The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Waiting
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118698Chapter: 1
That was so sweet.

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105416Chapter: 1
Very sweet.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105351Chapter: 1
Awwww! How sweet is that? :D

Reviewer: MarteDate: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105266Chapter: 1
this was very sweet, I really liked it.

Reviewer: HoneybeeDate: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105225Chapter: 1
What a beautiful scene! I love the idea you started with- all of the waiting that Harry has had to do in his life. To finally be waiting for something good- well, that's the icing on the cake!

Reviewer: katcheyaDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99302Chapter: 1
This was so sweet! I couldn't wait to get to the end of it. It took all my willpower not to cheat an look down and find out who she was. The only thing I disagree with is Harry gushing. I would think his the stammering kind of guy. Very awesome, though.

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97930Chapter: 1
Brilliant.

This was brilliantly crafted, brilliantly paced, and so smoothly developed.
(Sorry for gushing) You had me wondering, about partway through, if the climax would be waiting for their first child to be born. I love it when I'm surprised like this.

Also, frankly I'm tired of the "I just kissed you for the first time but I think I love you so lets hop into bed" stories that are far too common.

As you write, I believe that true love is built first on friendship, and if that is well cultivated, and well developed, the marriage should be strong indeed.

congratulations, and thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: LNLisaDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97336Chapter: 1
I think it was a few weeks ago that I mentioned on the PetPeeve thread how I don't like stories with lots of description, but I have to say your story proved an exception. You have a very light touch with description. It's fun to see inside a guy's head--even if the guy happens to be fictional, so this was a fun bit to read.

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97178Chapter: 1
good fic esaply the frist part- I was vey supirse he was waiong for his weding night not his death.

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97150Chapter: 1
Awesome story! I loved the entire waiting thing. It was really awesome!

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97079Chapter: 1
Beautiful!

Reviewer: spcschaaDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97033Chapter: 1
Great story! The wait is always worth it when the gift is as sacred as you have made it here.

Of course, I could see this as a great prologue to a full-fledged, knock down, drag out story!

Thanks for sharing this story.

Reviewer: Kalliope TanithDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97026Chapter: 1
Loved it! Though early on I was thinking perhaps we were in a hospital waiting room with some blue cigars......hint cough next storyhint cough.....Great story! It was adorable!

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97015Chapter: 1
Wonderful story! That's how I feel about...er...waiting, also. =) I like the way it was told--like an overview.

-PQ

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --