sirius as a rebel. So many fics have him being this cowed, beaten little thing, but yours was so realistic. Nice job.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114065Chapter: 1
Awwww . . . that's great. I love how casual they are about everything. My favorite line:

“I ran away from home. Can I sleep on your couch?”

Remember how close I came to saying that to you once? Ah, the lovely angst of teenagers!

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113771Chapter: 1
It's lovely! Almost as if J.K. herself had written it in some areas! Good stuff, this! One of my favorites so far! :D ;)

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112703Chapter: 1
interesting, so normal

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2004-09-27
Reviewid: 99602Chapter: 1
I bow down to your superior characterizations of James and Sirius. The details were amazing. The pictures in my head were crystal clear. I especially liked the description of Sirius's Muggle clothes. The tshirt was most definitly a faded red one, and the jeans were bell bottoms, considering the time period. His jacket was denim, with sleeves that almost coverd his hands, although the bottom didn't quite cover his shirt. I got all of that just from your description. Excellent job!

Reviewer: HypatiaDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97122Chapter: 1
Inspired! A fic that was interesting *and* plausible, now that's something to be proud of!

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 96967Chapter: 1
"You're the best friend in the world, Prongs."
"Yeah, I know I am," said James. ''G'night.''
hah! this is really good. you should do one where Remus comes to stay at the Potters while Sirius is still there.

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96944Chapter: 1
Now I feel all happy inside. I loved how you portrayed the Blacks as well as the Potters--and Sirius here was just awesome. Excellent story.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96919Chapter: 1
Very nicely done. I love your characterization of James' parents. They seem exactly the type of people that would have let Sirius move in with them. They remind me a bit of Molly and Arthur, actually, which is rather nice. Nice backstory for how Sirius ended up over there, and I love that he got one swift kick into Kreacher before he went. Oh, great lines for the simpering little evil thing as well. He was so vile I wanted to kick him myself. Very well done!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96858Chapter: 1
put a pot of milk on to boil
-Boil?

“Where has Young Master been all night, Kreacher wonders?”
-puts me in mind of Gollum

This man loved his pride more than his son, but he had the decency to be a little regretful about it
-I like how you handled Sirius's father. Poor guy.

A nice lttle fic. Thanks!

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96827Chapter: 1
“You’re the best friend in the world, Prongs.”

“Yeah, I know I am,” said James. “G’night.”

How James! This was wonderful, by the way--I especially like your take on Sirius's father. It's how I've imagined him since I read OotP.

-Pineapple Queen

Reviewer: zaraDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96826Chapter: 1
awwwwwwwwwwww........... sweet

Reviewer: wendelinDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96819Chapter: 1
Quite nice as a story ... but it's not terribly original is it? Doesn't add too much to what most people have already imagined it to be, no surprises... and the characters are so perfectly toe-curlingly sweet i just can't read any more. It's sooo ridden with cliches, too. Ultra-mothery Mrs Potter? Check. Strong, principled, good Mr Potter? Check. Quite an O/C ishly sentimental Padfoot and Prongs pair? Check. "You're my brother, my best and dearest frind" line? Check. Ugh.

Reviewer: BlitheDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96790Chapter: 1
Good job. I liked the touch about Sirius's father loving his pride more than his son.

Reviewer: Miss Stephanie D.Date: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96765Chapter: 1
A very good story, Seriana Ritani. Your dialogue is especially belivable. You captured the adolescent mindset wonderfully, point-in-case: "And James’ opinion counted a lot more than that of his parents."

Regulus' arrest for Muggle-baiting is a nice touch. Although, I do not know if such a trivial argument - over Sirius' behaviour, pastimes, and friends - which the Black family must have had a thousand times before, would have prompted Sirius to the severing of all ties to his family.

However, please belive that my personal opinion does not detract from my admiration of your excellent writing.

Gramercy,
Miss Stephanie D.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --