The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Olive Juice
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139394Chapter: 1
Fabulous! Wonderful! Superb! I bow to your superior writing skills!!!

It has been a very long time since I have enjoyed anything like I have enjoyed this story. So entertaining! So fun! So infinitely quotable!

Now I shall try to be constructive and sane. I think you have captured the dynamic between Percy and the twins very well. I can totally see Percy being incredibly anal about his fridge, and George and Fred completely disregarding his system. I'm unclear about how they've reconciled. I do want to see Percy back with the Weasleys, and I want you to write the story bringing them back together. Pretty please?

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136618Chapter: 1
I do love your work. Thanks again.

Reviewer: NewbiaDate: 2005-10-25
Reviewid: 135122Chapter: 1
Hilarious! Again, I am at loss for constructive critism. The conversation was so very Percy and George. You should write screenplays.

Reviewer: VanishingShminkDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135111Chapter: 1
Oh! I loved it! Had me laughing out loud. I love the Fred & George/Percy relationship (NOT ship)!

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2005-06-02
Reviewid: 123204Chapter: 1
LOL Wow! really good story! i love it!

Reviewer: TriskelionDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113298Chapter: 1
A really wonderful story - heartwarming and funny but not sickeningly sweet. I think you've caught Percy's character wonderfully - such a systematic, uptight guy, but one who isn't utterly evil, as some interpretations go, and who *does* know how to act like a Weasley.
In short, I really loved this. Please write more ... you're quite a talented author.

Reviewer: SailoranimeDate: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106157Chapter: 1
The tragedy of the condiment shelf? I love it.

“Now, before you say anything,” he said while staring up at the ceiling, “I want you to know that this could have happened to anyone. I don’t need a lecture on home safety, and I don’t need to hear that I would still be upright if it hadn’t been for the olives I’m responsible for smashing."

“Have you gone mad, then?” George asked from his position on the floor.

And, of course,

Fred appeared in the kitchen doorway. He took in the scene, said, “Oh, good,” and launched himself onto the pile.

Very funny, one of the few stories I've ever read where I've actually liked Percy. I admit now I know why you've been called brillinat before.

Just... brilliant.

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-09-22
Reviewid: 98993Chapter: 1
**gasp** HahahahahaPLOPPLOP. That's us, laughing our heads off.

Nice to see Percy unbend a little....and we always appreciate a good George. (Yours is a VERY good George.) We LOVE the line "The system has been destroyed." We think you should add it to your forum signature :) Our only nitpick: What about all the broken glass on the floor from the the olive jar? There they are, rolling around....someone's going to cut their bum all up.

And we wonder...Could the 3 jars of olives-which-don't-fit-on-the-condiment-shelf be a metaphor for Percy & the twins living in the same flat? (**ivy & Gracie stroke their beards and wander off to ponder metaphor, over a pint or three**)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98921Chapter: 1
*dies laughing*
What a great Weasley story! You've caught the characters of Percy and George perfectly. (Fred, too, although he's in it less). Percy would certainly have a yogurt shelf. And his reaction to Penny's arrival - so calm and collected! - is wonderful too. I wonder what Penny thought?

Random question that popped up in my mind - are olives vegetables? I would think they'd be a fruit, although that seems wrong too... See what you make me contemplate? :)

Seriously, this is a wonderful story. The thought of two Weasley boys in a "messy, olive-y tussle" just makes my day.

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98910Chapter: 1
This is really funny. Great to see Percy and the twins having a good time--they can't always be antagonistic. Nicely done!

Reviewer: TinaDate: 2004-09-20
Reviewid: 98773Chapter: 1
This was absolutely hilarious. My husband was looking at me like i had grown two heads, i was laughing so hard!

Reviewer: CindyDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98740Chapter: 1
This story was hilarious!!! I found myself laughing while reading it. I loved your dialogue between George and Percy!!! It was really funny. This is one of my favs so far. :)

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98706Chapter: 1
oh wow....that was great. hot sauce on the yogurt shelf...haha

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98669Chapter: 1
Wonderful story! Great eloquent dialouge and cute plot =)The only plothole is the disapearing glass that should have cut them to shreds =P lol! No harm done though, overall =)

Keep writing great stories!

Katherine

Reviewer: magicaljulesDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98659Chapter: 1
LOVE it!!! What a fabulous story! I could not breathe myself for laughing so hard, and now my dog is looking at me like I'm crazy. :o) I love how you've allowed Percy to let down his guard a bit, even while he was being a little OCD about the refrigerator shelves. And he wrestled George and beat him! LOVE it!!!

Jules

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98607Chapter: 1
Deb, can I say that you're hilarious one more time? You're hilarious! I cannot stop laughing! I love Weasleys stories, especially with Fred and George in it, and this is probably my favorite Percy story. This is my favorite part:
“Oi, kids!” Fred’s voice called. “Guess who’s here?” Fred appeared in the kitchen doorway. He took in the scene, said, “Oh, good,” and launched himself onto the pile.

--Genesse

Reviewer: emmamoonDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98592Chapter: 1
hahahahahahahahahhaha! (wipes tears from eyes) Perfect!
I loved this story! I like your Percy, he's not so uptight, he's a little like Gred and Forge. (giggles uncontrolably) This is one of my favorite stories! I want more!

Reviewer: JuluDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98587Chapter: 1
Splendid! Huge smile!! 'The tragedy of the condiment shelf' - I cackled out loud!! Percy needs to come clean out my refridgerator. (I always end up with too many jars of olives too.)

This was wonderfully fun!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --