The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Once Upon A Time
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104765Chapter: 1
Thats great.Absalutly great.Very... I don't know how to explain it!

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102315Chapter: 1
Lovely, PQ! I'm a big fan of baby Harry, and this was so perfect. It was sweet and romantic, even though I had this sober feeling hanging around that made me want to cry. I know HP is fictional and everything, but it's the lovely L/J fics like this that make me reallyreallyreally mad at Voldemort. Bah. Thank you for a wonderful read!
~Brittney

Reviewer: kelsDate: 2004-10-03
Reviewid: 100293Chapter: 1
*tears*
I loved it. It was so well written and explained James and Lily perfectly. I hope to read more of your work sometime. :)

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-09-26
Reviewid: 99447Chapter: 1
You have always reviewed me, so I thought I'd check out some of your work. This a lovely one shot. I really like the simple language of the fairytale. It makes the events of the L/J's school years all the more poignant, because you're not trying to psychoanalyze - just telling the bare facts. And the bare facts of falling in love and doing everything to protect a beloved child are really quite moving . . . Wonderful!

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-09-26
Reviewid: 99417Chapter: 1
Thank you SO much for all of the reviews. You all made my day. =)

Author by Night: First reviewer, thanks! I thought of putting more action in there, but then decided that I couldn't really think of any action to put! I doubt James would have gone into either his more intimate moments with Lily or a battle scene when he was trying to get Harry to sleep...

Pippin: Thank you! I do hope to keep writing. =)

sruti: Simple and sweet was what I was going for, so I'm glad to hear that you think so!

Genesse: Aw, thanks. I rather liked that line, too. I also like OccasionallyCheeky!James. He's so much fun. :-)

None ya beeswax: yay, I was aiming for it to sound like a fairytale or bedtime story.

kayjal: I'm glad you think that the explanation is plausible! I've always thought that it was the most plausible from all the ones I've seen, so...

koonelli: Aw, thanks! "one of those tiny fabric roses you get on straw hats in summer"--that might be one of the nicest things anyone's said about my fanfiction! Thanks again!

Reviewer: koonelliDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99387Chapter: 1
That was a very pretty little story. It was like one of those tiny fabric roses you get on straw hats in summer. I loved it!
The only problem was that there wasn't enough of it. I would have liked to have heard more about some of the things you described, I want more of the pretty little story!
Other than that, I think it was a top rate fic. Nice one!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99342Chapter: 1
i liked it. the flow, the writing style the simplicity and the PLAUSIBLE explanation that u gave for their finally getting together. it was a very very nice story.

Reviewer: None ya beeswaxDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99318Chapter: 1
ohh that was so cute!! it sounds just like what you would tell a baby to make it go to sleep!

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99256Chapter: 1
That was beautiful. I'm blinking back the tears.

"Nearly all the other girls in the school would have jumped at such a chance, as the boy was very handsome and charismatic. But still, she said no."

I really liked that part. I know that James was supposed to have matured and all, but I like to think that he was still cheeky every once in a while.

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99232Chapter: 1
lovely-----simple and sweet. pls write more

Reviewer: PippinDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99160Chapter: 1
This was lovely. Just right. A less-than-one-year-old doesn't need gory details. Keep writing.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99135Chapter: 1
Aww, this was really cute! But although I know this was supposed to be written in simple terms because it was a kids story, I think there could have been more action.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --