The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: fleurdeelisDate: 2006-07-31
Reviewid: 144579Chapter: 1
Oh wow. This definitely hit a notch. It's affecting, and beautifully written. I feel for Ginny. :(

Reviewer: BeatriceEagleDate: 2006-06-12
Reviewid: 143376Chapter: 1
Okay, you're right, this would have been very confusing had you not put in the note that she was making it all up... but knowing that, it's kind of chilling.

Good job.

Reviewer: Chanel ChapelleDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137007Chapter: 1
aww... pooor Harry... and Ginny... that was sad yet nice

Reviewer: Off balance NinjaDate: 2005-07-30
Reviewid: 128223Chapter: 1
wow...this is the most complex fic i have seen! Wow, words cannot describe how impressed I am! its really symbolic and I love it!

Reviewer: KaitlynDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127223Chapter: 1
This particular fan-fiction story caught and held my attention quickly. It was quite entrancing and i you create a follow up to this story!

Reviewer: RhiannonDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109227Chapter: 1
That was absolutely wicked! Please add another chapter, because I want to know what happens next.

Reviewer: KerriDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104762Chapter: 1
Please tell me there is more to this fic! I'm so... entranced with it. So Harry is back, right? What's wrong with him? You must have more, please keep writing and update soon!

Reviewer: Frank SecadaDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103892Chapter: 1
This was an utterly beautiful piece. A measure of how good and how well written is how it draws you into its world, without asking questions.

Poor Ginny. After I read (and shed a tear) the words I thought of her were bereft, desolate, utterly broken.

I hadn't read your note, so I too was confused about what had happened at the end, and I'm not sure I would accept that interpretation unless you yourself stated it as the intent. I thought of the Harry she was speaking to as ghost Harry, the Harry that had passed away. It's said somewhere that those we love, until we can let them go, are called back to us sometimes. Maybe not like the Hogwarts ghosts, but something at once more sad, more terrible, more profound. I almost pictured Ginny as in Munch's Scream.

A truly lovely piece. One most fitting for Keats' 3 AM of the soul.

Reviewer: Todd LamboDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98196Chapter: 1
I found out where to get the book you were speaking of it runs about $39 U.S here is the link to the search I did on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/search-handle-form/103-4511691-2985422

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97864Chapter: 1
Very interesting story, can't say I understood it but I think I'm sort of within the loop. Harry was dead right? Or Ginny was insane. LOL. I dunno.

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97807Chapter: 1
Oh. That was sooo sad. It was very good, but horribly sad.

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97793Chapter: 1
Such a sad story! Great job writing it.

Reviewer: HaydenDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97791Chapter: 1
Wow, this is really well-written. It really reels you in and doesn't let go until it has had its final word.

It took me a while to get what was going on (I hadn't read the Author's Note by then) but it was great nonetheless. I love your description of Harry beating Voldemort - how "Harry had called down the fury of heaven and earth" to defeat him. I really love the imagery this invokes.

After I read the Author's Note, it made the story that much better - and sadder, of course, but still great. I hope to read more!

Reviewer: chrisDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97787Chapter: 1
this is pretty good, though it seems like a mash of two different stories together, though that's from the sudden shift hallway through. the first half could very easily be a prologue, though if you were to continue this what we have here could easily fit that prologue roll. what struck me with this was the description of harry's defeat of old voldy. i found it very awe-inspiring, and i hope jk's ending is like that. its very old testament, actually reminding me of johnny cash for a moment (check out his american recording records, there is a lot of old testament stuff there. its amazing, but enough with mr. cash). i really think that you could continue this in some way. i'd love to see a chronicle of the ginny weasley you've got here, but please, nothing linear. its evident that you're writing style doesn't need to flow like a straight line. think the movie 21 grams, and that's what you're writing, even this little bit, reminds me of. ok, so i'm talking out of my ass here. very good, and i hope to read more.

Reviewer: Jill W.Date: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97729Chapter: 1
This was a good mood piece. However, you should not put spoilers or explanations in the Author's note, especially not an Author's note at the beginning of the story. I think it's better to have the story explain itself.

(I didn't read the Author's note until after I read the story. I actually figured out that Harry was dead when you mentioned that one of his glasses lens was cracked. Nice touch, that.)

Reviewer: Olivia BriteDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97698Chapter: 1
*Cries*....that's just tooo mean. You killed Harry!!!!

I was a bit confused about the entire scene until I reread your author notes. I'd rather like to think that it all did happen. I can't picture Harry being dead...if JKR did that, then millions of people across the world would hate her and I think she knows that too. Oh well...nicely written and all that jazz. It's a bit dark and creepy but I liked it.

Olivia

Reviewer: Evil WombatDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97644Chapter: 1
How tragic! Your insight on Harry is quite good, and I really liked how you expressed it all in a one-sided conversation. I know she wasn't in the family, and that's probably why you didn't mention her, but I wonder how Hermione fares in this story...

I do have a question, though. I know you said that Harry is dead, and I got that he wasn't really there when he just sat on the bed and didn't say or do anything... but at the end he actually takes her hand and interacts with her... When you said "His had was cold when he touched her, so was she." does that mean that Ginny has died too by the end of the story? That could be a fitting ending actually, because they really could start all over in...well in whatever's waiting for us on the other side of the veil, so to speak. I was wondering if that was your intention, or if I'm just reading it differently...

Reviewer: StarDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97627Chapter: 1
Wow! This is wonderfully written. I really enjoyed it even though sad pieces aren't usually my favorite.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --