The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Fate
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134262Chapter: 1
forgot to post -
Strange flower pendant though: lily rose - ?tulips?

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134259Chapter: 1
Pleasingly Fluffy.

Reviewer: Mister/Madam ZanzanaDate: 2005-07-23
Reviewid: 127649Chapter: 1
HOLY JOLY!!! Oh my god this is just exellent - in being the biggest load of crap. I must agree with Slug. I couldn't read the first half of the first chapter. Or even the first quarter. Absolutely out of character!! You should seriously make this a parody!! Okay, I'm sorry for being rude. But seriously they are out of character. I mean, like Harry would charge Ginny even though her family is as poor as having about only $17 in their Gringotts vault. Seriously, you should edit this. Anyway I agree with Slug.

Reviewer: coolinburdinluvwifharryDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 126013Chapter: 1
id say i hv to agree wif slugabed. though they were really mean and kind of harsh (there's a limit, i know, i know), harry was kind of not harry u know. ginny seems like a loser in here, but i like her normally. i guess its cuz its you who wrote it. no offence or nething. but thats okay, because harrys sooo sexy in here! lolzzzzz ... am i the only one, or is harry a total sexy dawg? i think so, and i really dream of being in ginnys position cuz that bitchs soon gona hammer him ... unlike da 5 books the other chick talkd bout. but styll, ur writings way too cool for ur own good. as u can c, my writing skills rnt that awsome. but theyre okay, are they not? its okay i guess, i wont eva amount up to anything in life anyway, seeing as how i thrive (whoa, big word) in the ghettoes of amba-lamba-tamba. im sorry for takin so much of ur time so peace out! brenda and slug - keep your knickers not twisted. or howeva the saying goes! 2PAC ROCKS - NO, RAPS!!

Reviewer: NishaDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112622Chapter: 1
This is a really great fic!!!!

Sorry to pick on it, but Ginny's eyes are brown.

Apart from that tiny hitch, GREAT FIC!!!!!

Keep writing!

Reviewer: kristyDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102856Chapter: 1
this is a great story. i hope ur gonna write some more chapters! i no everyone wants harry and ginny to get together in the 6th Harry Potter book, and i hope they do too. like i sed, please write some more chapters, its great so far.

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-10-25
Reviewid: 102346Chapter: 1
That was really great. Awesome job.

Reviewer: Brenda EstelDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97562Chapter: 1
Thanks to everyone who has reviewed so far! I really did forget that Ginny had brown eyes. I mean, it's an honest mistake.

Regarding the comment that Slugabed posted, I do not have blue eyes. I, like Ginny, have mediocre brown ones. Obviously, he or she has some sort of grudge against Ginny and I suggest she take it elsewhere. The comment on Harry's kissing, that's pretty funny-- "in the pathetic sense" of course.

Everyone else's reviews, you guys make me feel all warm inside!

Reviewer: BeckDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97557Chapter: 1
OH Please OH Please OH Please write about there hogsmeade visit what a fabulous chapter loved it

Reviewer: Ligia ElenaDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97410Chapter: 1
A big "word" to Melanie's comments. I too felt Slugabed's review was unnecessarily mean, especially by assuming you had some kind of selfish intention for the mix-up on Ginny's eye color. I assumed it was an honest mistake; it's not as if the color of her eyes is a trait that's been hammered into our heads for five books as the color of Harry's have.

I thought you did a very nice job in capturing Ginny's character. As for Harry, I confess I never had one of those moments of "Oooh, the author really got Harry here" (but it seems to me that Harry is just difficult to "get" for a lot of fanfic writers), but I never thought that he was blatantly out of character.

The Quidditch practice at the beginning was the best part, I thought. It was vivid and descriptive and fun, and through the action showed us something about the characters without too much of just telling. Keep it up!

Reviewer: MelanieDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97170Chapter: 1
I'd like to post something after reading the other reviews. The reviewer "Slugabed" was unnecessarily rude, and honestly rather apalling. There was no thoughfulness, constructive criticism, or attempts to help you improve your writing in the least. Additionally, they used a name under which no stories have been written for you to assess what can only be assumed as superior skills to guide your writing (dripping with sarcasm), and no way to reach them. I truly enjoyed your stories, despite the VERY FEW mistakes, and I can only assume that Slugabed is bitter. Take the previous, and more kind corrections and use them, but ignore Slugabed's horrible review.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97169Chapter: 1
I loved both your stories, and I hope you write more, perhaps even longer ones! They were romantic and well written.

Reviewer: woohooDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97148Chapter: 1
continue it pleeze!!!!!!!

Reviewer: SlugabedDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97083Chapter: 1
I haven't even finished reading, but I think it's quite funny - in the pathetic sense. Erm, honestly, don't you know that Ginny has BROWN eyes, not blue. Or was it some wishful desire you have that your character must have BLUE eyes because it is more appealing? Perhaps, blue and green eyes look really WONDEFUL together? Or perhaps, YOU have blue eyes, and now you can imagine Harry with you as opposed to Undeserving Ginny?

All of a sudden, Harry is SO unguarded and free...dude, what I mean is, all your characters are, well, out of character. They're someone else.

Lol, from here I can see the ending 'I thought Harry was the best kisser on the planet...' Planet! No, he's the best kisser in the universe AND other alternate universes. Lol, very funny. At least, you succeeded in one thing: being ridiculously, pathetically funny.

Know what, I suggest you should have this as parody.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97074Chapter: 1
Very sweet. Couple of problems though, canon tells us Ginny's eyes are brown (COS). In one paragraph the necklace is a lily, the next it is a rose. Couple of simple grammar problems (homonyms primarily) that you missed, but there is potential there!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --