The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114306Chapter: 1
cute

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 101981Chapter: 1
well that was hilarious loved it i think sirius should have teased james about being a good snuggler but it was great hope you write more =)

Reviewer: After the RainDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101079Chapter: 1
Very funny! Loved Sirius' suggestion about the venison!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-10-08
Reviewid: 100806Chapter: 1
What a fun story! Great characterization of a newlywed couple trying to come to terms with each others. . . personalities. I thoroughly enjoyed watching James squirm. Good for Lily, and I really like how you ended this. Very interesting! Great work!

Reviewer: HoneybeeDate: 2004-10-06
Reviewid: 100603Chapter: 1
That was very cute!! I can just see Lily doing something like that to get back at James! :)

Reviewer: AllemandeDate: 2004-09-26
Reviewid: 99446Chapter: 1
Pel, this is wonderful! I hadn't realized you were writing this. It's very lively and amusing. I mean, I was pretty sure it was a plot from the moment Lily started talking about all the blood and fur (eww!), but I enjoyed it nonetheless.

Also, as usual, I'm glad to see a nice, well-written Peter, although considering the time you *could* have included some hints if you had wanted to - but I liked it better this way.

Oh, and the ending about the HBP was great.

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99266Chapter: 1
This is one of the funniest "Lily finds out about Remus and the Animagi" stories I ever read. I think it's also quite in agreement with various aspects of OotP canon, such as James being torn between Lily and his friends, Lily being angry that James doesn't treat her like an equal, etc. I think that even the last part, where Lily turns the tables on James and has a good laugh at his expense, fits with the "turning teacups into rats" Lily that Petunia mentions, as well as the Lily who is tempted to smile at the MWPP-Snape confrontation in the Pensieve scene. Thanks for a well-needed laugh!

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99216Chapter: 1
khashahahhahahahahahah great

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99190Chapter: 1
I just love reading fanfic when I'm supposed to be doing homework. This was very cute and very clever, though maybe it would have been better if Peter had been killed by the broom....

I really liked the ending. It left me wondering.

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99154Chapter: 1
soooo cute! perfect ending! keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Three Sickles ShortDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99144Chapter: 1
Oh, that's just wonderful! Poor James (where "poor" means "totally deserving what he gets"). I loved fire-breathing Lily in the argument. Lovely characterization all around.

TSS

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --