The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2007-10-08
Reviewid: 149545Chapter: 1
[they were Muggles, four male ones, apparently crossing the street]

Ha! I always love seeing how wizards interpret Muggles things. Very clever!

[Bellatrix made a sound that seemed to be a stifled laugh. “Well, it serves you right, doesn’t it? Suggesting that my sister would knowingly receive a gift from a Mudblood?”

I decided that it would probably never be a good time to mention the rosebush rumor to Bellatrix.]

Those two sentences sum up Bellatrix better than any essay. Brilliant, proud, and just a touch scary.

[I suddenly had a sinking feeling, as if I was being sucked into one of the famed deadly sandpits that Egyptian wizards used to trap invaders. I wasn’t sure why, however. Not then.]

Great description of how Rodolphos is starting to feel about Bellatrix. I really loved all the details and formalities of Bellatrix's coming out party-especially the names of the bands and Julien d'Orange. He's quite intriguing and mysterious--I hope to see him and more of his backstory featured in more stories!

[Not even bothering to use his wand, he stomped on it and ground it into the floor.]

Not to be picky, but this part confused me a bit. Wouldn't he have cut his foot if he was barefoot?

This is really amazing and intriguing--it has this great gothic, mysterious tone to it adn the voices of the characters are very clear and original.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-30
Reviewid: 145543Chapter: 2
Quite Excellent.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108843Chapter: 2
Creepily beautiful. Isn't it interesting, that he loved her and yet could do things to people that were so hateful?

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108179Chapter: 2
Wow... the Miranda Incident bit was great. Just, it makes you realize, they don't like Muggles and half-bloods for a reason. The Death Eaters and the Slytherin families don't like Muggles because Muggles seem so unworthy to them because Muggles hate magic.

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2004-10-06
Reviewid: 100486Chapter: 2
The great appeal of this story lies in two things: its plausibility and the way the author faces the different, dark types of love. It's so easy to believe that this is what happened, this is how Bellatrix and Rodolphus became a couple and married. Thew ayBellatrix deciding to marry Rodolphus because he loves her, and always will, so she has the power in the relationship seems like a Black thing to do. I also like Rodolphus, surprisingly: despite his despicable actions, his persistence and his quiet confidence are quite appealing.

Unusual and intriguing.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: vixDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98869Chapter: 1
please continous i like it and i want to know about the wedding between this two deatheaters

Reviewer: KizmetDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98718Chapter: 1
Oh, now that was unexpected.

I look forward to more of this story.

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98582Chapter: 1
That's very different and most certainly original! You've created a very nice, believeable, icy world here of 'the rich and the famous' and I think you handle the different points of view very well.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --