The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Black Dog
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: HallonboatDate: 2007-12-09
Reviewid: 150112Chapter: 1
Oh, this was a brilliant fic! A sequel to this one would be very interesting; showing us their talk with Dumbledore as well as the reaction from Remus and Peter. ^^

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142515Chapter: 1
Ya know, I knew this sounded familiar. You wrote me a drabble of the marauders in their dorms after they got back. Was perfect then and this is perfect now. This would so be something James and Sirius would have done together.

Part of it's so heart tugging thinking that they had this wonderful friendship...and it's grand that we get to see it fulfilled in writers like you.

Yeah.

Good story.

~Hez

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-03
Reviewid: 141582Chapter: 1
That was a most excellent tale. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: LaDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120144Chapter: 1
That was amazing! I thought of Zep when I first saw the title too. I simply love them!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112048Chapter: 1
As per orders, :D though I'm a terrible reviewer.

I love their night out, staying with Uncle Alphred, sneaking in to the concert on one ticket. And best of all the insparation for Sirius's moterbike.

It's just the kind of thing I can imagine Sirius and James doing. It's a very well written fic.

Reviewer: Erin LovegoodDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101040Chapter: 1
Terrific! I like the playful nature of this piece, especially Uncle Alphard. Giving James a seeing-eye dog named "snuffles" (*wink wink*)was the best though; very interesting indeed.

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98975Chapter: 1
You already know I love this story. It's great to see James and Sirius as young people, out for a night (or several) of fun. I love the fact that they went to see Led Zeppelin and I love the argument about the best song they did.

McGonagall's twitch is a great touch, as well. LOL

Reviewer: KaitDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98972Chapter: 1
I already told you how much I love this, but I really do. I love it.

And for the record, James is right. Stairway to Heaven ROX.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98945Chapter: 1
This was wonderful! I love the idea of James and Sirius hitchhiking, and I'm glad you made it just them. Not that I don't like Remus and MarauderNonTraitor!Peter, but somehow just the two of them fits the story better. =) Great job, loved Uncle Alphard! You've gotten him exactly how I thought he would be.

-PQ

Reviewer: CineDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98944Chapter: 1
Hahaha, fun and brilliant! :D I love the way Sirius and James are always picking on each other, it's just the way I've always imaged them. I wouldn't mind knowing what happens at the headmasters office, though. :3

Reviewer: wendelinDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98926Chapter: 1
That was the bestest, most splendiferous story! Crowning glory of your works here on SQ - and that's not even *remotely* an insult to your other works. ;)

All hail!

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98908Chapter: 1
This is so excellent! I really like your characterizations, having James less reckless than Sirius, and regarding him as something of a mystery, having Sirius not chasing after all the girls (since he paid them no attention whatsoever in the Pensieve scene), and just the way they banter with each other. Awesome idea for them to go to a Zeppelin show, and use "Snuffles" to get in with one ticket. Hilarious!

Reviewer: Sergeant MajoretteDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98894Chapter: 1
No portent, no angst, not even any plot to speak of -- just two teenage boys being teenage...

Refreshing!

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98893Chapter: 1
That... was... so... cool.

I was wondering if anyone would make the Zeppelin/Sirius connection. You did a great job of not only that, but giving us motivations for Uncle Alphard's bequest, the motorbike, and even a non-Quidditch-playing Sirius I could believe.

Reviewer: Zephyrus ProlixityDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98865Chapter: 1
Totally and Completely Brilliant. But then of course it would be since you wrote it. And now, of course you know you now have to give your take on exactly how Snuffles got his motorbike.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --