The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: ceriDate: 2006-05-25
Reviewid: 143026Chapter: 1
ha- very cute

Reviewer: SnorkackCatcherDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134632Chapter: 1
Wow. Posted in 2004? A remarkably prescient piece, then! The parallels drawn between the Dursleys and the Stewarts were rather amusing. (The descriptions of Smith were also vaguely reminiscent of Harold Wilson?) Anyway, an interesting little oneshot.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120808Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this little fic. The way you started it off, his being normal his meeting the MoM, although I personally think they meet slightly more often than that. And the way you have his daughter getting "the letter" in the end rounded off the story beutifully.

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110188Chapter: 1
not bad

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105412Chapter: 1
This was a great OC story. I loved how the Prime Minister, while frightened, began to develop a bond with Fudge (even though we all know how Fudge is). The ending was also a nice surprise, with the PM's daughter getting a Hogwarts letter. The writing was good and the grammar was flawless. Excellent!

Reviewer: Sergeant MajoretteDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97623Chapter: 1
Awww! Is that ever cute!

Reviewer: MeredithDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97496Chapter: 1
You a Daily Show fan?

Reviewer: 'lo 'n beholdDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97489Chapter: 1
Please update this! Quite funny really!

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97446Chapter: 1
So happy to hear there will be a sequel! Wonderful story, delightfully written in the style in which we are so comfortable. Can't wait to see what becomes of May!

Reviewer: Ligia ElenaDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97411Chapter: 1
I did not see that ending coming at all, and it made me laugh out loud. What a fun story!

Reviewer: FalcoDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97408Chapter: 1
What happened to John Major?

Other than that, I enjoyed your story and keep up the good work.

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97406Chapter: 1
Great story!! Loved Fudge and his Muggle counterpart -and the twist at the end was a real delight. One could almost feel sorry for poor Mr Stewart and his wife.

Excellent as usual.

Reviewer: DazzleBoxDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97405Chapter: 1
Excellent, what a perfect ending. Poor Jonathan Stewart!

Very funny!

Reviewer: The Eighth WeasleyDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97384Chapter: 1
*snort* That was simply great! I really, really enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97378Chapter: 1
What a twist! Very original idea, haven't seen a story like this before. I hope you continue with your Remus fic--I've been anxious for a new chapter!

-PQ

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97368Chapter: 1
Very cute and well written. I really enjoyed it! Keep it up. God bless! <><

Reviewer: InsanityDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97355Chapter: 1
Sequel, sequel, sequel! This is way cool! THE letter!!

Reviewer: MirldaDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97338Chapter: 1
Perfect irony at the end! I love it. And poor Mr. Stewart. How will he explain this to his wife? My only bone to pick is that I think Cornelius Fudge would have delegated the task of dealing with the Prime Minister to someone else, since he seems to be such a proponent of pure-ism. But then again, maybe his respect for another top politician would override his dislike of things Muggle. Anyway, great job, and I await the sequel!

Reviewer: MaartjeDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97312Chapter: 1
Ha! What a marvellous way to end!
I really liked this - it's a very original plot, with some excellent descriptions (Fudge's was great!). I never thought of this, but you obviously did and I love what you made it!
Keep it up!

Reviewer: Eir de ScaniaDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97310Chapter: 1
LOL, Allemande!!!

Reviewer: TobyDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97307Chapter: 1
Nice twist! I thought the return of Lord Thingy was the shock! Good job!

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97290Chapter: 1
lol! That was amusing. I'm not sure if there was even a Prime Minister named John Stewart, but we can always pretend. ;)

Reviewer: SamDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97289Chapter: 1
Oh my:O the poor man. I really enjoyed this story. Being a parent myself,I can imagine the shock. Dealing with Fudge on a regular basis, just about the Wizard's Criminals. Then my precious baby gets "The Letter". LOL
All I can say, is that I would love to see more of the story, it was very well writen. Thank you

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --