The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Train Home
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137392Chapter: 1
Simply Great --- You are soo good.

Reviewer: Aaran St VinesDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112951Chapter: 1
Oh, I like this. Blaise has to be more evident in Books 6 & 7.

Reviewer: TerriDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108637Chapter: 1
This story is soooo funny I am very amused your a great writter and this is a very orginal story line :)

Reviewer: catmeatDate: 2004-08-24
Reviewid: 98416Chapter: 1
Everybody seems to want to see a good, well goodish, Slytherin and Theo seems to be the one everybody's picking for the role.

This story obviously invites comparason with Elsha's series yet I think it stands on its own two feet. Your Theo is very different to Elsha's yet still the sympathetic Slytherin.
Also, I like the idea of throwing Blaise into the mix - it's perfectly plausible that the two who equally dispise Malfoy and his cronies shouls stick together. As Sarah said, they don't seem amazingly Slytherin, but it's only a one-shot and you only have a finite amount of space in which to describe a person's character.

Reviewer: BellaDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98376Chapter: 1
Wow, great story. I love your versions of Theo and Blaise!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98057Chapter: 1
I want to cry! Poor Theo! Nott is probably my favorite slytherin, and I love to read stories about him. (And if you like him as much as I do, I reccommend-if you haven't already-that you read Elsha's Distractions, Discussions, and the other stories she has written-they are wonderful! And incidentally, a hufflepuff heroine stars opposite Theo... seems like he is destined for that house!) I like how you did this scene, and I'm glad to see some of Blaise Zabini-I rarely get to see a side of him. I like to see Nott interacting with his housemates. Only one thing really bothered me in this story, and that is that early in the story Pansy suggests that the only reason Nott and Zabini got into slytherin is because of their families. Unless you were trying to make Pansy look misinformed, I would have to disagree. The sorting hat does not really look at family that we know of; and just because most of the slytherins don't like purebloods doesn't mean that if they don't they don't really belong. Along with this, I think that Nott and Zabini need a bit more of a crafty and ambitious air to them in this story; as that is what slytherins are to the hat, that is what it would look for. This would also underscore Pansy's earlier remark (if she made it on purpose). Anyway, I look forward to reading more from you, and I hope that you write more about Nott and Zabini! Good job!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97993Chapter: 1
I really like how you tied this story in with your previous "And Snape's to Blame" tale. It really brings a whole new side to the story. I feel much more sympathy for Theo Nott than I thought I ever would. You really do tend to judge people by the house they are placed in and the legacy their parents leave instead of their own merits, and this is a wonderful story of why you shouldn't. Nicely done, though there were a couple of odd things I saw. I think you missed some of the changes your beta left you. Still, a wonderful plot and nice characterization of two lesser known people!

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97980Chapter: 1
Great story. It was nice to see a completely different point of view.

Reviewer: kateDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97969Chapter: 1
excellent story!

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97923Chapter: 1
nice-i enjoyed it-and with rowling saying that there is more to come abt both balise and theodore nott-it'll be interesting to see which side she makes them take

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97919Chapter: 1
This is really terrific! I actually feel sorry for Blaise and Theo, something I never thought would happen. I like it that you have taken the pov that not all Slytherins are like Malfoy, Crabbe and Goyle; that there are some "humane" members of that particular House.

Another thing I like was your description of the mothers waiting on the platform. I tend to agree with Theo that Narcissa Malfoy would defiantly put herself in the spotlight just to show that disgrace didn't bother her on the outside at least. After all, appearances are everything to that family.

This is definitely a story I will be reading again. Thanks for submitting it. I look forward to reading more of your work.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --